Kelechi Nwakali

He was on the bench for Huesca last week and came on in the 84th minute in the league game today. Best of luck to the lad and hope he can get his career back on track.
Re: Kelechi Nwakali

How did he look?

I

olu wrote:He was on the bench for Huesca last week and came on in the 84th minute in the league game today. Best of luck to the lad and hope he can get his career back on track.
His career aka IG posting is well on track :mrgreen:

Didn't watch the game. 6 minutes isn't really enough time to make an impression. Not sure if he even had any meaningful touches.
ohenhen1 wrote:How did he look?

I

olu wrote:Didn't watch the game. 6 minutes isn't really enough time to make an impression. Not sure if he even had any meaningful touches.

I
Was he in shape?

Will have to renew my Sling subscription to watch. I hope they are offering a promotion.

According to Ayoakinfev, he was the man of the match!

Cmoke :D :D :D :D :D

I

olu wrote:He was on the bench for Huesca last week and came on in the 84th minute in the league game today. Best of luck to the lad and hope he can get his career back on track.

Hater! You’ll be working for the boy in a couple hrs as a gateman/driver.
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

What club is that and in which country?

At least I’d be gainfully employed unlike yourself sir :biggrin:

You’re useless. :boo:

olu wrote:Didn't watch the game. 6 minutes isn't really enough time to make an impression. Not sure if he even had any meaningful touches.

I
Was he in shape?

Will have to renew my Sling subscription to watch. I hope they are offering a promotion.
Sling has a promotion on their world sports package, which is essentially all the bein sports channels. It's $60/year, but you have to pay the $60 upfront. Regular price is $10 per month, which is $120 / year. I just bought it, mainly for the ANC and African WC qualifiers.

If he can find his form, then Eze can take his shakara and eff off to England.

I
Was he in shape?

Sling has a promotion on their world sports package, which is essentially all the bein sports channels. It's $60/year, but you have to pay the $60 upfront. Regular price is $10 per month, which is $120 / year. I just bought it, mainly for the ANC and African WC qualifiers.
I also need NBC sports.

Dammy wrote:If he can find his form, then Eze can take his shakara and eff off to England.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dDjNj3GdhLw[/video]

Dammy wrote:If he can find his form, then Eze can take his shakara and eff off to England.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dDjNj3GdhLw[/video]
Uncle, have you joined the youtube video compilation crew? Just expect stiff competition from agent truetalk and other videos wielding agents here.

1naija wrote:Uncle, have you joined the youtube video compilation crew? Just expect stiff competition from agent truetalk and other videos wielding agents here.

Kelechi comes on in the 60th minute vs Albacete, with Huesca trailing 1-0 away...

I watched from the 84th min only but he seems to be coming into his own at Huesca. He started the drive that led to the equalizer when he Gave a nice pass to the wide player who crossed the ball leading to the goal. Had a shot blocked and didn’t hold onto the ball too long. Spain is the best place for Nwakali. :thumb:
Last edited by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA on Sun Jun 21, 2020 8:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Huesca vs Albacete games ends 2-2...
With Huesca coming back from a 0-2 deficit in the last 15 mins.

Kelechi was probably the best player on the pitch when ON THE BALL...
However, surprisingly for a Spanish club, Huesca often played the long ball (bypassing the midfield).

I presume that was perhaps because they were chasing the game for a long period..
But Kelechi still seems to need some work in the non-possession aspects of the game and with defensive positioning.

Work-in-progress, but liking the potential on display.

Gotti wrote:Huesca vs Albacete games ends 2-2...

However, surprisingly for a Spanish club, Huesca often played the long ball (bypassing the midfield).

I presume that was perhaps because they were chasing the game for a long period..
But Kelechi still seems to need some work in the non-possession aspects of the game and with defensive positioning.

No wonder the commentators kept mentioning his name even when he didn’t have the ball. He did look good on the but but he’ll have to learn to read the game better. Still a top prospect though.

Gotti wrote:Huesca vs Albacete games ends 2-2...

Good analysis, he needs more minutes to get to his best. I was impressed by the standard of the match.

They'll probably be co workers in that case.

If you put Mikel’s defensive positioning and ability to read the game in Nwakali you’d end up with a Pogba type CM. kai....in Jesus name it shall be. :thumb: