Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Pogba and Cavani on

Mata and Martial off

1-3 Cavani

Ole survives again!

Ole and the team are playing boju boju with the emotions of United fans :lol: :lol:

oloye wrote:Ole and the team are playing boju boju with the emotions of United fans :lol: :lol:
:lol: Terrible situation. You know you are getting nowhere with him in charge yet he won't gree make dem sack am!

Life on the line, Olly drops Zinedine ZePog. Racist.

Why am I not surprised. The worst time to play Ole is when his job is on the line. The best time - after he has been hailed. That suggests some very uncomfortable things about Man Utd.

mcal wrote:...will be tricky. Everton lost last week, and will not want to lose 2 straight. Plus they have a proven coach, vs United who may be going in for 3 straight loss, and a shaky coach. I see a draw
On the contrary Everton have lost Richarlison and Gomes. They are very average now.

benteke wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:Image

Ole's masterpiece act of defending :mrgreen:
Just as i was discussing with danfo, when the coaching is confused, all the players look bad and poor.
No structure or plan at all.
To even call this naive defending is being lenient. What i see here is sheer laziness and irresponsibility on the part of the players.

When Keane questioned of there were leaders in the team, Ole and Slabhead were quick to respond that they had leaders in the team. You see certain questions are so deep, it is not by mere words that you answer, in football the answer is usually on the field.

Anyone remember when Jose was still there, I think it was the final match on the uefa, when Jose wanted certain players to go for corner and Herrera overulled Jose with a better defensive arrangement, something which Jose later acknowledged and praised him for. That is leadership.

Now how can a team all push into the opponents half, everyone into the half of the opponents half. I have never seen anything like that before, not even when we were in primary school when everyone would bunch together to play the inter class.

My Jaws dropped when I saw this. If this was bad enough the second goal just confirms how daft these players are.
Uncle abeg no vex answer me this,What if the coach get upset that you dont follow his instruction like how Herrera did?
But you are right that is what is call leadership which this Manu team dont have.But i saw leadership or well organized team against a well drilled PSG few weeks ago.
So uncle where did you think this Manu will finish and how come this same team finish 3rd?They might not be as bad as folks making it sound.
I don't think any coach will go against a better decision from one of the senior players in his team especially if the decision makes a lot of sense.

There was an instance with Liverpool 2 seasons ago it was in the dying minutes and they had a free kick, someone wanted to take it, I think the bench even asked the person to take, Van Dyke refused and told someone else to take it, they got the winning goal from it. No coach will go against such.

There is no coach that would ask his team to take that position United took in those pictures, this is where leaders come in, they look around and ensure that the team is not playing or positioning themselves like rookies. If all your players crossed into the other half, not even by a few metres away from the center line, they were so deep inside Instanbul's half it beggars belief, and you have a Spanish international keeper on about 300k a week who decided to keep quiet to watch the shambles, that is lack of leadership.

Many keepers would scream at the danger of being exposed. The whole team is rotten.

As for where they would finish, I don't know, but they cannot continue to lose at home like they are doing, it is a matter of ftine before their confidence is gone and before you know it relaxation njakiti struggle begins.
Oloye, why are you blaming De Gea who was not on the field? Na so he done vex you reach? :tic:

Cristao II wrote:
mcal wrote:...will be tricky. Everton lost last week, and will not want to lose 2 straight. Plus they have a proven coach, vs United who may be going in for 3 straight loss, and a shaky coach. I see a draw
On the contrary Everton have lost Richarlison and Gomes. They are very average now.
...I noticed that, if he was on the field e for be serious wahala for United.

Cristao II wrote:Why am I not surprised. The worst time to play Ole is when his job is on the line. The best time - after he has been hailed. That suggests some very uncomfortable things about Man Utd.
KPOM Ole dey used juju when under pressure

oloye wrote:Ole and the team are playing boju boju with the emotions of United fans :lol: :lol:
Ole is guaranteed decent results when he sends out his Fred /McTominay combo against teams that leave space for United to counter attack.
Anything else usually spells disaster.

And Ole has a problem called Pogba & Donny Van De Beek.

benteke wrote:
Ole is guaranteed decent results when he sends out his Fred /McTominay combo against teams that leave space for United to counter attack.

Maybe OGS needs 2 dial up Allegri or watch some vids of how
P2 became one of the best midfielders in the world.
This ain’t Ozil we talking about, but a certified baller.
Build a team around this maestro and see some ball playing skills like never before.
The struggles of P2 are on the coaches.
The boy is too good for this.

Sleaky72 wrote:
benteke wrote:

Build a team around this maestro and see some ball playing skills like never before.
P2 doesnt want to play for Manu again,

Sleaky72 wrote:
benteke wrote:

History will remember otherwise. Pogba can't touch Ozil's numbers.

Donzman

Post by Donzman »

Sleaky72 wrote:
benteke wrote:

Pogba was never one of the best in the world, he wasn't even the best mids on the Juve team with Pirlo, Vidal, Marchisio. I won't even get to the French team.

At best he was one of the best emerging talents and it's talk like yours that has derailed his progress.

Pogba thinks he's much better than he is. Fernandes is playing under the same coaches and producing week after week.

Donzman wrote:
Sleaky72 wrote:
benteke wrote:

Pogba was never one of the best in the world, he wasn't even the best mids on the Juve team with Pirlo, Vidal, Marchisio. I won't even get to the French team.

At best he was one of the best emerging talents and it's talk like yours that has derailed his progress.

Pogba thinks he's much better than he is. Fernandes is playing under the same coaches and producing week after week.

Fernandes is not producing week after week, he is as inconsistent as they come
The only difference is that he is not yet in the position where Ole drops him for his poor shows, he is still the gaffer's favourite :biggrin:
Donzman

Post by Donzman »

benteke wrote: Fernandes is not producing week after week, he is as inconsistent as they come
The only difference is that he is not yet in the position where Ole drops him for his poor shows, he is still the gaffer's favourite :biggrin:
I "overstated" the case, but if Pogba was producing anywhere near Fernandes Man U will be challenging.

2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

EPL refs, SMDH
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

They called off that penalty. Jeezuz!

This is just ridiculous. ManU awarded another penalty that isn't deserved.