Toluwalase Arokodare wins Nigerian Rookie of the SeasonAward

Jmal
Toluwalase Arokodare wins Nigerian Rookie of the SeasonAward

Post by Jmal »

Last edited by Jmal on Mon Sep 07, 2020 7:31 am, edited 4 times in total.
Re: Toluwalase Arokodare Is The Next Big Thing

Which backwater league is that?

Jmal is useless! :boo:
Jmal

Post by Jmal »

you have to start somewhere in life no problem if it is backwater league we wait and se in the near future he may become really good u never know. :clap:

Robotnik wrote:Which backwater league is that?
I don’t know him in fact I haven’t even clicked on the info but wherever he’s gone it’s probably a step up from the governors Nigerian league at least he’ll get a steady salary!

If money is the only thing you care about in life...
Meanwhile, I don’t know him in fact I haven’t even clicked on the info.

Re: Toluwalase Arokodare Giant striker.

He's on his way to Anderlecht.

Dammy wrote:He's on his way to Anderlecht.
Would be a good move for him... :clap:

Apparently, he was with Manu Garba's 2017 U17 Eaglets' squad that fell to Niger Republic...
And also Segun Odegbami's TIA school, and recently put a brace past Dele Alampasu in Latvia.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eUL2VJFpW7k[/video]

Great scouting, Jmal. You beat me to it. :winking:
For a kid who is just 19, I will go out on a limb and state that he just might be the next best thing after Osimhen.
At 6'5", he checks all the right boxes: strength on the ball, speed, great in the air and has a lethal right foot (can crack the ball real hard).
Real excited about 'Toloo' (as they call him in Latvia). 15 goals in 15 games, this season for Valmeiras.
He was excused this week and watched from the stands - may be a sign that RSCA Anderlecht are close in negotiating an agreement.

Is it confirmed?
Was monitoring the Valmeiras and Anderlecht news feeds yesterday and didn't see anything.
If confirmed, then that's real exciting! Think the Belgian league is the right next step for him and can't wait to see him blossom there.
Very best of luck to him.
Dammy wrote:He's on his way to Anderlecht.

...he's a brute on the ball and against opponents, needs refining. Time plenty.

I like this boy already; he don yari for dem until they let him go to Anderlecht. Na real Niaja boy. :thumbs:

https://www.anderlecht-online.be/en/article/197860

Hopefully his handlers and current club doesn’t mess up this deal.

If money is the only thing you care about in life...
Meanwhile, I don’t know him in fact I haven’t even clicked on the info.
The governors league of Nigeria isn’t a progressive league for ones career, money isn’t everything but in a truly professional league footballers will be payed on time.

Ugbowo wrote:Hopefully his handlers and current club doesn’t mess up this deal.
In some parts of the world it seems they are able to deliberately mess up a players prospects if they choose to.
Remember the torture John Ogu underwent before he was able to extricate himself from modern slavery and the clutches of a very wicket group of football slavemasters.

I pray he doesn't fall out with his club to the point they decide to 'punish' him.

Ugbowo wrote:Hopefully his handlers and current club doesn’t mess up this deal.
In some parts of the world it seems they are able to deliberately mess up a players prospects if they choose to.
Remember the torture John Ogu underwent before he was able to extricate himself from modern slavery and the clutches of a very wicket group of football slavemasters.

I pray he doesn't fall out with his club to the point they decide to 'punish' him.
...this is where a good football agent comes in, just like one would have a good lawyer to handle intricate legal case. Would be tough given the kind of money to be made by all involved.

A previous interview with Tolu.
He seems smart, focused and articulate.

Otitokoro wrote:A previous interview with Tolu.
He also seems to have a north American flavour to his accent.
Hope he isn't another tug-of-war in the making....

Valmiera rejects Anderlecht bid for Tolu Arokodare
Tunde Williams 0 September 3, 2020 6:42 am

Belgian giants Anderlecht has seen their bid for Nigerian forward Tolu Arokodare rejected by his club Valmiera.
Anderlecht are interested in signing the Nigerian goal poacher and an offer of €1.5m that was represented to his club has been emphatically rejected according to delfi.lv.

According to reports, the €1.5m offer is way below the valuation of the player and the Latvian Virsliga out have decided to hold on their prize asset, until an improved offer is submitted.

Reports added that Valmiera wants €2.million for the 19-year-old striker who has scored 15 goals in 15 Virslīga games this season.

The first round of the Belgian transfer window closed on 31 August, but the second run will be open from 8 September to 5 October.

https://www.brila.net/valmiera-rejects- ... arokodare/
If you use the quotes from this content, you legally agree to give www.brila.net the News credit as the source and a backlink to our story. Copyright 2020 Brila Media.

The guy sounds Canadian Canadian. I actually think he has a better chance of making the Canadian or US team than making SE. With Osihmen, Sadiq and Nwankwo, e go tey before he gets a chance ahead of those 3, that doesn't even include Nacho.

Abegi, Tolu is a FESTAC lad who’s never been past Ogun State until 2016 when he joined the U17 Eaglets’ camp...
https://www.thenff.com/2016/08/eaglets- ... for-menas/

Abegi, Tolu is a FESTAC lad who’s never been past Ogun State until 2016 when he joined the U17 Eaglets’ camp...
https://www.thenff.com/2016/08/eaglets- ... for-menas/
Thanks Gotti. That's a huge relief.
I'd tried searching for info on him but found nothing.

The report is funny sha...

“The trip from Abuja to Sokoto was a good experience personally for me,” stated bean –pole striker Tolu Arokodare who is attached to Box-to-Box Football Academy in Lagos. “I’ve not travelled much and this is my first real travelling outside Lagos; and it has given me an opportunity to see some interesting landmarks.”

Tolu is now more 'man mountain' than bean-pole. :lol:
Kneedeep

Post by Kneedeep »

Confident playing in traffic, nice on the headers, our set-piece game needs reinforcement, worth a look.

Hope he keeps working hard to make it in a competitive league, football needs more players who still play like they enjoy the game.
Advocating rational thought since 1987