Abbey George warns NFF against begging players ...

General Trousers
Re: Abbey George warns NFF against begging players ...

Post by General Trousers »

George Abbey did very well for Nigeria. Unfortunately, he could not translate his performances towards a transfer to a better club (he remained at lower tier Macclesfield for a long time). His best bet would have been to transfer to another club (Germany, Scandinavia, or Spanish Segunda).

That said, he did very well. He grew in Nigeria under extremely difficult circumstances, and I am glad he made it this far. He should pursue coaching.

<<
Tzu
Re: Abbey George warns NFF against begging players ...

Post by Tzu »

danfo driver wrote:George Abbey, a human embodiment of corruption and paddy paddy government. A worthless player who played in division 3 or 4, but made it to the SE because his childhood best friend had connections in the NFF and coaching staff. Unfortunately, that same best friend has now slept his way into becoming the assistant coach. Corruption pays in Nigeria!
You are one sick dude. Seek help before you self explode.
Which fact are you denying?

1. George Abbey was a lower division player?
2. George Abbey was a horrible footballer?
3. George Abbey and Joseph Yobo are childhood best friends?
4. George Abbey got into the Super Eagles because his childhood best friend got him in?
5. Joseph Yobo has slept with NFF officials to remain in the SE?
6. Joseph Yobo is deathly unqualified to be the SE assistant coach?
7. Joseph Yobo slept with NFF officials to get the position of SE assistant coach?
8. Joseph Yobo is corrupt?
9. Corruption pays in Nigeria?

Thanks!
You are disgusting!! What proof do you have of point 4 &5? I know Pinnick said Yobo reminds him of Keshi but that's not an excuse to come up with this tales by moonlight of yours.