CHELSEA FOOTBALL CLUB 2019/2020 SEASON THREAD

Re: CHELSEA FOOTBALL CLUB 2019/2020 SEASON THREAD

balo wrote:Reece is my MOM.
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Lampard has super sentiment for English players and that will be his downfall. How the fk did Loftus Cheek start a game?

Benedict Iroha wrote:Lampard has super sentiment for English players and that will be his downfall. How the fk did Loftus Cheek start a game?
Sometimes you folks type without thinking. Who else starts in midfield today that is not English? As a Chelsea fan, surely you must be aware that the only foreign central midfielders in the squad are Kante, Jorginho, Havertz and Kovacic.

Surely, you know that Kovacic was suspended for 1 game due to the 2 yellows in the FA Cup finals.

Kante, Jorginho,& Havertz all started. So abeg my brother, tell me, what other foreign midfielder did you want Lampard to play today?

Again, remember that Pulisic and Ziyech are injured or not football fit as well. What other foreign options are left???

Benedict Iroha wrote:Lampard has super sentiment for English players and that will be his downfall. How the fk did Loftus Cheek start a game?
Sometimes you folks type without thinking. Who else starts in midfield today that is not English? As a Chelsea fan, surely you must be aware that the only foreign central midfielders in the squad are Kante, Jorginho, Havertz and Kovacic.

Surely, you know that Kovacic was suspended for 1 game due to the 2 yellows in the FA Cup finals.

Kante, Jorginho,& Havertz all started. So abeg my brother, tell me, what other foreign midfielder did you want Lampard to play today?

Again, remember that Pulisic and Ziyech are injured or not football fit as well. What other foreign options are left???

It's important we got the win. The personnel selected itself today apart from the choice of Kepa in goal.

Don't get me wrong. I have my issues with Lampard's squad selection today but it had nothing to do with his "super sentiment for English players". Odoi should’ve started over RLC with Kai playing CAM behind Werner. Also, Jorginho always struggles defensively in a midfield 2 even if the other player is Kante. If he's going to start Jorginho he has to play a 433 not a 4231.

So base on first game what is your take on the league?Do you think Chelsea will finish ahead of Arsenal?

Kante had a chance to shoot inside the 18, but took it all the way back to defense..Chelsea is trash

not a single shot on goal from Chelsea :boo: :boo: :boo:

You guys are something else,

red card

Terrible decision by Christensen. Then again Mane was likely going to round Kepa and score.

Oh well. It’s 441 with Tomori on for Havertz. My guess.

Chelsea is going to get loaded

Trying out Peacock network for free for 1 week. After that 4.99. No need for Sling any more.

A few things. Why is the linesman not flagging offsides when it is obvious?

Also why are they stopping play when there is an advantage for past offside calls?

Also they need to stop all of the cheap penalty calls. Ball to hand shouldn't be a penalty. It wasn't intentional.

Also if you deny a goal scoring opportunity it should be an automatic penalty kick plus the red card. Luiz Suarez denying Ghana still dey pain me.

Beautiful goal

1-0 Liverpool leads.

Kepa

:shock: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

2 kondo Mane with a brace. Kepa is better off been on the bench. His confidence is now shattered for good.

70 MP and 7 year contract on high wages for kepa.

Liverpool this is a game you score 5 goals plus goal,score all our goals for today and next week

ohenhen1 wrote:70 MP and 7 year contract on high wages for kepa.

Honestly chelsea is a joke,Martinez from beloved was an excellent choice they should have come get for half that price

Thiago don sabi talk English already?