Zizou na Oga Patapata!

The bobo sabi coach sha no be small! Give me Zizou anyday over Klopp or that cheater Guardiola.
What he has done with an ageing squad with a nice injection of some serious young talent is the sign of true greatness!

Madrid! Madrid! MADRID CAMPEONES!!!! :thumbs:
Re: Zizou na Oga Patapata!

I came to the conclusion that Zidane is a silent killer. He coaches the game at hand and does not worry about having a particular style of playing. He is able to transform his team to match the challenge of the day. The method, not the style, is working for him.

quote="charlie"]The bobo sabi coach sha no be small! Give me Zizou anyday over Klopp or that cheater Guardiola.
What he has done with an ageing squad with a nice injection of some serious young talent is the sign of true greatness!

Madrid! Madrid! MADRID CAMPEONES!!!! :thumbs:[/quote]

Kudos

Zizou is good but give me Klopp every day biko at beloved than Zizou.
As for that racist cheat call Pep,i will leave that for oga danfo to continue exposing the check book master

Just crashed out of the UCL. Useless coach.

bret- hart wrote:Just crashed out of the UCL. Useless coach.
The better team won. That's for sure. But Varane is a completely useless defender. His two schoolboy errors cost them the two goals. Who said Varane is better than Van Dijk? Puhleeeze. :mad:

...good and enduring player can make bone headed mistake.
Those 2 error were a no no.
Good thing the coach na him country man, his place on the team is safe.

mcal wrote:...good and enduring player can make bone headed mistake.

Thats the problem. The Algerian !!!diot will give his overrated Frenchmen like Varane a pass but will bench the likes of James R and Bale.

ohsee wrote:
The better team won. That's for sure. But Varane is a completely useless defender. His two schoolboy errors cost them the two goals. Who said Varane is better than Van Dijk? Puhleeeze. :mad:

And who kept faith with Verane in the 1st place? I can name 10 CBs that are better than Verane but ZZ will always start him alongside that thug Ramos cos he is french. Meanwhile he drove out the likes of James and Bale. Players who were far better than him at his prime.

bret- hart wrote:

Thats the problem. The Algerian !!!diot will give his overrated Frenchmen like Varane a pass but will bench the likes of James R and Bale.
So Bale and James should play centerback?

bret- hart wrote:

Learn to read English dummy. I said players like Verane. I never implied that they play the same position.

bret- hart wrote:

Learn to read English dummy. I said players like Verane. I never implied that they play the same position.
But then who should replace them? If Zidane doesn't play Varane, who will he replace him with that would be better? :???:

I didn't like his handling of Bale, but James is just not good enough (couldn't cut it at Bayern either). But he is not playing Varane because he's French, he's playing him because thats the best the team currently has.

If Verane and Ramos are the best CBs at Real then your team has serious problems. ZZ had over a year to get rid of those 2 bums but instead focused on picking on Bale and James. BTW its a lie that James isnt good enough for Real. Did ZZ give him opportunities to play and prove himself? The answer is no. The guy has a bias for French players and is a terrible man manager. CR7 covered up his incompetence but now that he is gone all you have left is a version of Real that is being schooled by Man Shitty.

bret- hart wrote:If Verane and Ramos are the best CBs at Real then your team has serious problems. ZZ had over a year to get rid of those 2 bums but instead focused on picking on Bale and James. BTW its a lie that James isnt good enough for Real. Did ZZ give him opportunities to play and prove himself? The answer is no. The guy has a bias for French players and is a terrible man manager. CR7 covered up his incompetence but now that he is gone all you have left is a version of Real that is being schooled by Man Shitty.
How was James at Bayern? Did Zizou also mess him up there? And how are CL and WC winning CBs bums? Bros, stick to wrestling abeg...

Varane and Ramos are among the top 5 CDs in the world with Sergio close to the top. Let’s not forget Varane played CD for a WC winnung side and was stellar. He’s also had at least one champs league victory. In fact he did the double in his WC year. True he had a stinker against Shitty and pretty much cost them the game. But doesn’t every player have at least one bad game?

YUJAM wrote:Varane and Ramos are among the top 5 CDs in the world with Sergio close to the top. Let’s not forget Varane played CD for a WC winnung side and was stellar. He’s also had at least one champs league victory. In fact he did the double in his WC year. True he had a stinker against Shitty and pretty much cost them the game. But doesn’t every player have at least one bad game?
Varane has 4 CL victories.

bret- hart wrote:If Verane and Ramos are the best CBs at Real then your team has serious problems. ZZ had over a year to get rid of those 2 bums but instead focused on picking on Bale and James. BTW its a lie that James isnt good enough for Real. Did ZZ give him opportunities to play and prove himself? The answer is no. The guy has a bias for French players and is a terrible man manager. CR7 covered up his incompetence but now that he is gone all you have left is a version of Real that is being schooled by Man Shitty.
Both players are great, Varane has been solid all season and Ramos was missed today, has been been tied with Benzema as their best player this season for me. As for this bias you speak of they have they have four French players, one of them an on loan keeper who played less than ten games. Which of those players shouldn't been playing since according to you bias is the reason for their minutes.

ohsee wrote:
I wouldn’t say he is a useless defender, he has held down Madrid numerous times but it wasn’t his game today.

Vatane has been solid for years, one bad game does not turn a player into a bad one. Sometimes all it takes to make a player jittery through a game is one serious mistake. The first mistake unsettled him because it was a costly one, very costly. The second was only a matter of time, when you are jittery and try to stay calm playing your normal fame ehem some strange things can happen. Like the second mistake, that was a player saying to himself calm down, calm down but his shattered nerves refused to heed the advice.

I don't think Varane is better than Van Dyke, but he is top top defender. Wait until Van Dyke makes how own howler.. Oops I forgot he already did against Arsenal when he was feeling cool with himself and gifted Arsenal their first of the two goals

oloye wrote:Vatane has been solid for years, one bad game does not turn a player into a bad one. Sometimes all it takes to make a player jittery through a game is one serious mistake. The first mistake unsettled him because it was a costly one, very costly. The second was only a matter of time, when you are jittery and try to stay calm playing your normal fame ehem some strange things can happen. Like the second mistake, that was a player saying to himself calm down, calm down but his shattered nerves refused to heed the advice.

I don't think Varane is better than Van Dyke, but he is top top defender. Wait until Van Dyke makes how own howler.. Oops I forgot he already did against Arsenal when he was feeling cool with himself and gifted Arsenal their first of the two goals
Oga oloye, how you dey expose me and my man Van Dijk like this naw? :lol:

Mr. Piffington wrote:
ohsee wrote:
I wouldn’t say he is a useless defender, he has held down Madrid numerous times but it wasn’t his game today.
OK, OK, I was just very mad at him yesterday and let my feelings get the better of me. Yes, he had a Real stinker of stinkers yesterday, but has held down the fort for both Real and France in the past.

Let us give credit to Pep. I don't like him, but he is one helluva coach. Imagine playing this crucial game with a short man non-centerback like Fernandinho, and nobody could exploit it, and nobody watching even noticed? I am beginning to fear that they will win this thing, especially with the format being used in this tourney. Who can stop them?