Promoted teams buy more as they rebuild. Leeds and SE

Re: Promoted teams buy more as they rebuild. Leeds and SE

I will leave you bad belle people alone and just celebrate. I could have gone to town and torn some of you to shreds but there is no point.

Three points clear of second placed WBA and sex points clear of third placed Brentford with three games to go. One victory and we are more or less champions. I fear for Semi Ajayi and WBA though.

Imagine how Marcelo Bielsa will convert these players into world beaters if they join Leeds:

Zaidu Sanusi - Leftback
Alhassan Yusuf - Central midfield
Joe Aribo - Central midfield
Samuel Kalu - Wide forward
Kelechi Nwakali - Playmaker
Ebere Eze - Playmaker
Taiwo Awoniyi- Targetman

The good news is money will not be a problem as there are serious Arabs lining up to but the club. Knowing Bielsa, he will demand at least £80m to but players and he will get it!

Ayo Akinfe wrote:I will leave you bad belle people alone and just celebrate. I could have gone to town and torn some of you to shreds but there is no point.

Three points clear of second placed WBA and sex points clear of third placed Brentford with three games to go. One victory and we are more or less champions. I fear for Semi Ajayi and WBA though.
Odiegwu! :woot:

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Imagine how Marcelo Bielsa will convert these players into world beaters if they join Leeds:

Zaidu Sanusi - Leftback
Ebere Eze - Playmaker
Taiwo Awoniyi- Targetman

The good news is money will not be a problem as there are serious Arabs lining up to but the club. Knowing Bielsa, he will demand at least £80m to but players and he will get it!
Marcelo Bielsa will NOT be purchasing any of those players. fantasy is a waste of time.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Imagine how Marcelo Bielsa will convert these players into world beaters if they join Leeds:

Zaidu Sanusi - Leftback
Ebere Eze - Playmaker
Taiwo Awoniyi- Targetman

Marcelo Bielsa will NOT be purchasing any of those players. fantasy is a waste of time.
Make we see. Bielsa is not just any manager. He thinks like a professor.

kalani JR wrote:Tosin is returning to City.
to do what?
He's better than Otamendi and Stones also he's by far the best part of the WBA backline. Should be Laporte, Tosin, Garcia and whatever 70M+ pounder Pep wants.

kalani JR wrote:Tosin is returning to City.
to do what?
He's better than Otamendi and Stones also he's by far the best part of the WBA backline. Should be Laporte, Tosin, Garcia and whatever 70M+ pounder Pep wants.
Which WBA? West Blackburn Albion? :?

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Thats cute. We all know Pep is NOT going to play Tosin ahead of Otamendi or Stones and when he can spend 150mm on 2 CBs.

Zaidu Sanusi - Leftback
Ebere Eze - Playmaker
Taiwo Awoniyi- Targetman

Zaidu Sanusi - Leftback
Ebere Eze - Playmaker
Taiwo Awoniyi- Targetman

If he buys any one of those players I will have him sacked.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:How woukd Nwakali, Yusuf and Awoniyi get work permkts? Abi u want them playing under the table?

Even if work was permitted, none of them will sniff the Yorkshire Dales, but for a stroke of madness. Bielsa will flood the deck with all manner of Spaniards and Puertos. As for Ebere, probably Everton or West Ham.

Zaidu Sanusi - Leftback
Ebere Eze - Playmaker
Taiwo Awoniyi- Targetman

...again, if you can use your clout to get those young Nigerians big club gigs then we will reckon you...home and abroad, may be FA chairmanship :biggrin:

Congratulations in advance Ayo but I am expecting Leeds to go straight back down.

Cristao II wrote:Congratulations in advance Ayo but I am expecting Leeds to go straight back down.
Clearly you do not know Bielsa. Besides, have you seen this: https://www.footballfancast.com/leeds-u ... gossip/amp

Leeds will need heavy investment, itself a gamble ala Aston Villa. They’ll be bludgeoned. But how delightful to have those dirty Northern b*stards back.

É are in trouble with Ayo, just when we were delivered from his 10 pointers, this happened Leeds got promoted... Who did we offend?

Not promoted as yet, but between Barnsley, Charlton and Derby, they should find the 3 points needed to seal the deal. One would imagine going up as champions would be the intention henceforth.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Leeds United are heading back to the Premier League. Now, as we all know, newly promoted teams tend to buy players more than any other clubs.

As a lifelong Leeds United fan, I am looking at the areas where we need reinforcement and think the following Nigerian players would could in handy:

Zaidu Sanusi - Leftback
Taiwo Awoniyi- Targetman

With Leeds likely to play in the Charity Shield against Liverpool, it is pertinent Bielsa is made aware of the Nigerian talent he could get for cheap: https://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football ... 328476.amp

Would you not all love to see the following play for Leeds in the Charity Shield then go on to secure Premier League glory with the club:

Zaidu Sanusi - Leftback
Taiwo Awoniyi- Targetman

Time to draw up a list for Bielsa!
congrats Ayo! your boys are finally back in the big boy league. Drink up mate. :clap:

Coach wrote:Wonderful result. Potential banana skin, well won. Barnsley should wrap it up.
Don’t bank on it. I hope Ayo hasn’t jinxed them
10 Niaja players who badly need to play under Marcelo Bielsa

Remember how Guy Roux polished the rough Taribo West and turned him to a polished diamond? No other coach in the world today can do that better than Marcelo Bielsa. Now that Leeds are in the Premier League, I would just love it if the following played under him:

[1] Ola Aina
[2] Chigozie Awaziem
[3] Zaudi Sanusi
[4] Alhassan Yusuf
[5] Joe Aribo
[6] Kelechi Nwakali
[7] Ebere Eze
[8] Samuel Chukwueze
[9] Samuel Kalu
[10] Simon Moses

If he was given these 10 players, Bielsa would turn about five of them into world class superstars within a year. When I look at the way he has got some very average players art Leeds to become top notch, I just marvel at the man they call El Loco.

Bielsa is the ultimate professor of football and Amaju Pinnick will do well to enter into some agreement with him. Even if Leeds are not signing Nigerian players, maybe a few of them can be allowed to just train under Bielsa.

He gets his players to run, run, run and run non-stop over 90 minutes. Just imagine if we had that workrate throughout the Eagles.
Re: 10 Niaja players who badly need to play under Marcelo Bi

He can’t have too many African players until the Afcon is permanently played off season.

Kai Leeds is back, Ayo no go let us rest

Eaglezbeak wrote:He can’t have too many African players until the Afcon is permanently played off season.
AFCON is back to jun/july