Nigeria 0 vs Algeria 1 Live!

Time: 7.30pm Nigerian time.

TV channels: Supersports laliga, Dstvnow, ENTV Television Algeria.

Online link: http://www.hesgoal.com

Lineup:
Maduka Okoye
Tyrone Ebuehi
Zaidu Sanusi
Leon Balogun
William Troost Ekong
Alex Iwobi
Frank Onyeka
Semi Ajayi
Samuel Kalu
Samuel Chukwueze
Paul Onuachu
Last edited by naijaguy on Fri Oct 09, 2020 7:45 pm, edited 3 times in total.
KIZONZO
Re: Nigeria vs Algeria Time and TV broadcast channels.

Post by KIZONZO »

Hopefully the channels show this. Thanks for sharing!!
You never realize what you have till you lose it.

naijaguy wrote:Time: 7.30pm Nigerian time.

Is it me, or what? I didn't see our game listed among what the LINK planned to show. Well, thanks for the information, though

They will show it..I personally asked the admin and he confirmed it. They showed Japan vs Cameroon too
Re: Nigeria vs Algeria Lineup, Time and TV broadcast channel

Lineup:
Maduka Okoye
Tyrone Ebuehi
Zaidu Sanusi
Leon Balogun
William Troost Ekong
Alex Iwobi
Frank Onyeka
Semi Ajayi
Samuel Kalu
Samuel Chukwueze
Paul Onuachu
The return of the Oyinbo Wall :thumbs:

I guess because it is a friendly that is why Onyeka and Sanusi get plugged into the starting line-up right away. The rest I expected to start. No surprises concerning the others.

Lineup:
Maduka Okoye
Tyrone Ebuehi
Zaidu Sanusi
Leon Balogun
William Troost Ekong
Alex Iwobi
Frank Onyeka
Semi Ajayi
Samuel Kalu
Samuel Chukwueze
Paul Onuachu
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote:I guess because it is a friendly that is why Onyeka and Sanusi get plugged into the starting line-up right away. The rest I expected to start. No surprises concerning the others.

Lineup:
Maduka Okoye
Tyrone Ebuehi
Zaidu Sanusi
Leon Balogun
William Troost Ekong
Alex Iwobi
Frank Onyeka
Semi Ajayi
Samuel Kalu
Samuel Chukwueze
Paul Onuachu
Prof, actually in Rohr's interview he said Sanusi will start, that he is a strong defender and fast and we need someone like that against Mahrez, was kinda shocked he said that as was a direct diss to Collin. Hopefully, the hype is real...

Lineup:
Maduka Okoye
Tyrone Ebuehi
Zaidu Sanusi
Leon Balogun
William Troost Ekong
Alex Iwobi
Frank Onyeka
Semi Ajayi
Samuel Kalu
Samuel Chukwueze
Paul Onuachu
I guess Semi had to play the holding role in the absence of a proper DM. But he has a habit of losing the ball when he tries to bring the ball out of defence.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Enugu II wrote:I guess because it is a friendly that is why Onyeka and Sanusi get plugged into the starting line-up right away. The rest I expected to start. No surprises concerning the others.

Lineup:
Maduka Okoye
Tyrone Ebuehi
Zaidu Sanusi
Leon Balogun
William Troost Ekong
Alex Iwobi
Frank Onyeka
Semi Ajayi
Samuel Kalu
Samuel Chukwueze
Paul Onuachu
Prof, actually in Rohr's interview he said Sanusi will start, that he is a strong defender and fast and we need someone like that against Mahrez, was kinda shocked he said that as was a direct diss to Collin. Hopefully, the hype is real...
Fast he is but I am not sure about being a strong defender. We go soon see sha.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lineup:
Maduka Okoye
Tyrone Ebuehi
Zaidu Sanusi
Leon Balogun
William Troost Ekong
Alex Iwobi
Frank Onyeka
Semi Ajayi
Samuel Kalu
Samuel Chukwueze
Paul Onuachu
Yea, I heard him state that in the interviews but I took that with a grain of salt TBH. Let's see what the kid has. Perhaps he will live up to his billing. I wish him an impressive debut. It isn't easy but he does have the tools.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

gochino wrote:

Lineup:
Maduka Okoye
Tyrone Ebuehi
Zaidu Sanusi
Leon Balogun
William Troost Ekong
Alex Iwobi
Frank Onyeka
Semi Ajayi
Samuel Kalu
Samuel Chukwueze
Paul Onuachu
The return of the Oyinbo Wall :thumbs:
What of oyinbo Basket

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

It will interesting to see how:

Ajayi does in that Ndidi role
Sanusi fares against Mahrez
Iwobi as an attacking midfielder
And Frank Onyeka behind Iwobi.

