Nigeria 1 vs Tunisa 1

Re: SE Lineup vs Tunisa.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Its a 4-1-4-1 formation. This is the best option for the talent we have. Expect at lot of SE possession and hopefully chances created by this term. Its a balanced and potent lineup.
Who plays right back?
Akpoguma possibly, thats where he was brought on in the Algeria game...

Ugbowo wrote:Which makes me ask, what's the problem with Aina???
I'm guessing weak defensively, and Rohr na defensive coach so will only play Aina if there are no Akpoguma, Awaziem's for him to use to shield that side. You see how he immediately jumped on Sanusi as he sees him as a better defender to Collin and Collin a better defender to Aina (based on his ANC choices).

bret- hart wrote:Which kain rubbish lineup be this? :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:
At this point - based on the line-up for this game - I am beginning to join those who think Rohr is not utilizing our players well. He need to let our players loose and let them play.
olumide

Post by olumide »

The lack of midfield players has made these friendlies odd in terms of selection. That team has five recognized defenders and five attackers based on how they play for their clubs. If they can get the ball forward, it is a dangerous side, but ceding midfield isn't usually practical in the modern game. We'll see.

vancity eagle wrote:What the hell formation is he playing, I can't figure out with those players
Mmm? You, Vancity eagle don't know what 'formation' coach Rohr is playing? Oooooh, you've failed my hand, bro. I thought if no one knows, that you will.

naijaguy wrote:We will beat Tunisa not leas than 2-0
Really, are you sure about such? I hope you are right

He better cap Dessers and Ejuke today. Yeye coach

Im wondering the same.

Nothing wrong with Aina. I've seen him play for Fulham and he has been good. The only person something is wrong with is Rohr.

bushboy wrote:
Im wondering the same.
Nothing wrong with Aina. I've seen him play for Fulham and he has been good. The only person something is wrong with is Rohr.
Aina has been poor for Fulham, I've watched all his matches.

bret- hart wrote:He better cap Dessers and Ejuke today. Yeye coach

the thing is infuriating.

instead Musa and Iheanacho start when they have been inactive and are fat and out of shape.

the thing is infuriating.

instead Musa and Iheanacho start when they have been inactive and are fat and out of shape.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Your oga is just trying to learn abi...if it works against Tunisia, I'm sure you will say how genius it is and how it suddenly 'makes sense'... :tic:

na this team we go carry go world cup; not looking forward even when we get all the injured players back.
the team that played against Atletico madrid might be better

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

He came to learn

naijaguy wrote:Game is 7.30pm Naija time

Lineup:

maduka Okoye
kelvin Akpoguma
Zaiidu sanusi
Kenneth Omeruo
Leon Balogun
Seyi Ajayi
Moses Simon
Samuel Chukwueze
Ahmed Musa
Alex Iwobi
Kelechi Iheanacho
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: **** is so boring. kaii!! Never seen a scared and unadventurous coach who hates creativity and excitement like this in my life. Tufia!

bushboy wrote:
Im wondering the same.
I've also watched all his matches and that's a lie.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Clearly na 4-4-2 he one play

bret- hart wrote:Which kain rubbish lineup be this? :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:
Fortunately (or unfortunately) I missed the Algeria game and still haven’t watched it.

Nonetheless, it is obvious that this squad is bereft of any proper central midfielder so what sort of lineup are you expecting apart from fielding central defenders in midfield?

Besides, it's a friendly. Will watch it for what it is.
Then as per CE tradition, you are in the best position to give us analysis of the match just based on match reports. :taunt:

Cally wrote:
bushboy wrote:
Im wondering the same.
I've also watched all his matches and that's a lie.
Yes o, an outright LIE!

This line-up tire me o.

Akpoguma was very poor at RB on Friday. I really hope this is a 352 formation and not 442.

Could this also mean that Onyeka has been discarded so quickly?

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
fledy

Post by fledy »

Gonna be boring game with this sorry line-up!
Gee weez!!

its a friendly wonder why Ejuke is not starting in place of Chuwkweze . Rohr will now bring them on 2min to end game. real yeye

walesvilla wrote:
its a friendly wonder why Ejuke is not starting in place of Chuwkweze . Rohr will now bring them on 2min to end game. real yeye
The man told you guys he go World Cup to learn una still dey ask nonsense question.

Some of the older guys way him carry go WC to go learn he don drop dem for new guys that he will continue learning with.