The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2020

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2

Sleaky72 wrote:
Edu is only replacing Cagigao because he knows he is the preferred candidate by many in the club for his job. If he fails, Cagigao will replace him eventually.
That’s a pretty bold statement Dont ya think?
I know. Mark my words.

For Edu his changes must yield desired results. It is make or break. Many at the club wanted Cagigao for the job in the first place and those people, some of who are still in the Board will judge Edu on results. I have mentioned how our recruitment and youth set up has been a disaster since Wenger left. Remember, the vast majority of those being cleared out now came in when Wenger left.
Wait hold on!
I’m not buying yer last statement
that the majority of the staff cleared
out came in post Wenger.

Are we talking of the non football
related cuts or the scouting department?
Because those guys that got snipped in
the football department aren’t
Johnny Come Lately’s

That team is better than United, Chelsea and Spurs. Better defensively, better goalkeeper, better midfield and better attack.

This team can beat anybody. The only problem is depth.

-----------------------------------Leno-------------------------------------------

Belerin-------------------Saliba----------------------Carlos------------------Thierney---

-----------------------Partey-----------------------Xhaka--------------------------

--------Pepe-------------------Ceballos--------------------------Willian----------

-------------------------------------Aubameyang----------------------------------------
:thumbs: :thumbs: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

ojafranpa wrote:Edu wants Arsenal to move to a more data & analytics-driven approach which has proved so successful for the likes of Liverpool & Man City, away from the old fashioned system of having scouts specialising in different locations around the world. [Standard]
But you this is spin, poor spin at that. We all know StatDNA came in and replaced the likes of Rowley, Grimandi etc. The club in an attempt to save money with their moneyballs approach basically did recruitment via StatDNA, it was a disaster.

Mislintat came in, they reverted to an analytics combined with scouts approach with relative success until he was forced out.

Now they are shamelessly telling lies in an attempt to deceive fans who are growing concerned with the role of Kia Joorabchian at the club. They f00l themselves.

Sleaky72 wrote:
Edu is only replacing Cagigao because he knows he is the preferred candidate by many in the club for his job. If he fails, Cagigao will replace him eventually.
I know. Mark my words.

For Edu his changes must yield desired results. It is make or break. Many at the club wanted Cagigao for the job in the first place and those people, some of who are still in the Board will judge Edu on results. I have mentioned how our recruitment and youth set up has been a disaster since Wenger left. Remember, the vast majority of those being cleared out now came in when Wenger left.
Wait hold on!
out came in post Wenger.

Johnny Come Lately’s
Okay, let me break this down.

I am talking about the scouting department. They was a huge cull of scout in the youth set up, like they have done now. Most of these cuts are from the youth scouts.

Most of the first team scouts and analytics cuts are those Mislintat and Gazidis brought plus some of the ones who replaced those 22 staff that went with Wenger.

Edu has worked with Per and Arteta for the youth team changes. Arteta has also brought in his own analytics people for game preparation. But, it is clear the senior scouts cull was all Edu's.

This is right because he has to be given a chance to implement his ideas. But many question if he is just carrying out orders for a return to the cost cutting moneyball approach.

Sleaky72 wrote:
I know. Mark my words.

Wait hold on!
out came in post Wenger.

Johnny Come Lately’s

I am talking about the scouting department. They was a huge cull of scout in the youth set up, like they have done now. Most of these cuts are from the youth scouts.

Most of the first team scouts and analytics cuts are those Mislintat and Gazidis brought plus some of the ones who replaced those 22 staff that went with Wenger.

Edu has worked with Per and Arteta for the youth team changes. Arteta has also brought in his own analytics people for game preparation. But, it is clear the senior scouts cull was all Edu's.

This is right because he has to be given a chance to implement his ideas. But many question if he is just carrying out orders for a return to the cost cutting moneyball approach.
Ok I am not trying 2 be pedantic but
If I list the f*ball staff that just got the bullet
will you stand by yer statement that the majority
came 2 Arsenal post-Wenger?
This ain’t entrapment, I’m just wanna clarify your reposte

That team is better than United, Chelsea and Spurs. Better defensively, better goalkeeper, better midfield and better attack.

This team can beat anybody. The only problem is depth.

-----------------------------------Leno-------------------------------------------

Belerin-------------------Saliba----------------------Carlos------------------Thierney---

-----------------------Partey-----------------------Xhaka--------------------------

--------Pepe-------------------Ceballos--------------------------Willian----------

-------------------------------------Aubameyang----------------------------------------
:thumbs: :thumbs: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
I am wondering why Arsenal fans after winning their shiny new trophy keep calling Spurs... This is very unhealthy.

ohenhen1 wrote:Most corporate American types are slimy sketchy people that can't be trusted. Maybe one or two are good people. But they are rare. Kroenke is the worst owner Arsenal can ever have. We should blame the people that sold their shares to him.
Did some folks here said he is a good owner for the club.I wish we have someone like Liverpool owner or the City owners
Also most of the current situation is not his fault just wrong management.

Arsenal’s Community Shield Line Up: 4-2-3-1

Martinez

Bellerin GABRIEL SALIBA TIERNEY

PARTEY CEBALLOS

Coutinho

Pepe. AUBA. WILLIAN

HMMMM .... not too shabby .... but I unfortunately woke up from my dream

Sleaky72 wrote:Arsenal’s Community Shield Line Up: 4-2-3-1

Martinez

PARTEY CEBALLOS

Coutinho

Pepe. AUBA. WILLIAN

Fringe players, youth players and new arrivals will probably get the start. Senior players may get 30 minutes as build up for the new season on 9/12/20. I don't think Arsenal is going to get Partety and Courtinhno. Maybe Gabriel.

