Nwakali Starting Today

Re: Nwakali Starting Today

Otitokoro wrote:Is he Nigerian or has he pledged his allegiance to the SE?
If not, he is a Brit and should really not be discussed here.
He is a Nigerian citizen that can still play for the SE. It is very appropriate to discuss him here.

Even if he was born in the UK, he is still considered a Nigerian citizen that can simple apply for a Nigerian passport because his parents are Nigerian. The only problem is his he can't get a job in public sector until he serves in the youth core.

ohenhen1 wrote:Even if he was born in the UK, he is still considered a Nigerian citizen that can simple apply for a Nigerian passport because his parents are Nigerian. The only problem is his he can't get a job in public sector until he serves in the youth core.
Is he a graduate, beyond high school?
Pray, tell. :rotf:

Ebere is the last missing piece of the jigsaw puzzle in my opinion.

If Nwakali can really get back to his best (which I see he's slowly doing already) at Huesca, I see him been the perfect replacement for Mikel in that deep play maker role... the boy is very cerebral and definitely has the composure and poise about him already... I really like the lads football IQ... hopefully the next season with a promoted Huesca in the La Liga defines him.
Jmal

Post by Jmal »

Unfortunately, video has regional restrictions on it and comes up as inaccessible.

Bros, abeg no vex... which country you dey sef?

One thing bothers me about Nwakali and Huesca. They are using him in a withdrawn role rather than as a playmaker. We may have another Mikel situation on our hands here.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:One thing bothers me about Nwakali and Huesca. They are using him in a withdrawn role rather than as a playmaker. We may have another Mikel situation on our hands here.
Yup. He will be a DM in about 6 months.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:One thing bothers me about Nwakali and Huesca. They are using him in a withdrawn role rather than as a playmaker. We may have another Mikel situation on our hands here.
You have come again with this “playmaker” mantra...
Nwakali is NOT a playmaker. His most effective role is in CM, where he won the Golden Boot at the youth level.

Imama moved him further upfield at the U23 level...
And frankly he was pedestrian in that role (albeit his lack of match activity/fitness was obviously a factor as well).

Playmaker ko, haymaker ni! :lol:

Nwakali is NOT a playmaker. His most effective role is in CM, where he won the Golden Boot at the youth level.

And frankly he was pedestrian in that role (albeit his lack of match activity/fitness was obviously a factor as well).

This Oga Grammar don come again oooooo. Nwakali's best ever match for Nigeria was the friendly against Athletico Madrid where he played as a playmaker and shone like a thousand stars. When was the last time we saw a Super eagles goal of this class: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XKgNVENNqC0

You present video and still lie, haba, he played CM in that match, his brother was the AM and actually shone more than him, though he did score that beautiful goal.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=aWvU3NTLcJg