Lyon 0 Bayern 3 (Gnabry X 2, Lewa) FT

How are Lyon not up 2-0?

They have OWNED Bayern in this first 15 minutes. DePay missed a golden chance early in the game after Lyon split Bayern open with ease.
Last edited by Scipio Africanus on Wed Aug 19, 2020 11:06 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Re: Lyon 0 Bayern 0

How DA F** did Ekambi miss that chance??? :woot: :woot: :woot:

These misses may come back to haunt Lyon. This time by Ekambi

There it is. Gnabry 1-0

green4life wrote:These misses may come back to haunt Lyon. This time by Ekambi
You are right on cue! :clap: :clap: :clap:

1-0 Bayern! THAT'S how you finish!!!!!

Scipio Africanus wrote:How are Lyon not up 2-0?

They have OWNED Bayern in this first 15 minutes. DePay missed a golden chance early in the game after Lyon split Bayern open with ease.
The same thing that happened to Atalanta and RBL.

This is what CL is all about. WC and CL behave the same. To be successful in both, you need to have experience of "being there, done that." You can be the most talented or the better team, but without that experience... that previous feeling of it, you will crumble!

Scipio Africanus wrote:How are Lyon not up 2-0?

The same thing that happened to Atalanta and RBL.

This is what CL is all about. WC and CL behave the same. To be successful in both, you need to have experience of "being there, done that." You can be the most talented or the better team, but without that experience... that previous feeling of it, you will crumble!
Kpom!!! Kpom!! Kpom!!! The mental aspect is very important.

Re: Lyon 0 Bayern 1 (Gnabry)

Lyon don calm down :lol: :lol:

2-0 Gnabry

Bayern is one hell of a machine! Kai!
The speed and precision at which they attack you is scary :scared:

2-0. Bayern fit knack at least 6 goals in dis game o.

Re: Lyon 0 Bayern 2 (Gnabry X 2)

Lewa is off the pace today. That should have been 3-0

Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Anybody seen Police vs Army final game?

Oguleftie wrote:Anybody seen Police vs Army final game?
Nah, but we saw this:
Oguleftie wrote:So Munich, here comes a Lyon team that can run run run for 90min.

charlie wrote:Bayern is one hell of a machine! Kai!
The speed and precision at which they attack you is scary :scared:
You seem to be changing your tone? Next time, when a football mind like Oloye is talking, keep quiet and take notes.

charlie wrote:
charlie wrote:For anyone assuming Munich will run over Lyon,....not so fast.

This Lyon team can defend like hell, and the UCL has proven too many teams that good defensive teams should never be underestimated.
Oh please look at those short brainless City attackers and tell me they pose any threat to Lyon. I will love to see them against those German machines who are threat both in the air and on the ground. City offered no threat in the air, thus limiting the threat they posed to Lyon.
Chief, that Lyon team can counter like no man's business. And they work really hard for each other defensively. Juve couldn't break them down in their own house. And they make all their money in the air.

I fancy Lyon more than PSG. We go see wetin happen.

:rotf: Juve with their midfield over the last 2 years cannot even break open the legs of a whore in a brothel. Abeg no make me laugh.

Its a one-leg semi final, which means its a "final." I expect Lyon to come out fighting and ready to kill and die! But i am reading your post and I know you have never watched Bayern play. Anyone who has watched Bayern play once will know that Bayern runs as much as, if not more than anyone. Even yesterday the commentator said they had run the most distance of any team in the CL (please check to confirm, I didnt confirm). Go and ask Chelsea. Bayern players are fooking fit and conditioning is a huge part of their game

Really peeved that those clowns on Hulu and Sling TV aren't carrying the game live.

The irony is Lyon created more chances in 1st half than Bayern..

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

PSG must be saying to themselves we no longer have a running advantage.

txj wrote:The irony is Lyon created more chances in 1st half than Bayern..
But that was expected. Like I told Charlie the other day:
I expect Lyon to come out fighting and ready to kill and die!

Oguleftie wrote:PSG must be saying to themselves we no longer have a running advantage.

You dont seem capable of learning your lesson. :rotf: :rotf:

I think in first half Lyon showed signs why Guardiola adjusted his tactics.

But for poor finishing, this here's a different game...

That said, Bayern is just too powerful...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote:The irony is Lyon created more chances in 1st half than Bayern..
Meaningless statistic in relation to the ultimate stat (scoreboard)

Ekambi not up to this level...