Mourinho disses Osimhen for refusing to join spurs!

"However, speaking on the lack of attacking options in his squad, Mourinho said he will not sign a striker who is afraid to compete with Kane.

“The point is not me convincing the striker, it’s the striker convincing me."

“And if the striker is afraid to come to Tottenham and the striker is afraid of competition, then I don’t want the striker"

https://dailypost.ng/2020/09/14/mourinh ... tottenham/
Re: Mourinho disses Osimhen for refusing to join spurs!

Kane will probably start 10 straight games without even scoring in training, if an agent says his client wants to be a starter for the club and that doesn’t look likely then it’s wise to find a club that can promise you that opportunity.
I don’t even think Mourinho mentioned the striker in question, how many other players in that position
did Spurs speak to?

Morinho is full of kaka. He knows full well that he’s not going to start Osimhen over Kane even if Osimhen is consistently scoring in training. Does he really expect a player of Osimhen’s ambition and marketability to allow himself to be confined to the bench for reasons other than football❓❗️

Ko ni da fun JMO. :boo:

Every attack minded player JMO recruits, he first wants him to be defending.
Consider ManU and Spurs, before and after Mourinho coached these teams, and
my point will be clearer.

This is the scantiest sourcing.

Good decision by Osimhen.

jungle-jawara

Post by jungle-jawara »

But how do we know he is referring to Victor?
delisyomie don

Post by delisyomie don »

yes! wise decision we dont want naija striker to come and sit on the bench, look verdy and kelechi iheanacho situation...
thanks
Re: Mourinho disses Osimhen for refusing to join spurs

I really do believe that Osimhen + Mourinho is a match made in heaven. However, Kane is the problem. Most managers won’t bench Kane even when he’s playing poorly. That’s not a real competition
Re: Mourinho disses Osimhen for refusing to join spurs

deanotito wrote:I really do believe that Osimhen + Mourinho is a match made in heaven. However, Kane is the problem. Most managers won’t bench Kane even when he’s playing poorly. That’s not a real competition
Most managers but not Mourinho. Remember how he benched pepe for a 19 year old at Madrid? Mourinho is naturally stubborn! But still, I believe Osimhen made the right choice.

jungle-jawara wrote:But how do we know he is referring to Victor?
Typical leap of logic!

There was no mention or reference to Victor YET some people are able to determine who Mourinho was talking about.

Even for Mourinho's standard it will be stupid to mention names. Mourinho had a one on one meeting with Osimhen, (point one)and 2 Osimhen confirmed that he rejected spurs because he was not guaranteed 1st team action. Putting 2 and 2 together, it is highly likely that he was referring to Osimhen.

gochino wrote:Even for Mourinho's standard it will be stupid to mention names. Mourinho had a one on one meeting with Osimhen, (point one)and 2 Osimhen confirmed that he rejected spurs because he was not guaranteed 1st team action. Putting 2 and 2 together, it is highly likely that he was referring to Osimhen.

Didn’t hear about this. No club will “guarantee” you 1st team action though. You can however read the tea leaves in order to know if your spot is up for grabs in a fair competition. Osimhen has the talent to play for the best but what he doesn’t want to do is go someplace with too much loyalty to the incumbent.