Osimhen agrees to sign for Napoli this week, Gets new agent.

Re: Osimhen agrees to sign for Napoli this week, Gets new ag

deanotito wrote:This is probably the worst managed transfer since Man United tried to kidnap John Mikel
Obi
Why? Because Napoli/Lille and Osimhen work for you and they need to do things at your own pace? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

You should try purchasing an asset for 81 million Euros and see whether you can purchase that asset in 1 day. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You people think real life transfer is like play station. Even when buying a tokunbo Honda, many of you go back to the dealership 10 times to test drive it and negotiate terms over and over and over again. Then you shop around for car insurance. After all is done, you then send in paperwork for car registration. Yet, what you will do for your cheap tokunbo, you think an entity will not do 10000000000x before they lay out 81 million?? na yam??

Ignoring the fact that an entity is about to lay out a significant investment. Lets even look at it from the player's perspective. You are gong to be tied down in a deal for years, and he is supposed to just accept the offer because Deanotito is tired of waiting? :rotf: :rotf: ignore salary, bonuses, image rights, agent fees, etc etc... just accept anything.

It doesnt work like that Sir. Even for deals that are significantly less investments, it takes time.
I saw his post and shook my head...nah you get time to reply to such a very weak and zero critical thought question
The thing taya person

Love their friendship.
Amuneke's Boys.
He must be a very proud 'father'. :thumb:

Agreement never happen again?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Agreement never happen again?
They played simulated crowd noises and he said he can't do it.

Is he signing or not :curse:

imehjunior wrote:Is he signing or not :curse:
Never thought i'd have to buy popcorn for siddon look mode on this transfer but here it is. Siddon look mode activated.

imehjunior wrote:Is he signing or not :curse:
No transfer is done at the snap of a finger, not even in FIFA! We've seen credible journalists say the deal is pretty much done, let the officials and agents cross the t's and dot the i's, it's not like you'll see him play for them until September anyway.

Osimhen can light up Napoli

With Victor Osimhen set to become Napoli’s most expensive signing ever, Vilizar Yakimov explains why the Partenopei were so keen to bring in the 21-year-old Nigerian striker.
It might sound strange, but 2020 just keeps getting better and better for Napoli from a footballing point of view.

The Partenopei were a complete mess back in December when the infamous row between the players and the club resulted in Carlo Ancelotti’s sacking. However, Gennaro Gattuso has been doing wonders ever since, winning the Coppa Italia and building a solid foundation for next season.

Putting the results aside, Napoli have done extremely well in the January transfer window, bringing in Diego Demme, Stanislav Lobotka and Matteo Politano, while also securing the services of Amir Rrahmani from Verona and SPAL’s top goalscorer Andrea Petagna for next term.

While Aurelio De Laurentiis has done well to add quality and depth to the squad, it’s hard to say that any of those signings bring the excitement that the Napoletani are used to seeing. That’s where Victor Osimhen comes in.

The 21-year-old striker is set to become Napoli’s most expensive signing ever, as the Partenopei are set to pay a stunning €50m plus Orestis Karnezis and bonuses to Lille OSC for the Nigerian talent. The reports of €81m seem far-fetched and probably included the wages for his entire contract. It’s still a lot more than the Partenopei paid for their current most expensive acquisition Hirving Lozano, who arrived for €42m from PSV Eindhoven last summer.

It’s obvious that even for €50m the expectations towards Osimhen will go way beyond the pure excitement that such a signing brings, but what exactly can he bring to Napoli?

The Nigerian’s numbers clearly can’t justify his gigantic rumoured €81m transfer fee, as Osimhen scored 18 goals and four assists in all competitions for Lille, before Ligue 1 was cancelled due to the COVID situation. However, his age and playing style are what make him perfect for Napoli, as the 185cm tall striker possess impressive speed and physique, while his off the ball movement is simply remarkable.

Osimhen is a player who likes to run in the channels and behind the back of opposition defences, which makes him a good for Napoli’s playing style. His acceleration and ability to run with the ball also mean he would be perfect for Gattuso’s counter-attacking approach in certain games.

While neither Arkadiusz Milik nor Dries Mertens combine those qualities, Osimhen’s biggest advantage over them is the intensity of his pressing gamе. The Nigerian averages 1.3 recoveries in the final third, which is significantly higher than Milik’s 0.9, while his speed and agility are far superior to those of Mertens, who at 33, often loses some of his intensity in the latter stages of games.

Osimhen’s presence in Napoli’s attack would allow the Partenopei to recover possession much easier and in more advanced areas of the pitch, while his speed and positioning in the penalty area will make the transition from defence to attack much smoother. This is further highlighted by Osimhen’s 78.9% progressive passes success rate, which is equal to Mertens, but significantly higher than Milik’s 64%.

In terms of shooting, Osimhen is also far more composed than his age might suggest, as 44% of his shots hit the target, which is much better than Mertens’ 35%. Milik’s stats look similar in that regard, but considering that the Pole seems eager to leave, it would certainly help if Napoli have a player of similar height and shooting accuracy.

The Nigerian’s technical ability is not to be underestimated as well, as although he is right-footed, he is also very capable with his left, scoring seven goals with his supposed weaker foot.

Of course, pointing out only the strong aspects of Osimhen’s game would be wrong, so just like Martin Schmidt who used to coach him at Wolfsburg admitted recently, the youngster still has a long way to go tactically. However, he already has remarkable speed and athleticism, so he already is a very strong player.

