The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2020-21 Season

Obiagu
Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2020-21 Seas

Post by Obiagu »

Cally wrote:
Obiagu wrote:If arsenal signs Rashica that means no more Aouar because they play in same position. Personally, I would love to see Partey in that MF.
The Rashica reference concerns Aston Villa, not Arsenal. Fabrizio was referring to Villa.
ok, but will still need a playmaker; a player who can take players on, dribble and create scoring opportunities. Please don't mention Ozil or playing willian through the middle. A club like arsenal needs a specialist playmaker in the mold of Santi Cazorla....Chai, a 27 YO Carzola would've been a great addition to this squad.
supereagles all the way

Obiagu wrote:
Cally wrote:
Obiagu wrote:If arsenal signs Rashica that means no more Aouar because they play in same position. Personally, I would love to see Partey in that MF.
The Rashica reference concerns Aston Villa, not Arsenal. Fabrizio was referring to Villa.
ok, but will still need a playmaker; a player who can take players on, dribble and create scoring opportunities. Please don't mention Ozil or playing willian through the middle. A club like arsenal needs a specialist playmaker in the mold of Santi Cazorla....Chai, a 27 YO Carzola would've been a great addition to this squad.
Coutinho what ever they call him is a good and experience guy we can get from Barca.
If we sign Coutinho and Partey we win the league

Obiagu wrote:
Cally wrote:
Coutinho what ever they call him is a good and experience guy we can get from Barca.

Na so e easy ? Liverpool won the league without a central playmaker - the nearest they had to a playmaker was a wingback named Trent Arnold ! Even Klopp himself admitted that, City that had the "best playmaker in the league" this past season in De Bryune was beaten by Norwich ! so football is not maths o.

Rumor, Arsenal accepted 22 MP for Torrera from Torino.

Arsenal should now have enough funds to go in for Partey once the Torrera move goes through.

Out
Torrera 22 MP
Martinez 20MP
Greenwood 1.5 MP
Mavrapanos 250K loan fee

In
Gabriel 22 MP
Mari 8 MP
Runnarsen 1.5 MP

Can still move Elneny, Guendouzi, Balogun, Sokratis,and Kolasinac.

If the price is right Lacazette, Belerin, Niles and Holden.

In January can move Chambers, and Mustaffi.

Siddonlook11 wrote:
Obiagu wrote:
Cally wrote:

Na so e easy ? Liverpool won the league without a central playmaker - the nearest they had to a playmaker was a wingback named Trent Arnold ! Even Klopp himself admitted that, City that had the "best playmaker in the league" this past season in De Bryune was beaten by Norwich ! so football is not maths o.
So i wanted to say we stand toe to toe with City and Liverpool for t he league title,Coutinho knows the league well and an upgrade to likes of Ozil and anything we currently have.Partey is one of the best MF in the game.
We have one of the best Attacking line in the league and the best Center forward in Europe.

ohenhen1 wrote:Rumor, Arsenal accepted 22 MP for Torrera from Torino.

Arsenal should now have enough funds to go in for Partey once the Torrera move goes through.

Out
Torrera 22 MP
Martinez 20MP
Greenwood 1.5 MP
Mavrapanos 250K loan fee

In
Gabriel 22 MP
Mari 8 MP
Runnarsen 1.5 MP

Ohenhen how much is A.Madrid asking for Partey?

Out
Torrera 22 MP
Martinez 20MP
Greenwood 1.5 MP
Mavrapanos 250K loan fee

In
Gabriel 22 MP
Mari 8 MP
Runnarsen 1.5 MP

44MP but we can negotiate and stagger payments. Arsenal can also look at other targets.

jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

Where did you get this gist from? Aston Villa is signing Rashica...he isn't Arsenal quality
Niente Ÿ impossibile!

Out
Torrera 22 MP
Martinez 20MP
Greenwood 1.5 MP
Mavrapanos 250K loan fee

In
Gabriel 22 MP
Mari 8 MP
Runnarsen 1.5 MP

44MP but we can negotiate and stagger payments. Arsenal can also look at other targets.
So who are the other targets that are good as Partey in the market?
Also what will be your line up against West Ham?
I think Auba playing on the wing is limiting his chances of hattrick.
Can Willian also play on the left side?

Kai Henry our legend kill us in 2006 CL finals dude miss so many chances its unreal,if we play 11 vs 11 we beat Barca ,i am rewatching the game, on CBS sport.
Chai Eto'o was a special player ooooh.Nothing special like wining the CL.4 years from now Arteta should be knocking at the CL door

kajifu wrote:Kai Henry our legend kill us in 2006 CL finals dude miss so many chances its unreal,if we play 11 vs 11 we beat Barca ,i am rewatching the game, on CBS sport.
Chai Eto'o was a special player ooooh.Nothing special like wining the CL.4 years from now Arteta should be knocking at the CL door
DREAMS
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2K0q74jtV8s[/video]

elerineye

Post by elerineye »

kajifu wrote:Kai Henry our legend kill us in 2006 CL finals dude miss so many chances its unreal,if we play 11 vs 11 we beat Barca ,i am rewatching the game, on CBS sport.
On that particular day, he wanted to score the spectaculars, when only simple placements would’ve won us the trophy.
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
bouncino

Post by bouncino »

Aubameyang finally signs a three year deal.
azuka

Post by azuka »

Emi goes to AV. I hope we don't one day have to pay 3 times the amount we got him one day to get him back.
#scarythoughts.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Nuff respect to Auba - let's go Gooner_Nation!!!
https://twitter.com/afcstuff/status/130 ... 00/photo/1
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

azuka wrote:Emi goes to AV. I hope we don't one day have to pay 3 times the amount we got him one day to get him back.
#scarythoughts.
Hopefully Arsenal scouts can find another Martinez that we can develop. Leno is still 28. Can get 7 more years with him .

azuka wrote:Emi goes to AV. I hope we don't one day have to pay 3 times the amount we got him one day to get him back.
#scarythoughts.
Hopefully Arsenal scouts can find another Martinez that we can develop. Leno is still 28. Can get 7 more years with him .
Dude Leno is trash and you are talking of 7 more years.
Why do you want another Martinez when you will sell for another keeper?

elerineye wrote:
On that particular day, he wanted to score the spectaculars, when only simple placements would’ve won us the trophy.
Those are games in Europe i find it hard to forgive Henry.

#scarythoughts.
Kajibaba, I understand your frustration on the sale of Emi but to tag Leno trash is beyond ridiculous.

See below:
https://www.givemesport.com/1530287-pre ... lute-trash

https://www.90min.com/posts/every-premi ... percentage

Leno is far from trash and comfortably superior to Martinez. Expect the latter to end up Fabianskied, facing far too many shots, to boast enough clean sheets to bolster his CV.

Please where is waffiman ?

#scarythoughts.
Leno is trash? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: What a wawu...Fans sha...smdh :roll:

Coach wrote:Leno is far from trash and comfortably superior to Martinez. Expect the latter to end up Fabianskied, facing far too many shots, to boast enough clean sheets to bolster his CV.
Fact not feelings! :clap: