SE Camp News...

Re: SE Camp News...

MAGA SE.

COVID 19 proof

VE,

Last time I checked Nigeria will be playing in two FRIENDLIES. What are friendlies for, again? This isn't the WC or AFCON ooo. TBH, I am not even concerned that Ndidi and Etebo are out. It doesn't matter diddly. It gives other guys opportunities to play. In fact, even if they showed up, it is best to give a plethora of other guys significant minutes.
vancity eagle wrote:Enugu I am fully aware that Ajayi can play at DM.

Its great we have players who can play multiple positions.

This wouldn't be as much a problem if we were only playing one match, but we are playing 2.

Keep in mind Ajayi is one of our starting CB, so for him to play DM would disrupt the team.

Then Onyeka is a newbie, as is Tijani who is but 18, and frankly shouldn't even have been called. Agu is the only CM who has ever played for us, and not very much at that.

Injuries can happen, and we are in an era of Covid, where a player can suddenly be unavailable because he contracts the disease. It frankly is not smart to be doing what Rohr is doing. Azeez should be called , no ifs ands or buts. He even had an assist in his last match, yet he shouldn't even be called when our midfield is paper thin ?

This would even give Azeez a chance to stake a claim in the midfield pecking order. It would be nice to see what he can do given a whole match.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Seems Tobias Lawal has joined the camp as well
oyek

Post by oyek »

If not for Jesus, where will i be?

oyek wrote:

Does he have a passport? That's the key question.

Sunset wrote:It still remains a valid shout as I wonder why the same logic isn't applied to the likes of Musa, Jamilu Collins, Ekong Alampasu and Okoye who've been bench warming at weaker leagues even... having only 3 options in that midfield is not close to enough no matter how you try and force the Ajayi DM option for someone that's a very average ball distributor.
It should (personally Musa should not be anywhere near the team), but...
Those outfield players are all SE regulars, and GKs enjoy different criteria under Rohr.

maceo4 wrote:Esp with 2 back to back games...it’s why he was on the standby list and not the Mechanic :biggrin:
The Mechanic who shall remain nameless ( :lol: ) has started EVERY game this season...
While Ramon has struggled to see game time at Granada (barely logging 2 incomplete games out of 5).

Nothing personal against Azeez, and wouldn't blink if he was called up...
But there's NO compelling case to do so, when we could use these friendlies to evaluate other prospects.

Your assessment is not entirely accurate. Alampasu has been playing lately. The season is just a few weeks old, so the players you call "bench warmers" will probably get more games as the season progresses. In addition, Collins being on the bench in 1 or 2 games may have been because it was reported he was close to leaving Padeborn. Ekong just moved to Watford so it is unfair to call him a bench warmer in a weaker league.
Sunset wrote:It still remains a valid shout as I wonder why the same logic isn't applied to the likes of Musa, Jamilu Collins, Ekong Alampasu and Okoye who've been bench warming at weaker leagues even... having only 3 options in that midfield is not close to enough no matter how you try and force the Ajayi DM option for someone that's a very average ball distributor.
It should (personally Musa should not be anywhere near the team), but...
Those outfield players are all SE regulars, and GKs enjoy different criteria under Rohr.

Fellas let’s have some fun::: please provide your predicted starting line & formation I particularly look forward Ohenhen1 ‘s contribution
oyek

Post by oyek »

oyek wrote:
Dominic Lorfa why?

https://www.vanguardngr.com/2016/06/iro ... geria-dad/
oyek

Post by oyek »

oyek wrote:
Dominic Lorfa why?

They've probably come to realize that three lions dream ain't happening.

oyek wrote:
Seyi Ojo - Not Good Enough
Ademola Lookman - Promising
Ovie Ejaria - Promising
Dominic Iorfa - Not Good Enough
Chuba Akpom - Not Good Enough
Kingsley Ehizibue - Already Invited
Kevin Akpoguma - On Familiarisation Tour
Tosin Adarabioyo - Promising

Just my opinion. 8-)

oyek wrote:
Seyi Ojo - Not Good Enough
Ademola Lookman - Promising
Ovie Ejaria - Promising
Dominic Iorfa - Not Good Enough
Chuba Akpom - Not Good Enough
Kingsley Ehizibue - Already Invited
Kevin Akpoguma - On Familiarisation Tour
Tosin Adarabioyo - Promising

Just my opinion. 8-)
How come Kelvin Akpoguma's switch approval was faster while the likes of Lookman etc are still in process?

oyek wrote:
oyek wrote:
Dominic Lorfa why?

They've probably come to realize that three lions dream ain't happening.
So why is it Nigeria’s job to pick up the pieces, we shouldn’t be helping average players to realise their dreams when Nigeria has a lot of slightly above average players being ignored!
fledy

Post by fledy »

What about Torounarigha Ojokojo?
Heard he has applied for a switch too.

So, pray tell: who are these ' lots of slightly above average players being ignored'? Names will be helpful.
Eaglezbeak wrote: So why is it Nigeria’s job to pick up the pieces, we shouldn’t be helping average players to realise their dreams when Nigeria has a lot of slightly above average players being ignored!

Ojokojo Tourunarigha is WAY too old to play for the SE.
Perhaps you meant 'Jordan Tourunarigha' of Herta Berlin?
fledy wrote:What about Torounarigha Ojokojo?
Heard he has applied for a switch too.

Great to see ma boi Ebuehi in camp after long absence

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

oyek wrote:
Da heck are all these "Hey yous"?

Awaiting wetin? FOH...