Simy Nwankwo fires Crotone back to Serie A

Simy Okonkwo scored another brace in today's 5-1 victory over Livorno by his club to move them 8 points clear of nearest team, Spezia, with 2 games to go.
With this result, Crotone, are promoted to Serie A after 2 seasons in the lower division. Simy has scored a career high 20 league goals and is the leading goalscorer in Serie B.
Congratulations to Simy and Crotone.
Re: Simy Nwankwo fires Crotone back to Serie A

Great news. Deserves a recall to the SE.

olu wrote:Great news. Deserves a recall to the SE.

Does He ?

The race for strikers positions will be hot

1. Victor Osimehn
2. Kelechi Iheanacho
3. Cyriel Desssers
4. Umar Sadiq
5. Josh Maja
6. Simy Nwankwo
7. Paul Onuachu

Only 2 to 3 of them will make it.

Osimehn is the only certainty.

Does He ?

1. Victor Osimehn
2. Kelechi Iheanacho
3. Cyriel Desssers
4. Umar Sadiq
5. Josh Maja
6. Simy Nwankwo
7. Paul Onuachu

https://t.co/zfLQgHHXFt?amp=1

He has Rohr's attention

Glad our strikers are all over europe and not stuck in the epl alone

Lazio want Simy in the summer.

Simy is not SE quality. anymore, the bar is too high.

We need super aggressive strikers and simmy is kind of soft

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

I feel Dessers may be the one to lose out here , with his sideways move to Genk.

We will now have 2 strikers in Serie A, 1 in the premiership, Sadiq will hopefully be in Ligue 1, where Maja already is.

How can Dessers justify a call up if those strikers do well.

Chuba ‘AK47’ Akpom may be moving to Ferenbache this summer.
If this happens, he will need to be considered also.

Does He ?

1. Victor Osimehn
2. Kelechi Iheanacho
3. Cyriel Desssers
4. Umar Sadiq
5. Josh Maja
6. Simy Nwankwo
7. Paul Onuachu

Otitokoro wrote:Chuba ‘AK47’ Akpom may be moving to Ferenbache this summer.

Does He ?

1. Victor Osimehn
2. Kelechi Iheanacho
3. Cyriel Desssers
4. Umar Sadiq
5. Josh Maja
6. Simy Nwankwo
7. Paul Onuachu

Why? He has to perform, he barely scores in the useless league he's in now...

Otitokoro wrote:Chuba ‘AK47’ Akpom may be moving to Ferenbache this summer.

Does He ?

1. Victor Osimehn
2. Kelechi Iheanacho
3. Cyriel Desssers
4. Umar Sadiq
5. Josh Maja
6. Simy Nwankwo
7. Paul Onuachu

Why? He has to perform, he barely scores in the useless league he's in now...
Chuba wont even make the SE 'C' team.

Hard to pick 4. If we had a game tomorrow. My four would be Osimhen, Dessers, Iheanacho, Simy.

Will drop Simmy for Sadiq Umar.
For me, Simmy and Paul Onuachu don’t have any upswing to their game and are both closer to 30.
Umar (at 23), seems to have accomplished a whole lot more than those 2, having played and performed admirably in the recent UEFA Champions League. He also seems to be the quickest of the 3.
Will gladly drop Onuachu and Simmy for younger, upcoming strikers with greater potential.
olu wrote:Hard to pick 4. If we had a game tomorrow. My four would be Osimhen, Dessers, Iheanacho, Simy.

We wont pick 4.

3 out and out strikers at most.

I really want to see Sadiq Umar move to France so we can see how good he really is.

I suspect it may be Osimehn, Sadiq, with Iheanacho and Dessers fighting for the final spot.

Dressers has the most to lose. Imagine switching nationality and not making the team. Chai......SE selection will be Faya, we can now afford to cap tie players and dump them just like England do to our players. :laugh:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Dressers has the most to lose. Imagine switching nationality and not making the team. Chai......SE selection will be Faya, we can now afford to cap tie players and dump them just like England do to our players. :laugh:
Dessers has been scoring for his new club in their pre-season games, there's a lot about his form and abilities to suggest he won't have a problem securing a spot in the national team as long as he keeps scoring.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Dressers has the most to lose. Imagine switching nationality and not making the team. Chai......SE selection will be Faya, we can now afford to cap tie players and dump them just like England do to our players. :laugh:
Dessers has been scoring for his new club in their pre-season games, there's a lot about his form and abilities to suggest he won't have a problem securing a spot in the national team as long as he keeps scoring.
He needs to be given a chance with SE but am not a fan of his move to Belgium. Not even Club Brugges weh get champions league.