Super Eagles player has ZERO confidence in Akpeyi

Even his own teammate knows how bad he is. I think this is quite a big problem, because if his own teammate(s) does not trust him, how can they go on the pitch with confidence, knowing that he is in goal?
"When we got to the hotel, I overheard one of my teammates in the other room telling somebody on the phone 'I don't think he should be invited to the national team again; how can he concede that kind of goal.'

"My own team mate!

"He was just outside the room next to mine and talking. This is a professional footballer who plays in Europe.
https://africa.espn.com/football/nigeri ... ticstrolls
Re: Super Eagles player has ZERO confidence in Akpeyi

danfo driver wrote:Even his own teammate knows how bad he is. I think this is quite a big problem, because if his own teammate(s) does not trust him, how can they go on the pitch with confidence, knowing that he is in goal?
"When we got to the hotel, I overheard one of my teammates in the other room telling somebody on the phone 'I don't think he should be invited to the national team again; how can he concede that kind of goal.'

"My own team mate!

"He was just outside the room next to mine and talking. This is a professional footballer who plays in Europe.
Misleading thread heading; only one player was heard on phone criticizing him

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

danfo driver wrote:Even his own teammate knows how bad he is. I think this is quite a big problem, because if his own teammate(s) does not trust him, how can they go on the pitch with confidence, knowing that he is in goal?

"My own team mate!

From our conversation on the World Forum, I know you are very poorly educated. So, let me help you: "Super Eagles Player" means one player. However, if i added an "s" to the end of the word "Player," then it would be "Players" and that would mean more than one player.

You should consider enrolling in an English course to learn about singular terms and plural terms. :oops:

Wake us up when you find someone better.

I too am suprised he's in the national team. Says something about the options we have available.

Maybe he shows something during training then hides it on matchday?

ANC wrote:Wake us up when you find someone better.
It’s hard to believe there isn’t a goal keeper of Nigerian heritage that isn’t better than Akpeyi!I’m not saying he's the worst but I’m wondering how he became an international goalkeeper!

There are many ways players get invited to the SE. For those of us who lived through the "Hey you" era and the "junk players" era and the "Francis Kumbur" era, we are desensitized to things like this.

My main concern is, if one of his teammates knows he is this bad and has voiced his opinion to his family. That same teammate would have voiced his opinion to other teammates who are his friends. And aside from that, other teammates may also feel the same way. How then do they go on the pitch with confidence to win? I have played amateur football with a horrible goalkeeper before and I can assure you that even in amateur football, its not a good feeling. Not only did we (the team) know we were one mistake away from a loss, we alos refused to attack. We were more interested in camping around the 18 because we knew that if we moved forward, the moron between the sticks will cost us the game. That may also be the reason why our SE is so defensive during games. :oops:

:laugh: Kai men! Akpeyigate don start!!! :laugh:

I am not surprised. Bobo is the worst SE keeper I have watched

"My own team mate!

From our conversation on the World Forum, I know you are very poorly educated. So, let me help you: "Super Eagles Player" means one player. However, if i added an "s" to the end of the word "Player," then it would be "Players" and that would mean more than one player.

You should consider enrolling in an English course to learn about singular terms and plural terms. :oops:
It’s only right that I do my part helping you meet this obvious emotional vacuum you so desperately come to CE crying out to fill
Guys we got do a better job connecting our owns or sentence them to danfo-type deprivation
Last edited by jette1 on Sun May 17, 2020 6:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Bigpokey24 wrote:I am not surprised. Bobo is the worst SE keeper I have watched

Worse than 98 Rufai? :rotf:

...I hope this anonymous criticizing "player" never made a mistake. Only if we know his name and checkout matches he played in.

"My own team mate!

It’s only right that I do my part helping you meet this obvious emotional vacuum you so desperately come to CE crying out to fill
Guys we got do a better job connecting our owns or sentence them to danfo-type deprivation
typical number brother :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

mcal wrote:...I hope this anonymous criticizing "player" never made a mistake. Only if we know his name and checkout matches he played in.
Mistake? thats what we are calling Akpeyuseless' uselessness now? :lol:

There are many ways players get invited to the SE. For those of us who lived through the "Hey you" era and the "junk players" era and the "Francis Kumbur" era, we are desensitized to things like this.

My main concern is, if one of his teammates knows he is this bad and has voiced his opinion to his family. That same teammate would have voiced his opinion to other teammates who are his friends. And aside from that, other teammates may also feel the same way. How then do they go on the pitch with confidence to win? I have played amateur football with a horrible goalkeeper before and I can assure you that even in amateur football, its not a good feeling. Not only did we (the team) know we were one mistake away from a loss, we alos refused to attack. We were more interested in camping around the 18 because we knew that if we moved forward, the moron between the sticks will cost us the game. That may also be the reason why our SE is so defensive during games. :oops:
Yeah I totally understand but if Akpeyi claims he has enough mental strength to remain playing for Nigeria it’s going to be a rocky road ahead!