Remembering Nigeria vs Argentina!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RmlkAOwJ1gI[/video]

How could he (Naija player) miss that open chance to equalize? :-x
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga
Re: Remembering Nigeria vs Argentina!

I am trying to remember Kenya vs Argentina, but....

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:I am trying to remember Kenya vs Argentina, but....
We once played Brazil !

https://www.goal.com/en/news/89/africa/ ... elect-side
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

Emperor Ogolo wrote:
We once played Brazil !

https://www.goal.com/en/news/89/africa/ ... elect-side

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Retired Brazil players? Kai, na dat one be highlight of Kenyan football? Dis Ogolo sef. FIFA no get record for dat practice match ooo!
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Emperor Ogolo wrote:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RmlkAOwJ1gI[/video]

We will make it right in 2022, while you and your countrymen watch from Mombasa. Argentina is going down 3-0. You read it here first.

Scipio Africanus wrote:
Emperor Ogolo wrote:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RmlkAOwJ1gI[/video]

We will make it right in 2022, while you and your countrymen watch from Mombasa. Argentina is going down 3-0. You read it here first.
The camel will also go through the eye of the needle one day! :taunt:
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

Ouch! Ether!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

See Africans wishing bad on fellow Africans . The
calls for Black unity can never be achieve when Africans openly display this type of attitude.

Flex Swift wrote:See Africans wishing bad on fellow Africans . The
calls for Black unity can never be achieve when Africans openly display this type of attitude.
Lighten up dude, jeez... :shock:

You're right. That kind of of attitude stinks. Nigerians themselves are also culprits
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

But do you blame Ogolo for watching our old matches with Argentina? Its not like he is going to watch our old matches with Kenya, now is it? I am not even sure if it is possible to find a specific Nigeria/Kenya match to watch. Imagine opening a search engine, and entering the search terms "Nigeria", "Kenya", "football" and "3-0" .... you will get too many results.
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.

The Eagle wrote:But do you blame Ogolo for watching our old matches with Argentina? Its not like he is going to watch our old matches with Kenya, now is it? I am not even sure if it is possible to find a specific Nigeria/Kenya match to watch. Imagine opening a search engine, and entering the search terms "Nigeria", "Kenya", "football" and "3-0" .... you will get too many results.
:rotf: kai! I'm sure the day Kenya managed to break the customary "3-0" curse against Nigeria, a national holiday was declared in Kenya for that rare feat alone.

The Eagle wrote:But do you blame Ogolo for watching our old matches with Argentina? Its not like he is going to watch our old matches with Kenya, now is it? I am not even sure if it is possible to find a specific Nigeria/Kenya match to watch. Imagine opening a search engine, and entering the search terms "Nigeria", "Kenya", "football" and "3-0" .... you will get too many results.
:rotf: kai! I'm sure the day Kenya managed to break the customary "3-0" curse against Nigeria, a national holiday was declared in Kenya for that rare feat alone.
We nearly beat Nigeria 1-0 in Port Harcourt in a day that was declared a holiday throughout West Africa. I will find the clip when Nigeria equalized during the dying minutes. You should have seen dances ( Atilogwu & Awilo of course ) throughout the Lagos neighborhoods that day!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f-piJeDjVbk[/video]
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

Ghana vs Uruguay

Rawlings wrote:Ghana vs Uruguay
Senegal vs Turkey
Cameroon vs England ....Africa were in full support of the African teams. I have never come across Africans celebrating the defeat of Kenya during the long distance races at the Olympics. We may joke about Ghana height of how ugly Cameroon, Senegal and Kenyan woman are but its just a joke no one is really serious.

highbury wrote:
You're right. That kind of of attitude stinks. Nigerians themselves are also culprits
An the "attitude" of Arsenal v Spurs fans, Celtic v Rangers fans, Bears v Packer fans, etc...
Is the reason unity can never be achieved in England, Scotland, the US, etc., etc. You lot need to lighten up!