CBS acquires Champions League broadcast ASAP

https://www.yahoo.com/sports/cbs-acquir ... 40808.html
t was already known that CBS would start broadcasting the UEFA Champions League, but the timing has reportedly changed.

CBS has acquired the U.S. broadcasting rights for the Champions League and Europa League and will begin broadcasts this Frida

Re: CBS acquires Champions League broadcast ASAP

CBS was already in line to take over the UEFA rights starting in 2021-22 through 2023-24, but those rights went up for grabs when Turner Sports bailed from its deal with UEFA with a full season still remaining on its contract.

Bad news

kajifu wrote:Bad news
why?

why?
They'll put everything on CBS all access.

why?
you know this because they already released their champs league schedule?

why?
https://theathletic.com/1919321/2020/07/09/

CBS all access is 5.99. I had it to watch pickard.

why?
false, it will be on the local CBS, the CBS sports and the online streaming access

why?
false, it will be on the local CBS, the CBS sports and the online streaming access
I think CBS will be for the final and that's it. CBS Sports and All Access will handle most of the programming. ABC/ESPN would have been the better choice.

why?
I think CBS will be for the final and that's it. CBS Sports and All Access will handle most of the programming. ABC/ESPN would have been the better choice.
NBC has the best broadcasters. CBS works for me. I can sign up for CBS all access without getting a subscription with Sling or a cable company.

If you have uverse, it is on channel 1643

Bigpokey24 wrote:If you have uverse, it is on channel 1643

Get a streaming device and problem solved. Who still pays for cable, sat?

TNT / Bleacher Sport had a rubbish amateurish setup. Good riddance to bad rubbish. CL (USA) rights should be left for the big boy networks.

Damn. I just realized they were tax me $11.99 per month through march 2020. No wahala. Cancel subscription and rollover to the next one.
jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

Surely anything has to be better than that rubbish TNT/BR Live nonsense?
Niente Ÿ impossibile!

Looks like I might be getting CBS all access for free. Cancelled my subscription in March. I have n't paid them since March. Nothing came out my account, logged in and every thing is working. Must be a bug lol.

why?
Just about.

why?
Just about.
their loss, no one is going to waste money to pay to watch one leg matches. boot leg all day long

Actually CBS all access will be free for the next one month. Next season's will be on TV , according to CBS they couldn't televise the quarter and semi finals because other programs already got the spots... you can still watch all the games free for now ( real v city will be on tv and the Napoli v barca) a few of the Spanish channels will televise the games...

https://sports.yahoo.com/2020-champions ... 38940.html

Bigpokey24 wrote:Actually CBS all access will be free for the next one month. Next season's will be on TV , according to CBS they couldn't televise the quarter and semi finals because other programs already got the spots... you can still watch all the games free for now ( real v city will be on tv and the Napoli v barca) a few of the Spanish channels will televise the games...

*offers a month long free trial not free for a month.

Bigpokey24 wrote:Actually CBS all access will be free for the next one month. Next season's will be on TV , according to CBS they couldn't televise the quarter and semi finals because other programs already got the spots... you can still watch all the games free for now ( real v city will be on tv and the Napoli v barca) a few of the Spanish channels will televise the games...

*offers a month long free trial not free for a month.
Cameroonians, always looking for trash..smh

tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

green4life wrote:TNT / Bleacher Sport had a rubbish amateurish setup. Good riddance to bad rubbish. CL (USA) rights should be left for the big boy networks.

Damn. I just realized they were tax me $11.99 per month through march 2020. No wahala. Cancel subscription and rollover to the next one.
https://m.livesoccertv.com/competitions ... ns-league/

Watching live feed of Man C - R Madrid in US on CBS Sports Net

They’ve retained Kate Abdo from the amateurish TNT debacle with Roberto Martinez, Jamie Carragher, Micah Richards and Peter Schmeichel as studio analysts.

Studio looks much better than the closet TNT used.....I pray TNT are never allowed to bid for any serious soccer coverage again!
IN OUR CASE, THERE IS NO TIME. NO SERIOUS COACH WILL TAKE THIS JOB

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.

why?
Everyone is doing it now so kini big deal. If it is not CBS it will be another broadcasting company