Lineup:
Maduka Okoye
Tyrone Ebuehi
Zaidu Sanusi
Leon Balogun
William Troost Ekong
Alex Iwobi
Frank Onyeka
Semi Ajayi
Samuel Kalu
Samuel Chukwueze
Paul Onuachu
Collins was abused by Mahrez the last time they met, so I can understand Rohr.

Maceo4

On second thought, the actual on-field line-up might well be a 3-3-3-1

----------------------------------Okoye--------------------------------

-------------Ajayi---------------Ekong(cpt)-----------------------Balogun---------

Ebuehi--------------------------Onyeka-------------------------Sanusi--------

Chukwueze-----------------------Iwobi----------------------------------Kalu------------

----------------------------------Onuachu--------------------------------------------------

We shall see when the play actually starts.

Lineup:
Maduka Okoye
Tyrone Ebuehi
Zaidu Sanusi
Leon Balogun
William Troost Ekong
Alex Iwobi
Frank Onyeka
Semi Ajayi
Samuel Kalu
Samuel Chukwueze
Paul Onuachu
Yea, I heard him state that in the interviews but I took that with a grain of salt TBH. Let's see what the kid has. Perhaps he will live up to his billing. I wish him an impressive debut. It isn't easy but he does have the tools.

Good to see Ebuehi back in the team. The players I will be watching would be Okoye, Sanusi, Onyeka, Ebuehi and Iwobi.

Enugu II wrote:Maceo4

On second thought, the actual on-field line-up might well be a 3-3-3-1

----------------------------------Okoye--------------------------------

-------------Ajayi---------------Ekong(cpt)-----------------------Balogun---------

Ebuehi--------------------------Onyeka-------------------------Sanusi--------

Chukwueze-----------------------Iwobi----------------------------------Kalu------------

----------------------------------Onuachu--------------------------------------------------

We shall see when the play actually starts.

Lineup:
Maduka Okoye
Tyrone Ebuehi
Zaidu Sanusi
Leon Balogun
William Troost Ekong
Alex Iwobi
Frank Onyeka
Semi Ajayi
Samuel Kalu
Samuel Chukwueze
Paul Onuachu
I was about to post that while not likely, this could be a 3-4-3...

It cant be a 3-4-3 with Iwobi as one of center mids. Rohr wont do that.

Ajayi is playing with Onyeka in midfield. Iwobi ahead of them

Ugbowo wrote:It cant be a 3-4-3 with Iwobi as one of center mids. Rohr wont do that.

Ajayi is playing with Onyeka in midfield. Iwobi ahead of them
As we’ve all agreed.
olumide

Post by olumide »

I am still entirely unconvinced by Onuachu. His height provides a different option and his goal record at club is good, but don't think he is really fit for the highest level of international football in Africa, or abroad. I am not sure he really fits well with the other attackers, either, in terms of his style. Would prefer to see Dessers or Iheanacho lead the line.

olumide wrote:I am still entirely unconvinced by Onuachu. His height provides a different option and his goal record at club is good, but don't think he is really fit for the highest level of international football in Africa, or abroad. I am not sure he really fits well with the other attackers, either, in terms of his style. Would prefer to see Dessers or Iheanacho lead the line.
Im just not sure he fits into Rohr's style of play.

Ugbowo wrote:
olumide wrote:I am still entirely unconvinced by Onuachu. His height provides a different option and his goal record at club is good, but don't think he is really fit for the highest level of international football in Africa, or abroad. I am not sure he really fits well with the other attackers, either, in terms of his style. Would prefer to see Dessers or Iheanacho lead the line.
Im just not sure he fits into Rohr's style of play.
Let’s see, he’s still living off that one goal against Egypt.

When will we finally realize that Iwobi is not a playmaker? He's a wing forward, every coach he's ever played for has played him there.. I don't know why we're obsessed with a so called playmaker, the position is now redundant in modern football.