Mentality wise, just like every young player, the 21-year-old needs to improve his concentration, but he plays with such fire and passion that could potentially make him instrumental for Gattuso’s vision of the team.

Despite all this, the fact remains that Osimhen’s transfer is a huge gamble for Napoli. Becoming Napoli’s most expensive signing ever and one of the most expensive African players of all time surely comes with a burden, so the big risk here is to avoid the exaggerated transfer fee putting in unrealistic expectations towards the player.

It is no coincidence that the likes of Manchester United, Liverpool and Chelsea have shown interest in the Nigerian, so there is little doubt that Osihmen can light up Naples. He just needs to be given the chance.

https://www.football-italia.net/156445/ ... ght-napoli

Why is it that Nigerian players on the verge of a big move always get hiccups in their moves? I remember the tussle between Manutd and Mikel over his signature? At this point, I could care less whether he moves to Napoli or Decapolis...

highbury wrote:Why is it that Nigerian players on the verge of a big move always get hiccups in their moves? I remember the tussle between Manutd and Mikel over his signature? At this point, I could care less whether he moves to Napoli or Decapolis...
Maybe because you are used to negative news in your day to day activities, so your entire mantra oozes negativity. You do know the Seria A is still on going? Will end this weekend. Now tell us which record transfer be it neymar , pogba, bale etc concluded under 2 weeks. Some of you are so funny. There's covid, there are laws and there are processes. Sit in front of your computer and just surf the net, you have zero control on such huge money matters. Transfers aren't conducted on how you feel it should go. You've never ever done one before.

highbury wrote:Why is it that Nigerian players on the verge of a big move always get hiccups in their moves? I remember the tussle between Manutd and Mikel over his signature? At this point, I could care less whether he moves to Napoli or Decapolis...
Booo hooo hooo Victor is crying because some faceless Arsenal fan "could" care less about his 81 million Euros move, making him the most expensive African football player in the history of the game. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Damn! We should all just be happy for the guy my brother.

Osimhen, vacation in Nigeria. What a slap in the face of CR7! Victor's photo goes around the web
By Napolipiu.comIn Soccer Napleson July 28, 2020

Osimhen, vacation in Nigeria. The bomber is relaxing waiting to start the new adventure with Napoli. Other than villas and personal planes.

Victor Osimhen is in fact a new Napoli player . The Nigerian bomber will earn nearly 5 million a year. The engagement he will receive from Napoli includes him in the top ten of the highest paid African players ever . Despite the lavish salary Victor Osimhen does not forget his origins as the sports editorial team of Areanapoli.it has pointed out .

In recent days, Osimhen has returned to Nigeria in Lagos where he is spending a holiday. No luxury yachts and villas as CR7 has accustomed us . The Portuguese champion 's vacation photos are everywhere and represent the ostentation of wealth . A world too far away for ordinary people. Victor preferred to remain the simple boy he once was .

Raised in Nigeria , he lost his mother when he was very young. His brother, also a forward, left football to financially support the family. Little Victor later helped him by selling water on the street. The boy has come a long way in the past few years to become one of the strongest strikers on the world football scene. Napoli is going to buy it for the beauty of 50 million euros .

The photo of Osimhen in Nigeria hit the people of the Web to the point that in a few hours it went viral .

https://napolipiu.com/osimhen-vacanza-i ... ro-del-web

Napoli-Osimhen, Monday announcement possible, Lille satisfied with the numbers

According to what the journalist Raffaele Auriemma writes on Tuttosport, Monday should be the day of the official announcement of Victor Osimhen to Naples. Yesterday, taking advantage of the match in Milan, Giuntoli met D'Amico, the transfer broker, reaching all the agreements. Lille did not want to drop below 70 million, Napoli will satisfy the French club: 50 million cash, 10 bonus and then the Karnezis card.

https://www.napolimagazine.com/in-evide ... ulle-cifre

I just hope that he has security. It ain't as it always seems. A word is enough for the wise. Ask Mikel Obi.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote:I just hope that he has security. It ain't as it always seems. A word is enough for the wise. Ask Mikel Obi.
He'll be fine, I have spent months putting banana emojis in his comments, he can handle Italy.

Enugu II wrote:I just hope that he has security. It ain't as it always seems. A word is enough for the wise. Ask Mikel Obi.
Why? This is a guy that goes home to play for the SE... so who is going to attack or kidnap him?

As rapper Boosie Badazz wisely observed, a successful rapper is more likely to be killed in his old neighborhood that his new one. You haters still dey your old neighborhood. Bobo must be careful!

Cmoke :D :D :D :D

Cmoke wrote:As rapper Boosie Badazz wisely observed, a successful rapper is more likely to be killed in his old neighborhood that his new one. You haters still dey your old neighborhood. Bobo must be careful!

Cmoke :D :D :D :D

Cmoke,

Hoping he is in a new neighborhood but does it really look like that in that photo? Point is he should be careful. Mikel had his father kidnapped twice, Kalu had once. Guys read the news, we should all be aware.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Seriously what's wrong with the both of you?(enugu and csmoke)Instead of focusing on his football, you both are bent on talking about murders, kidnappings etc. I know some of you are scared yo visit Nigeria etc....you this csmoke, didn't you build your own hotel in your neighborhood?. Focus on his football and remove the negative talk from such ..haba...the guy just lost his dad , just maybe this is therapeutic for him

He should be socially distancing himself from people.