CHELSEA FOOTBALL CLUB 2019/2020 SEASON THREAD

Re: CHELSEA FOOTBALL CLUB 2019/2020 SEASON THREAD

We avoided extra time.

Barkley can be frustrating with the wrong pass choices he makes. Same for Pedro.

balo wrote:We avoided extra time.

Barkley can be frustrating with the wrong pass choices he makes. Same for Pedro.

why are you guys taking ordinary FA Cup seriously? Leave am for teams wey no dey fit win EPL now.

I think Lamps is looking to get his feet wet by winning something. :D

How's the family, bros? Hope everyone is staying safe.

Good win vs leicester city today. Kovavic off the bench at halftime made the difference. ManU next coming up in the semi finals.

I think Lamps is looking to get his feet wet by winning something. :D

How's the family, bros? Hope everyone is staying safe.

we thank God, bro, Trust you and yours are doing well.

Wetin happen Chelsea?
Down 1-2- West Ham.

Chelsea defense is laughable sometimes.

Pulisic is terrorizing the Hammers.
And his foul leads to a free kick goal

Chelsea can still win this game.

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Yarmolenkooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Chelsea needs to concentrate on buying defenders.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Kako wrote:Chelsea can still win this game.
For where :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Benedict Iroha wrote:Chelsea needs to concentrate on buying defenders.

It's not like we are good attacking as well. Anyway, when a player like Havertz is available, you get him. That doesn't stop you from getting real defenders.

ojafranpa wrote:
Kako wrote:Chelsea can still win this game.
For where :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Na wa for Chelsea o :D

That jersey get 3 for front...free 3 points and 3 goals for all.. #lampardout

They lost this game because they disrespected Westham. Just look at the way they all pushed forward believing it is their right to score the winning goal...

Rudiger was a clown in this game. Not good enough for the club’s ambition as a starter. If there ever was a game where a starting CB deserved to be benched at the half it’s this game. Lampard dropped the ball there. Oh well, back to the drawing board.

oloye wrote:They lost this game because they disrespected Westham. Just look at the way they all pushed forward believing it is their right to score the winning goal...
Na greed. Sometimes you take the one point and regroup with something in your hand. That was a naive defending and naive game execution at the end.

Benedict Iroha wrote:Chelsea needs to concentrate on buying defenders.
How about TOmori? :D

oloye wrote:They lost this game because they disrespected Westham. Just look at the way they all pushed forward believing it is their right to score the winning goal...
Uncle, yes and no.

I just looked at the league tables and the remaining fixtures, even the useless Arsenal can still make CL! Leicester and Sheffield have lost all form/momentum and United and wolves are hunting those last spots. So, Chelsea recognize that they need to win games like this one.

Uncle, yes and no.

I just looked at the league tables and the remaining fixtures, even the useless Arsenal can still make CL! Leicester and Sheffield have lost all form/momentum and United and wolves are hunting those last spots. So, Chelsea recognize that they need to win games like this one.
Yes they needed to win, but Westham was playing well. It was Chelsea who forced an equaliser. There was nothing in that game to suggest they were going to get the winner, at 80 something minutes where every point counts, pouring forward like you were chasing a game i believe was bad game management. They had a point in the bag, it is better than going home empty handed.

Uncle, yes and no.

Yes they needed to win, but Westham was playing well. It was Chelsea who forced an equaliser. There was nothing in that game to suggest they were going to get the winner, at 80 something minutes where every point counts, pouring forward like you were chasing a game i believe was bad game management. They had a point in the bag, it is better than going home empty handed.
Uncle some time you go for extra 2 points when facing team you believe you can get that extra two points.
I will not blame them,if they were playing spurs,Wolves,Manu or even Arsenal you can expect them to take that point and regroup.

Uncle, yes and no.

Arsenal?You don free us? :thumbs: :clap: Arsenal with curse can still make CL?
Chai oga Danfo why trying to set some of us up?