Yaya Toure Vs David Silva. Racial under currents at play

Before some bone head attacks me, I DIDNT WRITE THE ARTICLE :curse: :curse:

Story is published by Irish Times not me :taunt:

Can a gentle soul please copy and paste the body of the article for me

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.irisht ... 3fmode=amp
Last edited by Comrade Machel on Mon Aug 17, 2020 10:14 am, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Yaya You're Vs David Silva. Racial under currents at pla

It’s a micro aggression if you ask me. Yaya is arguably the greatest player to wear that uniform. He made it possible for players like Silva to find the space to flourish.

Comrade Machel wrote:Before some bone head attacks me, I DIDNT WRITE THE ARTICLE :curse: :curse:

Do u know anywhere in the world where there are no racial under currents?

YUJAM wrote:It’s a micro aggression if you ask me. Yaya is arguably the greatest player to wear that uniform. He made it possible for players like Silva to find the space to flourish.
I agree chief. Yaya was a special player excelled as CB in that final, did things in midfield and his record at City is there for all to see. For people like Carragher to herald Silva as the greatest City player is utter nonsense :boo:

Comrade Machel wrote:
YUJAM wrote:It’s a micro aggression if you ask me. Yaya is arguably the greatest player to wear that uniform. He made it possible for players like Silva to find the space to flourish.
I agree chief. Yaya was a special player excelled as CB in that final, did things in midfield and his record at City is there for all to see. For people like Carragher to herald Silva as the greatest City player is utter nonsense :boo:
Some times we need to also allow people expressed their personal opinion.
Yaya is the greatest City player of all time in my opinion.Silva has not even done what KDB has done in that same short period.

Odogwu Van Vicker Kompany.

Coach wrote:Odogwu Van Vicker Kompany.
A toss between the 2.

Carragher is scouse blockhead.

Comrade Machel wrote:Before some bone head attacks me, I DIDNT WRITE THE ARTICLE :curse: :curse:

Do u know anywhere in the world where there are no racial under currents?
naija own na tribal

Saw Yaya in Toronto in 2013? City vs Toronto FC. My God, what an incredible player. To me the best City player ever. Kevin Debruyner is close.

Who be David Silva? Msschewwww. Overhype.

ohsee wrote:Saw Yaya in Toronto in 2013? City vs Toronto FC. My God, what an incredible player. To me the best City player ever. Kevin Debruyner is close.

Oga de tin don pain me well well (excjse my naija)

Silva was a pedestrian player as foreign great players go :curse:

Re: Yaya Toure Vs David Silva. Racial under currents at play

Dafyd Silva pedestrian? Hardly. Longevity and legacy brethren. Toure was a leviathan, the likes of which hadn’t been seen since the 5 star General left the battlefield. That being said, the prima donna surrounding Yaya, blighted his brilliance somewhat. The quiet about his business manner of Silva, causes many a gold star by his name. Better than Yaya in their prime? No. Pedestrian? Not at all. A class act, a joy to watch and 10 years on the odometer, fair play to the lad.

To add salt to Toure's wounds, City have decided to build a statue for David Silva (and Kompany btw) outside the stadium. The question is why doesn't Toure deserve one too?

This has irked me for a while and I was happy to read that article when it was first published in the Guardian a few weeks ago.

Silva gets credit where Yaya does not. Silva is a great player but I ask myself is there anything Silva could do that Yayo couldn't? The answer is no.

Is there anything Yaya could do that Silva couldn't? Yes.

Just seen this on Twitter.... :lol:

lionga

Post by lionga »

Coach wrote:Dafyd Silva pedestrian? Hardly. Longevity and legacy brethren. Toure was a leviathan, the likes of which hadn’t been seen since the 5 star General left the battlefield. That being said, the prima donna surrounding Yaya, blighted his brilliance somewhat. The quiet about his business manner of Silva, causes many a gold star by his name. Better than Yaya in their prime? No. Pedestrian? Not at all. A class act, a joy to watch and 10 years on the odometer, fair play to the lad.
Come to think of it, I recall a birthday cake kerfuffle and the racism accusations against Pep.

The YeyeMan wrote:Just seen this on Twitter.... :lol:
Histrionics. There’s a reason why “true” testimonial comes after 10 years service and not a day prior. Tis the stuff of legacy. Yaya would certainly have been spoke of in such quarters had he baked his own cake and assumed elder statesmanship, rather than opt for Greek tragedy and a watchamacallit on the Orient express. Still a City legend, but sadly, missed the boat to immortality.

Yaya was not the greatest player to wear the uniform, stop playing. Silva was far more consistent and was the fulcrum of the team for far longer. Yaya was immense on his day and had a brilliant 2013/14. His antics towards the end of his time their was silly. There's nothing racial about anything.

ohsee wrote:Saw Yaya in Toronto in 2013? City vs Toronto FC. My God, what an incredible player. To me the best City player ever. Kevin Debruyner is close.

Yaya Toure is a better player to Silva but Silva was more important for City.

YUJAM wrote:To add salt to Toure's wounds, City have decided to build a statue for David Silva (and Kompany btw) outside the stadium. The question is why doesn't Toure deserve one too?
:lol: At least he got his birthday cake, courtesy of his then agent :lol: :lol:

Yayas agent speaks of African curse on Pep You're winning the CL :rotf:

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.manche ... 744852.amp

Comrade Machel wrote:Yayas agent speaks of African curse on Pep You're winning the CL :rotf:

Ah, the good old African curse. Not specific to any particular part of the “country” that is Africa. If there’s any substance to this report then it borders on outrageous. One would like to imagine Toure saw greater offence in this than the absence of a cupcake from his seat in the changing room.

Coach wrote:
Comrade Machel wrote:Yayas agent speaks of African curse on Pep You're winning the CL :rotf:

Ah, the good old African curse. Not specific to any particular part of the “country” that is Africa. If there’s any substance to this report then it borders on outrageous. One would like to imagine Toure saw greater offence in this than the absence of a cupcake from his seat in the changing room.
Coachito nwokem, the curse may not be specific to any part of that extra large country Africa, :D but it is working. :lol: Everyone said this year was Pep's chance since the Big Bois who could give him okpanikor were (almost) all gone (Bayern still dey). In fact, he had dispatched one of them himself. But then the curse struck! :scared: :rotf: See small team like Lyon bumping off billion dollar team led by the best coach in the world! :thumbs: :D :taunt: If that is not the real deal African curse black magics, I don't know what is. :lol: :D :taunt:

Chief, whedda or wheddarant there is curse or not....
I think Pep has been found out, and small teams will be showing him pepper from now on. All coaches get found out in the end, even brilliant ones like Pep who used to dish out pepper to others.