Victor Osimhen (Il Re Di Napoli) - Napoli Thread

Re: Victor Osimhen (Il Re Di Napoli) - Napoli Thread

Lovely .. now to enjoy more Seria A. ESPN plus

There is a certain roach conspicuously missing from this thread.
Must be crawling around somewhere in the dark, but may still turn up shortly....

Damunk wrote:There is a certain roach conspicuously missing from this thread.
Must be crawling around somewhere in the dark, but may still turn up shortly....
Who cares about his short visits he has nothing to contribute.

Oshimen will learn top-class footbal in Seria A.

We thank God for Victor and Emmanuel Amuneke. This is the reward for using true U-17 players in our youth teams, we’ve seen how he’s grown and improved, from setting records at the youth level to now doing the same at senior level. Do things the right way, don’t take shortcuts and you will be rewarded handsomely.

Nigeria needs to find coaches like Amuneke that can unearth true talents for the U17 and U20, even the senior teams sef.

And **** was benching this guy in Afcon...he even started Onuachi before Vic....kai and this bobo is Nigeria's manager...we are in deep crap with this joker

Bigpokey24 wrote:And **** was benching this guy in Afcon...he even started Onuachi before Vic....kai and this bobo is Nigeria's manager...we are in deep crap with this joker
Rohr went to AFCON to play basketball, Kai so sad...

I am delighted! This young man will tear up Serie A, and I wish him the best of the best. Better days are here for Naija footy.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

maceo4 wrote:We thank God for Victor and Emmanuel Amuneke. This is the reward for using true U-17 players in our youth teams, we’ve seen how he’s grown and improved, from setting records at the youth level to now doing the same at senior level. Do things the right way, don’t take shortcuts and you will be rewarded handsomely.
True dat.
But its still a game of probabilities and tbh, Nigeria has actually done well in channelling our youth stars to national and international prominence.
I suspect our ROI is higher than the average around the world.
Generally though, many are chosen but only few eventually make it.
Showboy

Post by Showboy »

Damunk wrote:There is a certain roach conspicuously missing from this thread.
It might have something to do with the fumigation that took place a few days ago. Still suffering from a chronic bout of badbelleitis.[/i]
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)

maceo4 wrote:We thank God for Victor and Emmanuel Amuneke. This is the reward for using true U-17 players in our youth teams, we’ve seen how he’s grown and improved, from setting records at the youth level to now doing the same at senior level. Do things the right way, don’t take shortcuts and you will be rewarded handsomely.
Nigerians and 20/20 hindsight... :lol: :lol: :lol:

The players that don’t succeed are cheats but those who do are not?
I recall how these same kids were pilloried after struggling in Niger at the Africa U17.

True dat.
But its still a game of probabilities and tbh, Nigeria has actually done well in channelling our youth stars to national and international prominence.
Your points are very strong. It is LUCK and for some, like Osimhen, determination and grit. Osimhen could easily be playing in Malta or Slovakia right now. Easily. His Wolfsburg deal wasnt going well because he got injured and couldnt start off well. He got malaria, he got rejected by a top club in Belgium. A normal person would have stopped fighting and just given up. Before you know it, he is back in Nigeria or at best in Slovakia.

Look at Chukwueze. Got rejected by Arsenal, calmed himself down and found himself in Villareal B. Look at him today.

Look at Nwakali, got signed by Arsenal and since then his career has gone down the drain. A weaker person would have given up! But he is still fighting and one day, his determination will be rewarded.

Football is a brutal and very wicked career. Those who make it are very lucky. So, I agree with you on "a game of probabilities," rather than "using real youthful players."
jdizzy
Re: Victor Osimhen (Napoli Thread) - 2020-21 Season

Post by jdizzy »

Kai, who currently wears #9 for Napoli...Milik? See as dem chance am sharp sharp :taunt: :taunt: So happy for Victor!
Niente Ÿ impossibile!

jdizzy wrote:
Kai, who currently wears #9 for Napoli...Milik? See as dem chance am sharp sharp :taunt: :taunt: So happy for Victor!
Llorente. He is leaving.

Milik wears 99 and will be replaced by Petagna who will return from SPAL

True dat.
Your points are very strong. It is LUCK and for some, like Osimhen, determination and grit. Osimhen could easily be playing in Malta or Slovakia right now. Easily. His Wolfsburg deal wasnt going well because he got injured and couldnt start off well. He got malaria, he got rejected by a top club in Belgium. A normal person would have stopped fighting and just given up. Before you know it, he is back in Nigeria or at best in Slovakia.

Look at Chukwueze. Got rejected by Arsenal, calmed himself down and found himself in Villareal B. Look at him today.

Look at Nwakali, got signed by Arsenal and since then his career has gone down the drain. A weaker person would have given up! But he is still fighting and one day, his determination will be rewarded.

Football is a brutal and very wicked career. Those who make it are very lucky. So, I agree with you on "a game of probabilities," rather than "using real youthful players."
Let's not be quick to write off Nwakali just yet sha... seems he has a good chance of re-igniting his career with his newly promoted club. The boy is really a baller, just really unlucky.

Please, read the entire sentence.

Naija grit.
Wishing the lad well.

Please, read the entire sentence.
My bad boss, missed the whole sentence

WTF is he saying?

I recall how these same kids were pilloried after struggling in Niger at the Africa U17.
:rotf: shows you how unintelligent damunk is...my goodness..bobo didn't think that through before spilling his usual rubbish

True dat.

Good points, my thing is we could get decent youth players turn pros with cheating but you can’t get this level of upswing in development and improvement by using players who are already close to their ceiling at the youth level. Of course a lot of luck will factor in, but if you start with a 25/26 year old at U-17 their ceiling will more than likely be lower while the likes of Osimhen who we saw grow in height after U-17 his ceiling is even much higher than Napoli he will likely set more transfer records with his next move, God willing!

:rotf: shows you how unintelligent damunk is...my goodness..bobo didn't think that through before spilling his usual rubbish
:mrgreen:, that Damunk sef, *goes to hide in one corner*