BARCA IN TURMOIL!! Messi declares WAR against Barcelona!!

Barçelona has confirmed that the club has received a fax from Leo Messi asking to accept the clause of his contract, which allows Messi to terminate his contract with Barça.

The club is prepared to file a law suit against Messi and will argue to the court that under the provisions of the contract, Messi had until June 10, 2020 to terminate the contract. Of course, Messi's lawyers will argue that under the spirit of the contract, the parties intended that the contract be concluded at the end of the 2019/20 season, which is why the June 10th date was selected. Messi will further argue that the 2019/20 season was extended until August, and as a matter of course, the court should read that clause if the contract in conjunction with La Liga;s/UEFA's mandate to extend the Season.
It will be interesting how the court will rule.
Re: BARCA IN TURMOIL!! Messi declares WAR against Barcelona!

Respect and admiration, Leo. All my support, friend.
Last edited by danfo driver on Tue Aug 25, 2020 7:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Messi will not attend the tests this weekend, neither will he train. THE DECISION IS FINAL!

Lol. He overrates himself. He better stay at Barca. He is no use to anyone else at the level he thinks he should be. Except Juventus and PSG, they like old people there.

The above refers to football. Money wise the Messi brand is another story.

Cristao II wrote:Lol. He overrates himself. He better stay at Barca. He is no use to anyone else at the level he thinks he should be. Except Juventus and PSG, they like old people there.

The above refers to football. Money wise the Messi brand is another story.
In his last game (AND IN MY OPINION) Messi dealt with the Bayern defense more than Neymar/Mbappe/Di Maria, COMBINED, could muster against Bayern in the Final.

Cristao II wrote:x
I have deleted your comment from my post. Please delete it before people see it, biko!

Free Transfer: Messi to Man City?

Lionel Messi tells Barcelona by FAX that he wants to LEAVE this summer after holding crunch talks with new boss Ronald Koeman - and he's ready to use disputed clause in his contract which allows him to move for FREE amid interest from Man City
  • Lionel Messi communicated to Barcelona via fax that he wants to leave the club
    The bombshell announcement caused an emergency meeting of the club board
    The 33-year-old wants to terminate his contract and leave on a free transfer
    Manchester City, PSG and Inter Milan are ready to battle it out for his signature
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... ummer.html

I have deleted your comment from my post. Please delete it before people see it, biko!
thank you the disrespect of a legend, how could he

The #Barcelona board of directors meeting ended. The leaders begin to leave while the fans ask for Bartomeu's resignation. Some members of the board propose the motion of censure for Bartomeu, others have submitted their resignation. #MessiSiBartoNo

President of the Government of Catalunya:
Catalonia will always be your home. Thank you so much for all this time of happiness and great football. We have been lucky enough to share a few years of our lives with the best player in the world. And a noble athlete We will never forget you. Leo Messi, St. George's Cross.

King Futcha wrote:
He was a legend. Now he is on his last legs. I dont believe he will do well outside Barcelona unless at certain clubs which would try to build a team round him - perhaps Inter :P

jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

Cristao II wrote:
King Futcha wrote:
He was a legend. Now he is on his last legs. I dont believe he will do well outside Barcelona unless at certain clubs which would try to build a team round him - perhaps Inter :P
Imagine Messi playing the #9 at City instead of Jesus. He will score 60 goals in the PL alone.
Niente Ÿ impossibile!

jdizzy wrote:
Cristao II wrote:
King Futcha wrote:
Imagine Messi playing the #9 at City instead of Jesus. He will score 60 goals in the PL alone.
Let him move... he will score but not as much as 60.

Barca should sell him. Every good thing comes to an end and this may be an opportunity for them to rebuild
Donzman

Post by Donzman »

Sore loser.

Didn't he retire from Argentina too? :boo: :boo:
jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

YUJAM wrote:Barca should sell him. Every good thing comes to an end and this may be an opportunity for them to rebuild
Therein lies the issue. I don't think any club can afford the pay a mad transfer fee on top of the insane wages that Messi will demand so he is seeking to leave for free.
Niente Ÿ impossibile!

For free. What kind of craziness is that? I can see Barca selling him for less (much less) than the release clause. But giving him away for free is probably not OK?
jdizzy wrote:
YUJAM wrote:Barca should sell him. Every good thing comes to an end and this may be an opportunity for them to rebuild
Therein lies the issue. I don't think any club can afford the pay a mad transfer fee on top of the insane wages that Messi will demand so he is seeking to leave for free.

There's a possibility that this is designed to force Bartolomeu out.

That rat should've fallen on his sword after the Bayern massacre. Instead he cleverly slated elections for March next year and is hiring coaches and firing players...

He's the worst thing to have happened to Barca in the last decade!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

YUJAM wrote:For free. What kind of craziness is that? I can see Barca selling him for less (much less) than the release clause. But giving him away for free is probably not OK?
jdizzy wrote:
Well he had a "leave for free" clause that officially expired in June - designed to be 10 days after the season was supposed to end. His lawyers are arguing that the season was extended due to Covid so the clause still applies. I am no lawyer but I think he has a strong case and probably wins in court
Last edited by jdizzy on Tue Aug 25, 2020 10:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Niente Ÿ impossibile!

Unconfirmed reports that Bartolomeu has tendered his resignation

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

jdizzy wrote:
YUJAM wrote:For free. What kind of craziness is that? I can see Barca selling him for less (much less) than the release clause. But giving him away for free is probably not OK?
jdizzy wrote:
Well he had a "leave for free" clause that officially expired in May - designed to be 10 days after the season was supposed to end. His lawyers are arguing that the season was extended due to Covid so the clause still applies. I am no lawyer but I think he has a strong case and probably wins in court

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Your sentence should have ended at "I am no lawyer" :taunt:
jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

jdizzy wrote:
Well he had a "leave for free" clause that officially expired in May - designed to be 10 days after the season was supposed to end. His lawyers are arguing that the season was extended due to Covid so the clause still applies. I am no lawyer but I think he has a strong case and probably wins in court

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Your sentence should have ended at "I am no lawyer" :taunt:
:taunt: :taunt: :taunt: I an Engineer that has managed a ton of EPC contracts in the O&G sector...I might know a thing or 2 about contracts :) :) If they can prove a connection of the clause expiration date to the season ending (intent), then they might have a case.
Niente Ÿ impossibile!