Our goalkeeping crisis appears to be over

One positive for Nigerian football at the moment is that our goalkeeping crisis appears to have resolved itself. See Dele Alampasu back to his best: https://youtu.be/FXF3pqYeutw

Also, Deportivo appear like they will avoid relegation. I would love it is Uzoho returns and reclaims the number one shirt there. If he shines, by January, a La Liga club might come in for him.
Re: Our goalkeeping crisis appears to be over

What sunday sunday league is this?

Ayo,who would you invite if we had a game today? Uzoho is injured, Okoye is not getting games, Alampasu is in the Latvian League, local league on hold so Ezenwa is not in shape, Akpeyi is well Akpereyi...

maceo4 wrote:Ayo,who would you invite if we had a game today? Uzoho is injured, Okoye is not getting games, Alampasu is in the Latvian League, local league on hold so Ezenwa is not in shape, Akpeyi is well Akpereyi...

Vincent. Is that what you want to hear?

We have a no.1 goalkeeper. Hating will not keep him off the first team.

maceo4 wrote:Ayo,who would you invite if we had a game today? Uzoho is injured, Okoye is not getting games, Alampasu is in the Latvian League, local league on hold so Ezenwa is not in shape, Akpeyi is well Akpereyi...

Vincent. Is that what you want to hear?

We have a no.1 goalkeeper. Hating will not keep him off the first team.
:???: Ayo claims we don't have a GK crisis, so I asked him who he would call today to see where his head is at. BTW, who is Vincent? An active keeper we are not aware of? :huh: I hear there is also a Joseph we can really use in defense :taunt:

Anyone who calls AKPEYI our number 1 goalie, is morally corrupt...1naija, did I call your name?

Bigpokey24 wrote:Anyone who calls AKPEYI our number 1 goalie, is morally corrupt...1naija, did I call your name?
Ahhhh I forgot, that was 1Naija's angle...gotta defend 'his precious' :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Uzoho is fit again
Alampasu is getting games again
Okoye is being sought by a Belgian side

These are the three goalkeepers I would take to Qatar 2022. I would invite some of the youngsters like Junaid to train with them but my three goalkeepers are all decided. Case closed!

Uzoho is fit again

These are the three goalkeepers I would take to Qatar 2022. I would invite some of the youngsters like Junaid to train with them but my three goalkeepers are all decided. Case closed!
Uzoho is Fit where? He just started running. My question is about a game today, we don’t know what’s gonna happen in 2022...

Uzoho is fit again

AYO has picked his keepers, and there is absolutely nothing anyone can do about it. :D

Uzoho is fit again

Uzoho is Fit where? He just started running. My question is about a game today, we don’t know what’s gonna happen in 2022...

Uzoho is ready to play tomorrow if the need arises: https://promptnewsonline.com/uzoho-retu ... ew-season/

Why am I even arguing with you? If we had a match tonight, those were the three goalkeepers I would select. I am prepared to live and die by my decisions.

Uzoho is fit again

AYO has picked his keepers, and there is absolutely nothing anyone can do about it. :D
Meanwhile, I take it you know Maduka Okoye is in talks with Sparta Rotterdam: https://www.completesports.com/okoye-se ... rdam-move/

Uzoho is fit again

Uzoho is ready to play tomorrow if the need arises: https://promptnewsonline.com/uzoho-retu ... ew-season/

Why am I even arguing with you? If we had a match tonight, those were the three goalkeepers I would select. I am prepared to live and die by my decisions.
He is barely back training, that’s who you would call for a match today? You are not serious...

1naija wrote:What sunday sunday league is this?

asabatex

Post by asabatex »

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Dele "Slow-motion" Alampasu
Ayo Akinfe wrote:One positive for Nigerian football at the moment is that our goalkeeping crisis appears to have resolved itself. See Dele Alampasu back to his best: https://youtu.be/FXF3pqYeutw

Also, Deportivo appear like they will avoid relegation. I would love it is Uzoho returns and reclaims the number one shirt there. If he shines, by January, a La Liga club might come in for him.

He looked shaky in that video. He got beat near post and misjudged the flight of the ball on or two occasions.

i am more interested in Kareem Ojo the striker in the video.

heavyd

Post by heavyd »

ohenhen1 wrote:He looked shaky in that video. He got beat near post and misjudged the flight of the ball on or two occasions.

i am more interested in Kareem Ojo the striker in the video.

I was just going to say... he looked extremely jittery. i dont know how Ayo can judge him "back to his best" from this viewing. At least he is actually getting games. Hopefully he will improve but for now he cant be anywhre ready for the Super Eagles.
YNWA

Adebayo Adeleye (20) seems like a big prospect, his first season of professional football and he has 15 clean sheets in 33 games in the Israeli 2nd division

I agree, Adebayo Adeleye is definitely one to watch out for. He looks decisive and distributes the ball well. Here are his highlights:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qGMD6XteiJY

Although he plays in the lowly Israeli 2nd division, he is only 20, so that's a plus. Another goalie to watch out for is Vincent Edafe. Edafe is one of the best young goalies in the NPFL.

Ayo, I would still take take Uzoho ahead of Alampasu. Alampasu needs to get consistent playing time in Latvia before being recalled to the SE. Uzoho is still our number one. However, he also needs consistent playing time after he fully recovers. Regarding Okoye, I saw an article on Own Goal claiming Okoye was released by Dusseldorf. Not sure if that's been verified.
Sunset wrote:Adebayo Adeleye (20) seems like a big prospect, his first season of professional football and he has 15 clean sheets in 33 games in the Israeli 2nd division

Gaaadayum. Thought I was watching a young Enyeama for a moment, this boy looks the part. He has great reflexes,good with crosses and corners,commands the box and kicks well with both feet. His distribution wasn't bad either. Only downside is that he looks a little on the short side but that didn't stop Vince. Good Luck to the boy.. :thumb:

Let us see if he moves on at the end of the season.

He looks taller than Enyeama. He's not as tall as Okoye or Uzoho who are very tall. Not many keepers are. My only concern about him is he seems a little quick to rush out of goal which can be good or bad. Two keepers come to mind who are quick to rush out of goal. One is Manuel Neuer, probably the best goalie of this generation, and the other is Chigozie Agbim, who was a catastrophic bust. Hopefully Adeleye earns a move to a better league and proves himself there.
Gaaadayum. Thought I was watching a young Enyeama for a moment, this boy looks the part. He has great reflexes,good with crosses and corners,commands the box and kicks well with both feet. His distribution wasn't bad either. Only downside is that he looks a little on the short side but that didn't stop Vince. Good Luck to the boy.. :thumb: