2020/2021 Spurs Season: PL - 7th; EL - R16; FAC - R5; CC- RU

Re: 2020/2021 Spurs Season: [PL] BUR v TOT [WK 6]

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Notable absentees today: Dele, Sanchez, Aurier, and Winks. Bale on the bench likewise Rodon and Reguilon.
Please tell me, who is first choice right back? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Its a Goal wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: dd, there is nothing funny about it. Just because a new face walks through the door doesn't guarantee a start. Knowing JoMo, he is more about what you bring to the team rather than what you have. Aurier is known factor and JoMo is comfortable with him therefore Matt has to show in training he deserves to start over him.

Its very funny. You really should try comedy. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Same way I guaranteed you that your crap favorite players will be sold, I am guaranteeing you now-- Doherty will be your starting right back. Absolutely nothing you, Aurier or his agent can do about that. The decision has been made.
So guess who is first choice RB :taunt:?
Rotation. Competition. This is what Aurier needs to keep him focused. Remember when he said he didn't have competition for his spot when it was only KWP? Now he knows he has to has to start playing better and consistently.
Doherty played on thursday, shouldn't he be the one resting? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Its a Goal wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Notable absentees today: Dele, Sanchez, Aurier, and Winks. Bale on the bench likewise Rodon and Reguilon.
Please tell me, who is first choice right back? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Its a Goal wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: dd, there is nothing funny about it. Just because a new face walks through the door doesn't guarantee a start. Knowing JoMo, he is more about what you bring to the team rather than what you have. Aurier is known factor and JoMo is comfortable with him therefore Matt has to show in training he deserves to start over him.

Its very funny. You really should try comedy. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Same way I guaranteed you that your crap favorite players will be sold, I am guaranteeing you now-- Doherty will be your starting right back. Absolutely nothing you, Aurier or his agent can do about that. The decision has been made.
So guess who is first choice RB :taunt:?
Rotation. Competition. This is what Aurier needs to keep him focused. Remember when he said he didn't have competition for his spot when it was only KWP? Now he knows he has to has to start playing better and consistently.
Doherty played on thursday, shouldn't he be the one resting? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Let Thursday come and we can make a determination if Aurier was dropped completely for performance or for rotation. Don't get me wrong I think he and Sanchez are bonehead players. We'll see how Rodon fairs.

BTW I didn't read your assessment of Rodon. Is he any good? Is he an upgrade to Sanchez?
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Ndombele off to a great start making Burnley pick up a yellow card within 2 mins.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Toby with his signature cross from deep pass finds Kane but couldn't finish.

Is that a possible red card offense against Barnes?

Toby gets stitched up for an elbow to the head.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Barnes the thug offside
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

How was that not a YC for the Burnley player?
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
Danny Blanchflower

Burnley defending resolutely. They are going to be a touch team to crack open.

Moura needlessly gives the ball away in a promising build up.

Hugo with a great save.

Oh no, Kane holding his ankle.

This is not a good first half performance by Spur's standard. No shots on target so far for them.

See Matt getting easily disposed.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

HT 0-0
Burnley successfully frustrated Spurs
Danny Blanchflower

Nothing worth of note done by the lads. Burnley has had the decent chances of scoring and have defended resolutely. Spurs has to come out stronger and faster to keep them at the back foot and force an error of out them.

This game looks like it will end in one goal scored and can go either way.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

bale warming up
Danny Blanchflower

Davies nearly caused a disaster.

Nothing is working on the offensive side.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Lamela about to come on
Danny Blanchflower

Lamela should be coming on for Lucas

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Lucas off, Lamela on
Danny Blanchflower

Toby's block stopped a Barne's possible goal.