Memphis Depay

This Ghana man must be one of the most overrated footballers currently. IMO, he is not even as good as Ricardo Quaresma, yet Barcelona want to sign him as a replacement for Luis Suarez, a far better player.
Re: Memphis Depay

Dammy wrote:This Ghana man must be one of the most overrated footballers currently. IMO, he is not even as good as Ricardo Quaresma, yet Barcelona want to sign him as a replacement for Luis Suarez, a far better player.
Naija man, repent and give your life to Christ

Never underestimate the power of connections

Bigpokey24 wrote:dammy stop hating

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cPTuvSK0OXo[/video]
You were hyping Neves a year ago, stay out of productive football discussion.

Dude is trash but he has a dutch passport so he gets a pass.

Donzman

Post by Donzman »

bret- hart wrote:Dude is trash but he has a dutch passport so he gets a pass.
He's not trash, do you even know what trash means?

He's not trash and he's not great, just a very good player.

bret, he isn't trash by any standard. He isn't a Barcelona player but he is by no means trash. A Dutch players are rarely trash! English and American players, that is a different matter!

Undertaker wrote:

bret, he isn't trash by any standard. He isn't a Barcelona player but he is by no means trash. A Dutch players are rarely trash! English and American players, that is a different matter!
I am also wondering why the guy is suddenly getting a lot of hate..
These boys from the Dutch school of football are technically sound by default.

Undertaker wrote:

I watched him play at Man Utd. The guy is rubbish. You will be very disappointed if you expect him to improve this Barca squad. Notice Holland's decline coincided with Depays emergence.

benteke wrote:
Undertaker wrote:

I am also wondering why the guy is suddenly getting a lot of hate..
These boys from the Dutch school of football are technically sound by default.

Because he is rubbish.

Donzman wrote:
He's not trash, do you even know what trash means?

He's not trash and he's not great, just a very good player.

"Very good player" :lol: Ok o

Donzman

Post by Donzman »

bret- hart wrote:
Undertaker wrote:

I watched him play at Man Utd. The guy is rubbish. You will be very disappointed if you expect him to improve this Barca squad. Notice Holland's decline coincided with Depays emergence.
That explains your confusion. :lol: :lol:

He has changed a lot since 2017 and wouldn't actually play on the wings. As Van Gaal said, "Depay has talent, but he’s not [Lionel] Messi or Cristiano Ronaldo." He's just a very good player, don't expect great from him but he's not trash.