Ghana Destroys Asian Champions 5-1

Ghana 5-1 Qatar
  • 1 - 0 22' T. Fosu
    1 - 1 44' Almoez Ali (assist by Boualem Khoukhi)
    2 - 1 63' A. Ayew (assist by T. Partey)
    3 - 1 65' S. Owusu (assist by T. Partey)
    4 - 1 83' A. Ayew (assist by J. Ayew)
    5 - 1 87' C. Ekuban (assist by S. Owusu)
Ghana played without
  • 1) Mohammed Kudu (Ajax) - Next Messi
    2) Salisu (Southampton) - Next Baresi
    3) Schlupp (Crystal palace) - EPL top winger
    4) Daniel Amartey(Leicster) - EPL Champion
Last edited by Rawlings on Mon Oct 12, 2020 10:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Ghana destroy Asian Champions 5-1

I saw part of the game and laughed my arse off, Qatar was beyond horrible, this is not the kind of game that will prepare y’all for qualifiers, but I guess it is what it is...

This is a homecoming kind of game. Put someone of the schedule so we can get a W and get the 'feel good' feeling. This was essentially a training game masquerading as a friendly match. But then again it is what it is. :twisted: That said, I see my boy doing his thing. Assist after Assist...Partey after Partey lo mo :thumbs:

maceo4 wrote:I saw part of the game and laughed my arse off, Qatar was beyond horrible, this is not the kind of game that will prepare y’all for qualifiers, but I guess it is what it is...
Bad Belle Naija Man

Headline: Africa's 4th best team defeats Asian Champions

Robbynice wrote:This is a homecoming kind of game. Put someone of the schedule so we can get a W and get the 'feel good' feeling. This was essentially a training game masquerading as a friendly match. But then again it is what it is. :twisted: That said, I see my boy doing his thing. Assist after Assist...Partey after Partey lo mo :thumbs:
Bad Belle Ibo-Yoruba Man

Bendel people dey look for una

That was even Qatars B team, Mali on the other hand... :taunt:
Can the Eagles get similar revenge? Kenkey Bredas 5-1 Qatar

They got vengeance after their mauling in the hands of the Malian Eagles!

Tobi17 wrote:That was even Qatars B team, Mali on the other hand... :taunt:
Benin-man-posing-as-Nigerian,

With the exception of Mosaab Khoder, all the starting 11 were members of their 2019 AFC Asian Cup winning team
Re: Can the Eagles get similar revenge? Kenkey Bredas 5-1 Qa

Ayo Akinfe wrote:They got vengeance after their mauling in the hands of the Malian Eagles!
Qatar is fielded a team made up WC stadium construction workers due to Covid and they still got 1 goal. :laugh:

Mali 3- Ghana 0.

Now that's more like it, even a team of cripples will beat Qatar.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:They got vengeance after their mauling in the hands of the Malian Eagles!
First of all we didn't get a mauling from Algeria and second and most importantly we are not playing Qatar... :rotf:

Even the commentators on the youtube live broadcast I saw were laughing at some of Qatar's play, it was like comedy lol...

Qatar is fielded a team made up WC stadium construction workers due to Covid and they still got 1 goal. :laugh:
More like fielding 'Truck drivers' as players, eh? Yet, they got a goal. Whaoo!

maceo4 wrote:Even the commentators on the youtube live broadcast I saw were laughing at some of Qatar's play, it was like comedy lol...
Bros this is the same team that won the Asian cup in convincing style, they were absolutely horrible today and made Ghana look like Brazil. I was shocked how bad they were, Ghana totally dominated them.

maceo4 wrote:Even the commentators on the youtube live broadcast I saw were laughing at some of Qatar's play, it was like comedy lol...
Bros this is the same team that won the Asian cup in convincing style, they were absolutely horrible today and made Ghana look like Brazil. I was shocked how bad they were, Ghana totally dominated them.
Wasn't their first team, and it wasn't about Ghana dominating them it was more so about how bad they were. To me it wasn't good prep for Ghana at all. Feel good result as it may be, it was comedic and to me a waste of an international game...

With the exception of Mosaab Khoder, all the starting 11 were members of their 2019 AFC Asian Cup winning team.

That's how bad the Blacks Stars can make Champions look, when they turn it up

...and all this without the next Messi & the African Baresi

look this economic refugee too ....

Rawlings wrote:With the exception of Mosaab Khoder, all the starting 11 were members of their 2019 AFC Asian Cup winning team.
Sure buddy, keep telling yourself that :taunt:

Rawlings wrote:With the exception of Mosaab Khoder, all the starting 11 were members of their 2019 AFC Asian Cup winning team.
Bros it was their full team.

My guy that game was farcical Ghana should be playing proper matches haba...

Playing 1-1 with Qatar for 60 mins is revenge?

Let's not lose sight of the fact that these are 2 experimental friendly games. Who cares if the Slack Stars put 20 past Qatar, what matters is the ANC and WC qualifiers. Beating Qatar 10-1 will pale into insignificance, if they don't make the cut.

Nothing spoil if we field another experimental team, learn a bit more about the players, build team chemistry and end up with a draw.