RBL 2 vs ATM 1

Re: RBL 2 vs ATM 1

4-1 wowzers

benteke wrote:1-1 as i was typing i :laugh:

Excuse me?

1 - 4.

And Lewa hasn't scored yet.

Barca will be humiliated today. Their defense makes is trash.

benteke wrote:1-1 as i was typing i :laugh:

Excuse me?

1 - 4.

And Lewa hasn't scored yet.

Dude i stopped typing and started watching the game.
Thriller !

Interesting change of shape by Nagglesman

RBL in a 3-4-2-1, with two #10s essentially in Nkunku and Olmo

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

1-0 PSG

Very clever set-piece routine...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

PSG controlling the game...

txj wrote:1-0 PSG

They have been knocking on the door since the opening minute. 1 way PSG traffic.

txj wrote:1-0 PSG

They have been knocking on the door since the opening minute. 1 way PSG traffic.
Silva's early run reset the defensive line which allowed Marquinos both time and space for the delivery.

Nagglesman needs to reset his MF a bit...

Anyone got a link to psg Leipzig game

How did Poulsen miss that....

That is Red Bull football!!!

Comrade Machel wrote:Anyone got a link to psg Leipzig game

http://www.hesgoal.com/news/65928/RB_Le ... s_PSG.html

Tuchel outfoxing Naglesman here.

His front three are parked on the shoulder of the RBL defensive line, forcing them into a holding pattern and unable to squeeze high in support of the high press. The effect is a gap behind the line of press from central MF, which PSG are dropping the wide forwards into...

This is why PSG are able to play thru the press and control the game.

They need to reset that MF..

2-0

PSG

Di maria cashed in on the error. 2-0

How many goals will Neymar chop in this CL?

Almost three!!

This could get ugly fast...

RB not ready for this level...

txj wrote:RB not ready for this level...
RB has done well overall but PSG has too much talent for RB.

That said, hopefully Verrati will be fit for the finals assuming PSG doesn't throw the game away. They will need him against the other presumptive finalist - Bayern.

Think Naglesman should reset his team. Perhaps return to a back four and go for a 4-1-4-1 to enable his high press to work...

txj wrote:RB not ready for this level...
RB has done well overall but PSG has too much talent for RB.
Hmm. I dont think its that. I think TxJ is closer. Its experience -- experience at this level. Many amazing teams, when they get to this level, they freeze. Thats why it took Chelsea years to win the CL and its taken PSG years to reach here. Look at PSG? How many years they have freezed over and over and over again. Look at Atalanta in the last game, same thing. Look at Tottenham last year sef.

PSG setting up an Mbappe breakaway...