BREAKING NEWS.... SAKA CALLED UP BY ENGLAND!

I guess it's time we move on to other players.
Re: BREAKING NEWS.... SAKA CALLED UP BY ENGLAND!

still has one life after now.

It's an insult to our intelligence to call this "Breaking news". Its breaking about it? Sakamoto been an England player all his life. The fact that they call him for their top team is breaking news? Gtfoh! :roll:

Purity wrote:still has one life after now.
Is that how you think? Wow! Why not just change your allegiance to England so you can cheer for Saka. We don't need fans who don't value our team. :roll:
Last edited by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA on Thu Oct 01, 2020 2:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

He is 19, so he must be capped 3 times to be locked down forever. I am not sure if friendlies are to be included in the 3 caps, the new rules are slightly confusing.

But if he does turn out, then I expect him to be capped 3 times, quite soon.

We have plenty of wide options, it would have been nice, but it is not the end of the world. I would say we could use Eze more than Saka.

vancity eagle wrote:He is 19, so he must be capped 3 times to be locked down forever. I am not sure if friendlies are to be included in the 3 caps, the new rules are slightly confusing.

But if he does turn out, then I expect him to be capped 3 times, quite soon.

We have plenty of wide options, it would have been nice, but it is not the end of the world. I would say we could use Eze more than Saka.
You people have no shame.

:clap: I wish him good luck!

mods please move to world football forum

Where Damunk? Abeg somebody check on him make sure the guy never faint. This is not surprising. I did mention not long ago to move on as there was nothing to see.

It's a missed opportunity for Naija. He is a real talent. He got fast tracked because he never declared his real intentions openly.

Well, his Manager had contacted the England Manager alerting the latter that Saka is now available to accept an invite. LOL. :rotf: :rotf:
Last edited by Enugu II on Thu Oct 01, 2020 3:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

:thumb:
Enugu II wrote:Well, his Manager had contacted the England Manager alerting the latter that Saka is now are to accept an invite. LOL. :rotf: :rotf:
His manager and parents told the nff rep not to contact them again quite a while back.He was never interested in playing for Nigeria. I expect him to be England's starting LB for a long time. :sneaky:

..what exactly will this Saka kid do for the SE that other current players can't do? We don't want a one show pony wonder, enough.

mcal wrote:..what exactly will this Saka kid do for the SE that other current players can't do? We don't want a one show pony wonder, enough.
Come on now, lets not be sour, he would add more quality to the team, its not only about starters as I doubt he is being called up to three lions as a starter, but will give good depth and keep those ahead of him honest as he pushes for a starting place.

That said, nothing shocking here...its the daydreamers and head in the cloud guys that are the ones shocked. Truth is these guys will give it till they are a certain age (probably 25+) if by then they haven't gotten a call from Ingurland then they'll suddenly start telling us how they've ALWAYS wanted to play for SE blah blah blah...

:taunt: :laugh: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I am surprised that the call up of an English player to the England national team is permitted in Eagles NEST.

DIMKA76 wrote:Where Damunk? Abeg somebody check on him make sure the guy never faint. This is not surprising. I did mention not long ago to move on as there was nothing to see.
Why are you people so emotional? Lighten up bro. Its only fu'ball.
You win some, you lose some.
The fun is in the speculation.
It's not that serious.

danfo driver wrote:I am surprised that the call up of an English player to the England national team is permitted in Eagles NEST.
Abi o! :clap: :clap:

danfo driver wrote:I am surprised that the call up of an English player to the England national team is permitted in Eagles NEST.
Abi o! :clap: :clap:
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: Nothing more to add, he was always English!

If I had posted the call up of a Ghanaian player (with naija blood) to the Ghana national team in Eagles NEST, you will all be calling for my EXECUTION (by firing squad)

We're still calling for it without you posting such. :laugh:

At least the idiots can stop writing fake articles about Saka as a SE player. Mumu journalist. At least they can now focus on Ebere Eze
Good Luck Saka

The meltdowns here are hilarious. A player who is both Nigerian and English decides to play for England and grown men are throwing tantrums.

All the best to Saka. Hopefully, we will revamp our successful U-13 program that has seen the emergence of the likes of Chukwueze and Osimhen.