---------------------------------------Martinez------------------------------------------------

-------------Cedric----------Saliba------------Holden-----------------Kolasinac------------

----------------------Smith Rowe----------Torerra-------------Willock-----------------

-------------Willian----------------------Nkettiah----------------Saka---------------------

2nd half

Martinez- Belerin, Saliba, Luiz, Thierney, Xhaka, Ceballos, Willock, Pepe, Aubameyang, Lacazette.

--------------------------

Sleaky72 wrote:
I know. Mark my words.

Wait hold on!
out came in post Wenger.

Johnny Come Lately’s

Ok I am not trying 2 be pedantic but
If I list the f*ball staff that just got the bullet
will you stand by yer statement that the majority
came 2 Arsenal post-Wenger?
This ain’t entrapment, I’m just wanna clarify your reposte
Go on, list them. :taunt:

Can someone tell chelski to stop wasting Ngolo Kante and give him to us?

Sleaky72 wrote:Arsenal’s Community Shield Line Up: 4-2-3-1

Martinez

PARTEY CEBALLOS

Coutinho

Pepe. AUBA. WILLIAN

Fringe players, youth players and new arrivals will probably get the start. Senior players may get 30 minutes as build up for the new season on 9/12/20. I don't think Arsenal is going to get Partety and Courtinhno. Maybe Gabriel.

---------------------------------------Martinez------------------------------------------------

-------------Cedric----------Saliba------------Holden-----------------Kolasinac------------

----------------------Smith Rowe----------Torerra-------------Willock-----------------

-------------Willian----------------------Nkettiah----------------Saka---------------------

2nd half

Martinez- Belerin, Saliba, Luiz, Thierney, Xhaka, Ceballos, Willock, Pepe, Aubameyang, Lacazette.

--------------------------
We need with that trophy period play our strong team against Liverpool and take that confidence into the season

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Can someone tell chelski to stop wasting Ngolo Kante and give him to us?
My bro Kante is one of the highest paid non attacking (defensive) players in the game. We could not afford him then, what makes you think we can now?

Chelsea realise they are paying him an attacker's wages, so they want to play him like one.

https://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football ... r-22494286

Wilfred Zaha asks The Gunners 2 step up and sign him :laugh: :laugh:
Wow!

Sleaky72 wrote:https://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football ... r-22494286

Wilfred Zaha asks The Gunners 2 step up and sign him :laugh: :laugh:
Wow!
Like he stepped up his game this past season abi? Zaha should please sharrap! :curse:

Wake me up when we start making a go of winning something worthwhile. :oops:

I think Arsenal need to keep Niles if they sell Guendouzi and Torerra. Niles can play that defensive midfielder role and can play both left and right full back role. He is not earning a lot of money at the club and his contract expires in 2023. I am not buying all the hype that clubs want to spend a lot of money for Guendouzi. They know Arsenal want to get rid of him and he has attitude problems. Why would Barca or PSG want to spend a fortune for him? I must say Arsenal is doing a good job in marketing their players through the media this year.

Willian completed his medical.

I will be happy with this transfer window.

Buy
Diego Carlos 45 MP plus addons
Thomas Partey 45 MP
Willian free

Sell
Chambers 12 MP
Sokratis 6 MP
Mustaffi 6 MP
Kolasinac 10 MP
Torerra 26 MP
Guendouzi 20 MP
Mikhitaryan free
Ozil buy out

ohenhen1 wrote:I think Arsenal need to keep Niles if they sell Guendouzi and Torerra. Niles can play that defensive midfielder role and can play both left and right full back role. He is not earning a lot of money at the club and his contract expires in 2023. I am not buying all the hype that clubs want to spend a lot of money for Guendouzi. They know Arsenal want to get rid of him and he has attitude problems. Why would Barca or PSG want to spend a fortune for him? I must say Arsenal is doing a good job in marketing their players through the media this year.

Willian completed his medical.

I will be happy with this transfer window.

Buy
Diego Carlos 45 MP plus addons
Thomas Partey 45 MP
Willian free
Ozil buy out [ 18MP]

Sell
Chambers 12 MP
Sokratis 6 MP
Mustaffi 6 MP
Kolasinac 10 MP
Torerra 26 MP
Guendouzi 20 MP
Mikhitaryan free

I have helped you add Ozil's buyout :) :sneaky: btw that should go to the buy section of your list ...go ask waffiman ....im sabi accounting well well...make i help you ..

@Ohen, Niles is bog standard, much like the rest of the so-called Youth. Much talked about, how anticlimactic in effect. From the Nelsons to the Willocks, just an army of Justin Hoytes. Sell the lot of them.

Coach wrote:@Ohen, Niles is bog standard, much like the rest of the so-called Youth. Much talked about, how anticlimactic in effect. From the Nelsons to the Willocks, just an army of Justin Hoytes. Sell the lot of them.
Kaiiii, this is Arsene's legacy you want to destroy like this? :scared:

Coach wrote:@Ohen, Niles is bog standard, much like the rest of the so-called Youth. Much talked about, how anticlimactic in effect. From the Nelsons to the Willocks, just an army of Justin Hoytes. Sell the lot of them.
But he is the perfect squad player. Not earning a lot of money and can play multiple roles in an emergency.

If Ozil wants 18 MP for his buyout. He can seat at home for 12 months without playing football and enjoy his early retirement. Because in a year from now. Not many clubs will want to sign a 32 year old, almost 33 that hasn't played football in well over 18 months. And if he does sign, he won't get a lot in wages. A fair deal would be a free transfer and maybe 10 MP buyout. If he refuses he can stay home, he is not allowed at the Arsenal facility. The $18 MP is taxed by like 50 percent anyways. Then you add agent fees. They need to play hard ball. They must not pay him the full 18 MP. No income tax in Florida, Miami FC could be a good destination for him.