Man. City 1 vs Lyon 3

Lyon offering a dog fight to City. They know City is superior but Garcia is prepared.
Last edited by joplass on Sat Aug 15, 2020 11:42 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Re: Man. City 0 vs Lyon 0

Goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooolllll!!!!!

Re: Man. City 0 vs Lyon 0

Gooooooooolllllllllllaaaaaaaaaaaaazzzzooooooo!!!! Lyon! Azo! Azo! Azoooooooo!!!!!

Re: Man. City 0 vs Lyon 1

Oh dear. Pep over to you.

0 attempt on goal by City into the 30' of the game :shock:

joplass wrote:0 attempt on goal by City into the 30' of the game :shock:
Lyon did their homework on City. Wings have been shut down completely.

Lyon is a very tough team to beat.One of the most under rated team in this competition along with the other German team that dispatch A.Madrid like no man business

Scipio Africanus wrote:
If you watch City vs Arsenal in FA cup semi final,Same tactics Arteta used to shut down city and beat them 2-0 with players that are not even good.
tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

joplass wrote:Oh dear. Pep over to you.
Finally a City attempt on goal by Rodri then Raheem

War of attrition favors the Frenchmen and City not able to stamp any authority
Lyon have played 2 competitive games since March but look extremely well conditioned....
IN OUR CASE, THERE IS NO TIME. NO SERIOUS COACH WILL TAKE THIS JOB

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.
Mankinka

Post by Mankinka »

Olympique Lyonnais came to ball.

I want everyone to watch Aouar, so you can see how an intelligent midfielder plays.

HT

danfo driver wrote:I want everyone to watch Aouar, so you can see how an intelligent midfielder plays.
Absolutely. That's why LFC have scouted him heavily...Impressed by the Brazilian Bruno Guimares

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

danfo driver wrote:I want everyone to watch Aouar, so you can see how an intelligent midfielder plays.
How will he cost for beloved to sign him?
Please abeg dont free Pep,he need take his checkbook back to London empty hand.
tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

Too much respect shown to Lyon; why are City playing back 3??

Pep over thinking again; he has to change shape soon.....KDB is isolated on the right
Scipio Africanus wrote:
If you watch City vs Arsenal in FA cup semi final,Same tactics Arteta used to shut down city and beat them 2-0 with players that are not even good.

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.

tedder89 wrote:Too much respect shown to Lyon; why are City playing back 3??

Pep over thinking again; he has to change shape soon.....KDB is isolated on the right
Scipio Africanus wrote:
Respect to Lyon?Please go watch Lyon and see how their coach is adjusting confusing Pep with tactics.
Benching the Algerian is a biug mistake,this is his game one on one cut inside

Please mods take over the thread. I have to get out of the house. Thank you.

joplass wrote:Please mods take over the thread. I have to get out of the house. Thank you.
This woman get total control over u

KDB. 1-1
Mankinka

Post by Mankinka »

joplass wrote:Please mods take over the thread. I have to get out of the house. Thank you.
:rotf: :rotf: Handle your business bro.

KDB stepped up.

tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

tedder89 wrote:Too much respect shown to Lyon; why are City playing back 3??

Scipio Africanus wrote:
Respect to Lyon?Please go watch Lyon and see how their coach is adjusting confusing Pep with tactics.
Benching the Algerian is a biug mistake,this is his game one on one cut inside
Game on!!! KRB free to roam now

How was that not a PK?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp