The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2020-21 Season

Gooner1
Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2020-21 Seas

Post by Gooner1 »

..beginning of the end of Granite Xaha at arsenal...partey will bench him

Arteta subbed him out too late in the game.....

Laca-fret....it is what it is

our overall team play lacks confidence....there is to much side ways and backward passing

leno needs to perform like a no1, not just talk like one....learn to parry a shot away from the attackers...just a thought
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Bar Saka, Gabriel and Leno that was a putrid effort from Arsenal.

Arteta has to know he can't face Man City with Xhaka and Ceballos in the midfield. Only shot vs Man city is midfield with power, pace, mobility and legit engine. Understand not starting Partey but no AMN.. :blink: :blink: :blink:
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

Gooner1 wrote:..beginning of the end of Granite Xaha at arsenal...partey will bench him

our overall team play lacks confidence....there is to much side ways and backward passing

leno needs to perform like a no1, not just talk like one....learn to parry a shot away from the attackers...just a thought
Xhaka and Partey cannot paly all the games even if they are split evenly. We still need Xhaka , the best three forward and attacking passes from this game came from Xhaka and Luiz.

Saka was our best followed by Gabby, Leno and best believe Xhaka....

The issue today was the front three they did not click at all Saka came from behind each time to create and take our best chances.

Pepe, Auba , Willian and LAca were lacking ..Nketiah hmmm that one should have gone on loan.

Siddonlook11 wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:..beginning of the end of Granite Xaha at arsenal...partey will bench him

Xhaka and Partey cannot paly all the games even if they are split evenly. We still need Xhaka , the best three forward and attacking passes from this game came from Xhaka and Luiz.

Saka was our best followed by Gabby, Leno and best believe Xhaka....

The issue today was the front three they did not click at all Saka came from behind each time to create and take our best chances.

Pepe, Auba , Willian and LAca were lacking ..Nketiah hmmm that one should have gone on loan.
Totally agree. Pepe was just beatable all day. I have seen all I need to from him. There is nothing game changing at all.

Auba was isolated for most parts.

Again Mikel failed to act quick enough with subs.

Notwithstanding, I like a fighting Arsenal than a wilting one.

This team is gonna be awesome despite this blip along the way.

ojafranpa wrote:Van Dijk ACL injury out for 8 months unconfirmed.
:shock: Too late. We don chop already.

Partey is not a replacement for Xhaka for me. Arsenal should shift to 4-3-3

Leno
Cedric, Luiz, Gabriel, Thierney
Ceballos, Xhaka, Partey
Pepe, Aubameyang, Saka

Saka is a starter for Arsenal. He is ready.

in other news - I watched soton hold choski to a draw this am - Soton had a Nathan Tella come on and he played well flowed and actually looked like Saka ..

I come gugu the boy see say na Arsenal sell abi na dash am to soton ... :drool: :drool:

How the hell R we Gonna make Top 4
Under this coach and some of the line up
And Substitution decision this coach makes.
I don’t get this coach at all.
Don’t even know where 2 even start with the short man :veryangry:
Last edited by Sleaky72 on Sun Oct 18, 2020 11:03 am, edited 1 time in total.
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

It seems Chris Kavanagh wants to join the group of refs that hates the Arsenal. He awarded Man U a PK after the final whistle @ Brighton, yet won’t take a look at an obvious foul at City today.
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Thunder wrote:It seems Chris Kavanagh wants to join the group of refs that hates the Arsenal. He awarded Man U a PK after the final whistle @ Brighton, yet won’t take a look at an obvious foul at City today.
He doesn't like Arsenal.
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

ohenhen1 wrote:Partey is not a replacement for Xhaka for me. Arsenal should shift to 4-3-3

Leno
Ceballos, Xhaka, Partey
Pepe, Aubameyang, Saka

Ceballos and Xhaka starting is doomed to fail, they both lack pace, athleticism, stamina to excel together.

Arsenal best 11 as follows

Leno

Bellerin--Luiz--Gabriel--Tierney

AMN--Partey---Ceballos

Pepe---Auba---Saka
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

Arteta let us down against City no two ways.He is over thinking things,
First let his best keeper go for Leno,you dont hand a keeper like Leno guarantee first choice.Look how he push the ball to Sterling path.
What was Willian doing in a starting line up and most part CF?Arteta cause us 3 points,this team should be competing for the title.
Look at Everton and compare to us,is Everton really a better team in qualities?
Also Saka was our best player and AMN should have start ahead of Willian.

Tunisian Gooner wrote:Bar Saka, Gabriel and Leno that was a putrid effort from Arsenal.

Arteta has to know he can't face Man City with Xhaka and Ceballos in the midfield. Only shot vs Man city is midfield with power, pace, mobility and legit engine. Understand not starting Partey but no AMN.. :blink: :blink: :blink:
Leno should have done better in that goal,why push it towards the center?
Do you know Martinez never lost against City,Liverpool and Chelsea when start?
Arteta should be blame alone for this game

Tunisian Gooner wrote:Bar Saka, Gabriel and Leno that was a putrid effort from Arsenal.

Stop talking rubbish. You hate Leno and it’s ok but stop making things up to buttress your weak points.

Tunisian Gooner wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:Partey is not a replacement for Xhaka for me. Arsenal should shift to 4-3-3

Leno
Ceballos, Xhaka, Partey
Pepe, Aubameyang, Saka

Ceballos and Xhaka starting is doomed to fail, they both lack pace, athleticism, stamina to excel together.

Leno

AMN--Partey---Ceballos

Pepe---Auba---Saka
Partey was brought in to play with Xhaka not as a replacement. Ceballos is not slow. You will play Niles ahead of Xhaka?. You will also play a defensive liability at RB. Foden should have scored a one on one opportunity yesterday. Belerin was no where to be found, he switched off. Belerin should be sold next summer, hopefully Arsenal can get 25MP for him. We need a RB.

If playing Xhaka and Partey doesn't work. We can always try El neny and Partey together in a 3 man midfield with Willian.

Stop talking rubbish. You hate Leno and it’s ok but stop making things up to buttress your weak points.
Bro i dont hate anyone if that is how you do hating others i feel sorry for you.Hate is a strong word.
Now did we lost a game when Martinez was in goal against City,Liverpool twice?

Tunisian Gooner wrote:

Leno
Ceballos, Xhaka, Partey
Pepe, Aubameyang, Saka

Leno

AMN--Partey---Ceballos

Pepe---Auba---Saka
Partey was brought in to play with Xhaka not as a replacement. Ceballos is not slow. You will play Niles ahead of Xhaka?. You will also play a defensive liability at RB. Foden should have scored a one on one opportunity yesterday. Belerin was no where to be found, he switched off. Belerin should be sold next summer, hopefully Arsenal can get 25MP for him. We need a RB.

If playing Xhaka and Partey doesn't work. We can always try El neny and Partey together in a 3 man midfield with Willian.
Willian is very poor in the MF,not good enough,since first game against Fulham what exactly has he done?

Looking after 5 games,just a point behind Liverpool,2 points ahead of city.
Arsenal should now go on a good run ,we drop points to two teams that are ahead of us quality wise.
Time we should recharge go like 8 straight win and the title will be there to fight and top 4 guarantee

@Ohen, Cedric the Entertainer is ready and willing. For all the mastery and mathematics of Mikel, the performance was every bit that of a star struck league 1, more interested in the shirt swap than anything else. Much of the compliment is a consequence of the final score, “only 1-nil”, that’s good for Arsenal.

Tunisian Gooner wrote:

Leno
Ceballos, Xhaka, Partey
Pepe, Aubameyang, Saka

Leno

AMN--Partey---Ceballos

Pepe---Auba---Saka

Willian is very poor in the MF,not good enough,since first game against Fulham what exactly has he done?
Willian won't be a traditional midfielder. He will have a free role. His job would be to run at the defense, run into the box. He can play through the middle or out wide, and also sometimes drop back to help in midfield.

Tunisian Gooner wrote:

Leno
Ceballos, Xhaka, Partey
Pepe, Aubameyang, Saka

Leno

AMN--Partey---Ceballos

Pepe---Auba---Saka

Willian won't be a traditional midfielder. He will have a free role. His job would be to run at the defense, run into the box. He can play through the middle or out wide, and also sometimes drop back to help in midfield.
Willian is not good to s tart for beloved if we are serious to go for the title
azuka

Post by azuka »

Arsenal (Martinez sale) and Chelsea (Ross loan) may have unwillingly strenghtened a top-4 rival, Aston Villa. It's gonna be an interesting long season

The usual trolls will crawl out and shriek
but the Emi Martinez revolution continues
@Villa. Keys saves at big moments and calm
Assurance between the sticks make him look
like the bargain of the season.
While Jay Leno keeps parrying saves right
into oncoming attackers, something a youth