Promoted teams buy more as they rebuild. Leeds and SE

Leeds United are heading back to the Premier League. Now, as we all know, newly promoted teams tend to buy players more than any other clubs.

As a lifelong Leeds United fan, I am looking at the areas where we need reinforcement and think the following Nigerian players would could in handy:

Zaidu Sanusi - Leftback
Alhassan Yusuf - Central midfield
Joe Aribo - Central midfield
Samuel Kalu - Wide forward
Kelechi Nwakali - Playmaker
Taiwo Awoniyi- Targetman

With Leeds likely to play in the Charity Shield against Liverpool, it is pertinent Bielsa is made aware of the Nigerian talent he could get for cheap: https://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football ... 328476.amp

Would you not all love to see the following play for Leeds in the Charity Shield then go on to secure Premier League glory with the club:

Zaidu Sanusi - Leftback
Alhassan Yusuf - Central midfield
Taiwo Awoniyi- Targetman

Time to draw up a list for Bielsa!
Last edited by Ayo Akinfe on Sun Jul 12, 2020 4:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Promoted teams buy more as they rebuild. Leeds and SE

Why heck will Leeds play in the community shield. FA cup winners do play the EPL winners

Bigpokey24 wrote:Why heck will Leeds play in the community shield. FA cup winners do play the EPL winners
Read the link

How woukd Nwakali, Yusuf and Awoniyi get work permkts? Abi u want them playing under the table?

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Leeds United are heading back to the Premier League. Now, as we all know, newly promoted teams tend to buy players more than any other clubs.

As a lifelong Leeds United fan, I am looking at the areas where we need reinforcement and think the following Nigerian players would could in handy:

Alhassan Yusuf- Leftback
Taiwo Awoniyi- Targetman

With Leeds likely to play in the Charity Shield against Liverpool, it is pertinent Bielsa is made aware of the Nigerian talent he could get for cheap: https://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football ... 328476.amp

Would you not all love to see the following play for Leeds in the Charity Shield then go on to secure Premier League glory with the club:

Alhassan Yusuf- Leftback
Taiwo Awoniyi- Targetman

Tosin Adarabioyo, who has initiated a FIFA nationality switch to Nigeria, is the only Nigerian eligible player that has been linked with Leeds United.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Leeds United are heading back to the Premier League. Now, as we all know, newly promoted teams tend to buy players more than any other clubs.

Alhassan Yusuf- Leftback
Taiwo Awoniyi- Targetman

Alhassan Yusuf- Leftback
Taiwo Awoniyi- Targetman

Tosin Adarabioyo, who has initiated a FIFA nationality switch to Nigeria, is the only Nigerian eligible player that has been linked with Leeds United.

When did he initiate the process? I was not aware of it.

Anyway, Leeds do not need Adarabioyo at the moment as Ben White and Liam Cooper have been outstanding in central defence. Leeds have conceded the least goals in the league and be rest assured, Marcelo Bielsa is not going to change that partnership any time soon.

Nwakali needs to get games first in the Spanish 2nd division before standing a realistic chance of being bought by any EPL team. Yusuf is a CM/DM. Maybe you were thinking of Zaidu Sanusi. He is the LB/LW.

Yeah but it is not set in stone yet whether Leeds will play in the community shield or not.

I feel like CE is been tricked to talk about Leeds on Eagles east. This should be in world football until they sign a Nigerian player.

Ayo, your boy Nwakali made a cameo for Huesca. He came on in the 71st minute. He's well on his way to becoming a star.

Alhassan Yusuf- Leftback
Taiwo Awoniyi- Targetman

Alhassan Yusuf- Leftback
Taiwo Awoniyi- Targetman

Anyway, Leeds do not need Adarabioyo at the moment as Ben White and Liam Cooper have been outstanding in central defence. Leeds have conceded the least goals in the league and be rest assured, Marcelo Bielsa is not going to change that partnership any time soon.
This is actually not Bielsa's decision. Leeds do not own Ben White.

I cant wait to watch Leeds in EPL next season. I hope they purchase very wisely and return Bamford to sender (Championship)

ohenhen1 wrote:I feel like CE is been tricked to talk about Leeds on Eagles east. This should be in world football until they sign a Nigerian player.
Bad belle always leads to heartache. If you cut off your nose to spite your face, it will only end in tears. I cannot think of one coach better suited to Nigerian players than Marcelo Bielsa. Just imagine how he would sort out all those boys with psychological issues like Nwakali, Kalu, Onyekuru, etc

Alhassan Yusuf- Leftback
Taiwo Awoniyi- Targetman

Alhassan Yusuf- Leftback
Taiwo Awoniyi- Targetman

This is actually not Bielsa's decision. Leeds do not own Ben White.
Talks are ongoing to retain him

Alhassan Yusuf- Leftback
Taiwo Awoniyi- Targetman

Alhassan Yusuf- Leftback
Taiwo Awoniyi- Targetman

...this is where you will shine. If you can get all those Nigerian kids into epl club, we may vote for you as president

@Ayo, when you’ve quite finished wandering the wonders of the land beyond the wardrobe, reality awaits. Leeds will be lucky to be promoted via the automatic route. In keeping with their tendency to throw it all away, a defeat at Swansea will be followed by toil vs Barnsley and an underwhelming affair vs Derby. One wouldn’t be at all surprised were they to stumble across the finish line, surviving in second place only by goal difference. Dropping into the playoffs will be the death of their dreams. Anything other than a victory today or at worst, a draw and they’re, points advantage acknowledged, at the mercy of the swarming killer Bees.

Assuming survival today and promotion, they will certainly not invest in any of the above. A few cast offs from the relegated squads, a handful of Spaniards or Portuguese perhaps, they’d be wise to follow in the footsteps of Wolverhampton’s wanderers.

Leeds will need massive investments if they get promoted to the premiership, at least 50-70 million plus laon deals, it is so easy to get relegated back to the championship

Far too premature. They may be battered today.

Still Swansea 0 Leeds 0 - 75th minute

Tosin is returning to City.

0-1 Weeds :clap:

Wonderful result. Potential banana skin, well won. Barnsley should wrap it up.

kalani JR wrote:Tosin is returning to City.
to do what?