2020/2021 Spurs Season: PL - 7th; EL - R16; FAC - R5; CC- RU

toyin133
Re: 2020/2021 Spurs Season: [EL] ANT v TOT [GP-J MCT 2]

Post by toyin133 »

Antwerp blaze another good chance over the bar after catching Spurs on the counter
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

Thank goodness. Our pants were left hanging.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

see sanchez running away from a tackle :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

We won't score. I see it now.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Kai see awa defense o. It is like they doing promo.

Antwerp defending with their lives.

Are the Twerps from Belgium about 2 take down the Totts?
Surely no way?
This is a full strength Spurs squad on the field too.
Last edited by Sleaky72 on Thu Oct 29, 2020 8:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Its a Goal wrote:Antwerp defending with their lives.
This must look so foreign to you. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

It is just poor play all round.

I am done. Not watching again.

Give the Twerps some credit on the real tip.
These lads know how 2 defend. This is some
Courageous rear guard action that’s so far stymied
the Totts, who are down but always still dangerous
with the firepower at their disposal.

Its a Goal wrote:I am done. Not watching again.
Stop being lame. Still time 4 ur mob.
Never seen a player who fouls when on the attack
as much alameda. It’s so weird.

Its a Goal wrote:I am done. Not watching again.
Hope this burns you deep in your soul :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Nothing more impressive than defensive lads who take pride in defending.
This has been impressive so far but they can still get stung.

Sleaky72 wrote:Nothing more impressive than defensive lads who take pride in defending.
This has been impressive so far but they can still get stung.
No o! IAG will prefer davies, Sanchez and Aurier. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: This is just the beginning of his pain.

You want to win titles and you parade defenders who will undermine you? Good luck! :lol:
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

FT
Antwerp win
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

What an incredible win for the Twerps.
The Special Once gets plunked!
Dang!

C-U-R-S-E-D

Sleaky72 wrote:What an incredible win for the Twerps.
The Special Once gets plunked!
Dang!
You are in the wrong thread. Arsenal may be a small club which will celebrate a routine win in the first round. Antwerp isnt.

Antwerp is top of their league. Winning a group stage game is NOT incredible for them

IAG:

Where are you to run your mouth. You were talking nonsense to me last week abi? I warned you not to try me. You will see pepper.

[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote: IAG:

Where are you to run your mouth. You were talking nonsense to me last week abi? I warned you not to try me. You will see pepper.
This was all on Jose. He messed up right from the start by taking his opponent for granted. 9 changes!!! Come on. Playing nervous Sanchez together with non-natural CB in Davies is only asking for disaster and I pretty much said so before the match started. Further 2 not in-form players in Dele and Bale together was only going to lead to a big struggle.

He should have played one of Rodon, Dier or Toby together with Sanchez and start with Lo Celso ahead of either Dele or Bale. The good thing is Jose knew this and accepted he was at fault for today's result rather than blame any of the players. It is the first loss in 11 matches so it is not as bad as looks. Weekend will be a good opportunity to put right what went wrong today and then go on to the next EL match and win it.

To be honest, I didn't watch this match. I looked at the starting lineup - saw Dele, Bale and switched to another channel. Looked at the results and yup.

Without watching - let me guess one primary thing that happened. Dele stunk up the joint and Bale was match rusty.

Good thing is the first team (Toby and Hojberg especially) had a break.

Onto the next match. Mourinho must be livid with some players.

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote: IAG:

This was all on Jose. He messed up right from the start by taking his opponent for granted. 9 changes!!! Come on. Playing nervous Sanchez together with non-natural CB in Davies is only asking for disaster and I pretty much said so before the match started. Further 2 not in-form players in Dele and Bale together was only going to lead to a big struggle.

He should have played one of Rodon, Dier or Toby together with Sanchez and start with Lo Celso ahead of either Dele or Bale. The good thing is Jose knew this and accepted he was at fault for today's result rather than blame any of the players. It is the first loss in 11 matches so it is not as bad as looks. Weekend will be a good opportunity to put right what went wrong today and then go on to the next EL match and win it.
Before the match Jose said this was some players (Dele and Bergwijn) chance to prove themselves. The problem now is we will suffer a comparable loss if we sell Alli now. Dude doesn't realise it yet. He still thinks he is young.