2020/2021 Spurs Season: PL - 7th; EL - R16; FAC - R5; CC- RU

Re: 2020/2021 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT v EVE [WK 1]

txj wrote:Very assured performance by Everton.

But very surprised by complete lack of ideas by Spurs in 2hf

This game should've been over a long time ago...
:clap: spurs is a poor teamplus a poor coach that the game is above him
Yet they finished above you last season. Jose Mourinho is not a poor coach. Show some damn respect.

toyin133 wrote:Things must be desperate, Mourinho is bringing on Ndombele

Its a Goal wrote:See Dier getting disposed in front of his own 18.

Cristao II wrote:Let's review what has changed for Spurs. We signed a psycho in CM, signed a past it GK, signed a RWB who to me is not top 4 quality and we still dont have a striker to compete with Kane. We also lack a backup for Lo Celso.

I await to see the transfer window. If we don't purchase another player, I will not take out time to watch Spurs this season. I am not going to get stressed over nothing.

My only expectation - finish above Arsenal. The rest is inconsequential.
see level :oops: :oops:
Bros, that is the beauty of being a fan! For me, it is simple - finish above Arsenal, win a trophy. From what I have seen today, I am not sure these guys can win anything. Only thing left is for them to beat Arsenal. Next season is another attempt to win trophy.

My confidence - lets do a bet. If these guys win a trophy this season, I will give 100k naira to a charity of your choice in Nigeria. What will you bet?

Cristao II wrote:
Cristao II wrote:Let's review what has changed for Spurs. We signed a psycho in CM, signed a past it GK, signed a RWB who to me is not top 4 quality and we still dont have a striker to compete with Kane. We also lack a backup for Lo Celso.

I await to see the transfer window. If we don't purchase another player, I will not take out time to watch Spurs this season. I am not going to get stressed over nothing.

Bros, that is the beauty of being a fan! For me, it is simple - finish above Arsenal, win a trophy. From what I have seen today, I am not sure these guys can win anything. Only thing left is for them to beat Arsenal. Next season is another attempt to win trophy.

My confidence - lets do a bet. If these guys win a trophy this season, I will give 100k naira to a charity of your choice in Nigeria. What will you bet?
I dont do that nonsense. when I bet, the money has to come to my pocket!
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Cristao II wrote:
toyin133 wrote:

But these are the same players you expected Poch to perform miracles with?
The players are mostly Pochettino's players. Only departures from first team post Poch are Eriksen, Rose, and Vertonghen.

I expect them to get top 4 but with what I have seen and the boring buys - it is going to be a long season. There is no excitement watching Spurs under Jose. I already have stress from other things - not going to allow these ones add to it.
No wahala, look after yourself
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

@Cristao the issues are too much.

You guys NEEDED a CB, LB, DM, AM and ST. You havent bought any of those. You will certainly get a striker. But You were talking with Benrahma, who I thought was a smart move, but all of a sudden seems you guys are concentrating on getting Gareth Bale. If that deal comes off, while everyone will celebrate it and be excited (and he will end the brainless Lucas), that is NOT what you need.

You needed an Ndidi-type DM, but chose to go for an aggressive CM instead. Which is fine, but it will only turn out well, if you are able to play a different tactics and have an AM that can dictate the game.

Then when you look at all of this and then you have a tactics that is pretty bad, its a big big problem.

Oh! and you have a captain who has achieved NOTHING in his career, ZILCH!!! and isnt even known outside England, yet he walks about like Ronaldo/Messi and refusing to press or track runners. You guys are in trouble.

Cristao II wrote:

Yet they finished above you last season. Jose Mourinho is not a poor coach. Show some damn respect.
Yet we won two trophies,Dude Jose used to be a winner now he is coaching a curse team.
This year you can finish above us as long as won won two trophies and your team end up empty hand is all good.

Cristao II wrote:

Yet we won two trophies,Dude Jose used to be a winner now he is coaching a curse team.
This year you can finish above us as long as won won two trophies and your team end up empty hand is all good.
Tottenham is cursed? I see. Carry on, kajifu. It is clear you take this too seriously.

danfo driver wrote:@Cristao the issues are too much.

You guys NEEDED a CB, LB, DM, AM and ST. You havent bought any of those. You will certainly get a striker. But You were talking with Benrahma, who I thought was a smart move, but all of a sudden seems you guys are concentrating on getting Gareth Bale. If that deal comes off, while everyone will celebrate it and be excited (and he will end the brainless Lucas), that is NOT what you need.

You needed an Ndidi-type DM, but chose to go for an aggressive CM instead. Which is fine, but it will only turn out well, if you are able to play a different tactics and have an AM that can dictate the game.

Then when you look at all of this and then you have a tactics that is pretty bad, its a big big problem.
Lets wait and see. The gaps were very glaring today. There was noone to dictate Spurs play. I like Jose but I really couldn't understand the play today. I wait till end of transfer window. That will decide what hopes one has for this season.

Cristao II wrote:

Tottenham is cursed? I see. Carry on, kajifu. It is clear you take this too seriously.
Ask Danfo Driver the club need to pay their fine to be free.
Dont take it serious is your problem ,

danfo driver wrote:@Cristao the issues are too much.

Have you free them from the curse?

Cristao II wrote:

Isn't that a safe bet? You mean if they don't win a trophy? If you said that, then I will encourage DD to go for it as he will get your money. :mrgreen:

Cristao II wrote:

Isn't that a safe bet? You mean if they don't win a trophy? If you said that, then I will encourage DD to go for it as he will get your money. :mrgreen:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

As has been said many times over, 10 Kings, 10 eras. IRRELEVANT.

@Cris, when Pochahontas was playing Olexander Usyk in a sea of heavyweights, with nothing but a receding Lucas Moura to show for 2 summers, the charge was underachieving. Said it then, will say it now, Mourinho will surrender his red cap and resurrect the cows killed, thus retiring his Ogbuefi. Spent force.

Coach wrote:@Cris, when Pochahontas was playing Olexander Usyk in a sea of heavyweights, with nothing but a receding Lucas Moura to show for 2 summers, the charge was underachieving. Said it then, will say it now, Mourinho will surrender his red cap and resurrect the cows killed, thus retiring his Ogbuefi. Spent force.
Jose is the issue

Coach wrote:@Cris, when Pochahontas was playing Olexander Usyk in a sea of heavyweights, with nothing but a receding Lucas Moura to show for 2 summers, the charge was underachieving. Said it then, will say it now, Mourinho will surrender his red cap and resurrect the cows killed, thus retiring his Ogbuefi. Spent force.

Due another huge payday!

oluwaseye the 1st.

Post by oluwaseye the 1st. »

If i had any illusions about how we will do this season, yesterday removed it all and at least i can now enjoy the whole season knowing full well that my team will do well to finish in top ten and will not even win that mickey mouse cup that is usually handed out end of Feb. (Sorry forgot the name). I am not a big fan of Jose anyway and won't be surprised if the fans turn on him mid way.
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!

COYS

When i tell people here that Zidane is a fraud people here catch feelings. See what James did to those useless Spuds yesterday?? Why isnt this gem playing for Real Madrid? Oh that right..bcos ZZ cant stand the fact that James was 2x the player that Algerian angel* was at his prime.

^Chiiiileke!!!!
jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

Its a Goal wrote:Matt is not filling me with confidence on the defensive side. At least yet.
Strange signing tbh. I haven't seen him defend in a back 4 and haven't seen Jose play a back 5 either. Anyways what's my own :D :D :D
Niente Ÿ impossibile!