2020/2021 Spurs Season: PL - 7th; EL - R16; FAC - R5; CC- RU

toyin133
Re: 2020/2021 Spurs Season: [EL] ANT v TOT [GP-J MCT 2]

Post by toyin133 »

Jose sends on the cavalry
Son, Hojbjerg and Lucas on
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Davinson spares Winks' blushes
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
Danny Blanchflower

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: see pass from Winks? These defenders truly hate that their fan :lol:

Moura on for Aurier, Dele off for Son, Lamela

Winks almost caused another disaster thanks to Aurier.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Statement of intent with 4 changes at half time when I predicted 2.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

The intensity has picked up and soon Antwerp will be forced into a mistake.

Its a Goal wrote:Statement of intent with 4 changes at half time when I predicted 2.
A man who is always wrong :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

see basket davies and sanchez :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Mbokani blazes over the bar from 2 yards out
Danny Blanchflower

From 1 yard Antwerp failed to double their lead.

Lloris saved a lob.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

No more messing around, Kane getting ready to come on
Danny Blanchflower

[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Statement of intent with 4 changes at half time when I predicted 2.
A man who is always wrong :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Ara'n kanmi. Leave me alone :evil:.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Bale off
Danny Blanchflower

Bale off for Kane.

It is going to take up to the new year for Bale to find his form.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Great block to deny Son from scoring
Danny Blanchflower

Wow, that should have been the equalizer for Son.

Aurier's whipped in cross couldn't find Lamela's head.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Lamela pointed to where he wanted the ball, Aurier crossed it there and Lamela failed to make contact with his head
Danny Blanchflower

Miscommunication in the final third between Son and Lamela leads to another waste.

The final 3rd is where the breakdown has to stop. No point building up only to misplace the pass.

It is looking like one of those days where the final third can't seem to click.