2020/2021 Spurs Season: PL - 7th; EL - R16; FAC - R5; CC- RU

Re: 2020/2021 Spurs Season: [EL] ANT v TOT [GP-J MCT 2]

2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Interesting lineup. CB of Sanchez and Davies is weak but should be strong enough for the task. Aurier back in the first team likewise Dele who will pair up with winks in the midfield. Although Lo Celso will play 10 Bale will have a free reign to operate across the front.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

I thought Toby was going to start and give Antwerp something memorial to cherish as the returning son.

Antwerp ain't a bad team at all.

Dele still makes bonehead decisions in the final end of the pitch.

Aurier lucky to get the decision there as he got mugged off the ball.

Almost 20 minute in and Bale has yet to influence the match.

Lo Celso's touch is a little off pace as he is either overpassing or under passing.

Winks is playing rubbish.

Davies. Davies. Davies. What the hell.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Davies fark up leads to Antwerp goal
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

$#% defender! hope he continues to inflict pain and anguish on their fan :lol: :lol: :lol: :taunt:
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Poor decision making from Bergwijn
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
Danny Blanchflower

The lads will now have a sense of urgency to their game.

[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

$#% defender! hope he continues to inflict pain and anguish on their fan :lol: :lol: :lol: :taunt:
Trust you to show up when the going is not well.

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Trust you to show up when the going is not well.
You are so girly :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Vinicius misplaced his touch during a promising buildup.

Dele is the one I see getting whaled off at the end of the half if it stays this way.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Reguillon stops an almost certain goal
Danny Blanchflower
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

HT 1-0
Poor, disjointed half from Spurs
Danny Blanchflower

[color=brown]toyin133[/color] wrote:HT 1-0
Poor, disjointed half from Spurs
Couldn't agree with this assessment. The final 3rd is where the problem exist as they can't seem to find the right player to give the ball to.

This is not the match for Vinicius. It will be best to bring on both Kane and Son in place of him and Dele.

Its a Goal wrote:This is not the match for Vinicius. It will be best to bring on both Kane and Son in place of him and Dele.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: