2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] 6th [CL] Rd-16 [FA] Rd-16

Re: 2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT v LEI [WK 37]

Na you sabi. Nick picking. If Moura did put the ball where Kane collected it from he wouldn't have been able to set himself up to score :P.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Re: 2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] SHU v TOT [WK 32]

Sleaky72 wrote:So Saint Totteringham Day is in play this season?
Wow :sneaky:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

come again!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Re: 2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] SHU v TOT [WK 32]

[color=brown]Cristao II[/color] wrote:
[color=brown]Sleaky72[/color] wrote: So Saint Totteringham Day is in play this season?
Wow :sneaky:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

come again!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Welcome back :tic:
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Re: 2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] CRY v TOT [WK 38]

Can i ask a Q.
When Jose took over at Spurs they were 14th or so isn't it.
What about Arteta, did they take over same time and where was Arsenal on the table when Arteta took over.

benteke wrote:Can i ask a Q.
When Jose took over at Spurs they were 14th or so isn't it.
What about Arteta, did they take over same time and where was Arsenal on the table when Arteta took over.
Arteta took over when Arsenal was 10th, I believe GW18 was his first game from looking at the table and Wiki

Wikipedia - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arsenal_F.C.
On 20 December 2019, Arsenal appointed former midfielder and club captain Mikel Arteta as their new head coach on a three-and-a-half-year contract. He joined from Manchester City having worked there as an assistant manager.
However Arsenal was 8th when Emery was fired - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2019%E2%8 ... ier_League

Premier League website - https://www.premierleague.com/tables?co=1&se=274&ha=-1

On 20 Dec 2019, Arsenal were 10th having just lost to Man City on 15th December.

Spurs were in 14th place (GW12) when Mourinho started on 20 November 2019.

At least it seems Arteta solidified their position :)

JoMo seems to have found his starting 11 as he remained consistent with it. The only change is Dier for Sanchez to partner Toby. I believe this will be CB pairing for next season as well. Winks and Sissoko to marshal the midfield, Lo Celso anchoring the offensive side of the midfield while Son and Lucas will be looking to service Kane upfront. On paper looks like an easy but as everyone knows football is not mathematics.

Don't ever doubt Kane when he is on fire.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

He shoots, he scores
Can Kane still get the golden boot
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

Its a Goal wrote:JoMo seems to have found his starting 11 as he remained consistent with it. The only change is Dier for Sanchez to partner Toby. I believe this will be CB pairing for next season as well. Winks and Sissoko to marshal the midfield, Lo Celso anchoring the offensive side of the midfield while Son and Lucas will be looking to service Kane upfront. On paper looks like an easy but as everyone knows football is not mathematics.
your starting 11 will change by at least 3 players next season.

[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: JoMo seems to have found his starting 11 as he remained consistent with it. The only change is Dier for Sanchez to partner Toby. I believe this will be CB pairing for next season as well. Winks and Sissoko to marshal the midfield, Lo Celso anchoring the offensive side of the midfield while Son and Lucas will be looking to service Kane upfront. On paper looks like an easy but as everyone knows football is not mathematics.
Name the players that won't be starting.

Twinkle toe Moura almost beats Crystal Palace's defense. Goal line clearance saved the day.

If only Kane had anticipated that Moura move he would have had a simple tap in.

Its a Goal wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: JoMo seems to have found his starting 11 as he remained consistent with it. The only change is Dier for Sanchez to partner Toby. I believe this will be CB pairing for next season as well. Winks and Sissoko to marshal the midfield, Lo Celso anchoring the offensive side of the midfield while Son and Lucas will be looking to service Kane upfront. On paper looks like an easy but as everyone knows football is not mathematics.
I am sorry, but you listened to your coach's interviews and his hustle to bring in Holjberg and you think this is your first 11 for next season? :lol: :lol: :lol: Abeg no make me laugh.

I am not even referring to your team improving to be successful. I am referring to your coach already making decisions to purchase at least 3 starters and a couple of bench players.

Its a Goal wrote:
I agree with danfo. Unless certain players dramatically improve, there will be changes. Expect at least a CM, FB and I am not sure if changes are required in AM or a defensive position (DM or CB).

dd, I have listened to and read JoMo's comments about transfers and nothing has changed regarding his expectations. Hojberg has gone to Everton and JoMo doesn't appear to be disturbed about it. If you were referring to Aurier been replaced I could entertain likewise Moura but aside those I don't see who else's position is under threat.

Poor defending. Really appalling. JoMo won't be happy with that.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Slack goal to concede
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

Moura should have done better there. Direct it on target.

Bergwijn on LoCelso.

Hugo almost dropped a clanger.

Cristao II wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:
I agree with danfo. Unless certain players dramatically improve, there will be changes. Expect at least a CM, FB and I am not sure if changes are required in AM or a defensive position (DM or CB).
Bro, whether they drastically improve or not is irrelevant. Any team that wants any type of success has to improve. You are buying a RB, CB, DM and RW, just to name a few.

And even ignoring what I have said above, this is the biggest problem with Spurs, fans like IAG who are content with mediocrity. You win a few matches and you forget the problems? You think when others have improved next season you will finish in top 10 with this team? :rotf:

Please take Sisssoko off for Dele.