IGGGYY!!!

IGGGYY!!!

Just making this thread so CIC can't.
Re: IGGGYY!!!

Ighalo!!!!!! :thumbs:

kalani JR wrote:Just making this thread so CIC can't.
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

What a tap in!

Igalo, with a typical Crock move gets the Norwich defender sent off.

Wow.
Fairy tales really do come true!
Iggy deserves all the success he gets.

Yall overhyping things. Iggy has been okay. But nothing special. He has scored once in 3 games. All of his appearance came off the bench. But I am glad that he is enjoying success after retiring from the National team.

ohenhen1 wrote:Yall overhyping things. Iggy has been okay. But nothing special. He has scored once in 3 games. All of his appearance came off the bench. But I am glad that he is enjoying success after retiring from the National team.
True! He has really not done anything spectacular, he was just ok in this game. He really needs to learn how to run away from his marker and participate more in the build up process.

gochino wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:Yall overhyping things. Iggy has been okay. But nothing special. He has scored once in 3 games. All of his appearance came off the bench. But I am glad that he is enjoying success after retiring from the National team.
True! He has really not done anything spectacular, he was just ok in this game. He really needs to learn how to run away from his marker and participate more in the build up process.
He scored a goal and got Norwich defender redcarded. What else did you all want him to do? Do acrobatic kicks everytime he touched the ball?
Last edited by 1naija on Sun Jun 28, 2020 5:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

We are celebrating his goal.
We are celebrating as he is living his childhood dream.
That is not "overhyping", unless you are a killjoy.

...he did what a lone striker suppose do. The box comes into the box he help to do damage to opponent.

I dunno what they want, this is his first start since the break, I guess Ohenhen didn’t see how rusty others in the same situation like Mata looked. But isn’t it the sign of a good striker to still score even when he’s not having the best of games, he still did his job. Can’t we celebrate that? Haba lol.

Well, well, many stated on here that going too China meant his career was dead. When he signed for United, many said he had no chance and several even doubted the story. YET....... :idea:
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

You are wrong. Anytime Ighalo starts, he scores. Where he doesn't score is those games where he comes on 15 mins to the end...which is most games.

Ighalo is the only natural center forward Man U has. The only.

You guys are looking at statistics, I watched the match, he plays like the old school classical " standing 9" and does the job which is good for the 5 mins sub appearances but if he wants to fight for his first epl start and challenge Martial for a starting role, then he needs to be more dynamic! Martial had a lot more touches on the ball than Ighalo had in the whole game and that in the 10 mins he came on.

gochino wrote:You guys are looking at statistics, I watched the match, he plays like the old school classical " standing 9" and does the job which is good for the 5 mins sub appearances but if he wants to fight for his first epl start and challenge Martial for a starting role, then he needs to be more dynamic! Martial had a lot more touches on the ball than Ighalo had in the whole game and that in the 10 mins he came on.
he's there as an extra body, he's not benching Martial, the golden boy or taking minutes that could be given to Greenwood.

gochino wrote:You guys are looking at statistics, I watched the match, he plays like the old school classical " standing 9" and does the job which is good for the 5 mins sub appearances but if he wants to fight for his first epl start and challenge Martial for a starting role, then he needs to be more dynamic! Martial had a lot more touches on the ball than Ighalo had in the whole game and that in the 10 mins he came on.
What did Martial did with the 'many touches'?

What of Rashford? What did he do all game?

Enugu II wrote:Well, well, many stated on here that going too China meant his career was dead. When he signed for United, many said he had no chance and several even doubted the story. YET....... :idea:

Folks don't understand how disciplined and how much of a professional Ighalo is.

Moreover it is dangerous to make blanket statements or judgments such as writing off Ighalo when he moved to China. Don't get me wrong, moving to the Chinese league is not what I would recommend to a national team player - particularly a player that is still in the development stage of their career (see Aaron Samuel Olanare for example). But these judgments must always be made on a case by case basis.

He has come on quite late in the 2 other games you are referring to. Didn't have much time to make an impact in those games. It will be hard for him to start games in the premiership. Martial is in the form of his life.

olu wrote:He has come on quite late in the 2 other games you are referring to. Didn't have much time to make an impact in those games. It will be hard for him to start games in the premiership. Martial is in the form of his life.
Ighalo knows his role at the club and it’s not necessarily to bench the young gunners, rather provide depth and a different style of play when necessary. But he maximizes every minute he gets, even when he subs he usually has a scoring chance or two, it’s just about can he take them at a high percentage.

Please just tell him to stay over there.................. SE don't need him anymore! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

He is paying back their investment on him.

I like to be the guy who recommended him to ManU and even the guy who took a flyer on him.

Takes gut.

Meanwhile, the piano player is enjoying the loot he stole from ManU.

I really hate this nickname for ighalo...iggy is just ..stupid. :oops: