Nigeria 4 - 4 S\Leone (Iwobi (2), Osimhen, Chukwueze)

Re: Nigeria 4 - 4 S\Leone (Iwobi (2), Osimhen, Chukwueze)

Choi!!
Excuses you can't use
1. The pitch was poor
2. They took the game to Kano, too hot.
3. The ref gave us a funny look
4. The deputy governor's fault
5. Bigpokey24 and 1Naija are spies

It was a straightforward out-of-gas situation. Rohr should have managed the situation proactively. There was no strategy or tactic. I've been saying it for a long time. Rohr has taken Naija as far as he can. Next coach please......
Last edited by DIMKA76 on Fri Nov 13, 2020 7:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ohenhen1 wrote:Nigeria can't win anything with Rohr as coach. At best first round exit at the World cup or Golden Bronze at the Afcon. We need a change.
They will learn the hard way. We will waste our talented generation like Belgium

If we don't beat them in the away leg, then it's time to let Rohr go.

He has become to comfortable and his player selection is now looking very suspect. Akpoguma had not business being on the pitch. What did he promise the boys? And he should have replaced one of Iwobi or Aribo at 4-2.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
surakat

Post by surakat »

Ugbowo wrote:
txj wrote:Team totally ran out of gas. Esp in MF...

Under that intense humidity, Rohr should've seen this and subbed earlier and better...

A combination of taking their eye off the game and tiredness...

Either way, its a bad, bad look for everybody involved in this clusterfuck of a game...
This right here is why i now join the Rohr must go chorus. This was A TERRIBLE example of game management. And it started with who was invited for the game.

Aribo and Iwobi could not be subbed because he did not invite anyone capable of replacing them. The tiredness directly contributed to our conceding stupid goals.

Then Akpoguma at RB for 90 mins! My goodness.

Ihenacho for Musa for a game requiring control. Assinine. Onuachu for Osimhen with Kele still on the field and 3 tired ppl in idfield and an out of position player in defense!!!!

Rohr's cup is full. He has to go now. He can't manage this group.

This is somebody that understands the game :clap: :clap: :clap:
oju lo pe si!

Uche Shriners Club...

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=ac0D82yjA2o

I am sad today, not because we didn't win. But because of Osimhen's injury. Poor chap. Thank God its a hand/wrist injury and not his shoulder, knee, ankle or foot.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

@Damunk and etc
Like I said, as long as Rohr is the coach. I have written the team off. I need to find another team to support at Afcon and the World cup.

Under that intense humidity, Rohr should've seen this and subbed earlier and better...

Either way, its a bad, bad look for everybody involved in this clusterfuck of a game...
:agree: :agree: :agree:

Ugbowo wrote:

This right here is why i now join the Rohr must go chorus. This was A TERRIBLE example of game management. And it started with who was invited for the game.

Aribo and Iwobi could not be subbed because he did not invite anyone capable of replacing them. The tiredness directly contributed to our conceding stupid goals.

Ihenacho for Musa for a game requiring control. Assinine. Onuachu for Osimhen with Kele still on the field and 3 tired ppl in idfield and an out of position player in defense!!!!

Akpoguma is a RB who transitioned to a CD.

He had played well until the 2hf and was clearly struggling and should've been subbed.

The game mgt is worse than it has usually been since Rohr started.

But it would be crazy to fire the coach for this.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
BabaNaija

Post by BabaNaija »

Ugbowo wrote:

I actually saw Aribo gassing out, limping, and bending with hands on the knees in the second half when we were still up. I was hoping the coaching crew will catch it and do something.
Very sad display all around.

Conceded 4 goals in 29 minutes. Rohr is building a defensive team!

The way I see it is that the game should have been 0-0 to begin with and so in the end it shuffled itself

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Ugbowo wrote:

He had played well until the 2hf and was clearly struggling and should've been subbed.

He's clearly too comfortable in his position to think he can get away with inviting 2 true CMs for 2 games and get away with it.

We paid d price after 60 mins. He needs to go.

I didn't see the game, but I can tell that team discipline was lacking when a team
gives up four straight goals after being up 4-0 at home. Definitely the team lacks cohesiveness.
This surely speaks of the coach losing grip of his players.
Last edited by joao on Fri Nov 13, 2020 7:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

surakat wrote:
Ugbowo wrote:

Nothing wrong with Akpoguma! He defended well.
BabaNaija

Post by BabaNaija »

Goldleaf wrote:Gernot Rohr has managed to kill the love any fan can have for the Super Eagles. This guy has not moved this team forward one bit. At 4-1 up, the game was being controlled by a hungrier SL and as they were given space to roam and cross, the result was inevitable. Upfront for us, nobody could bring the ball down and just control and dominate it. Another 5mins and another cross, SL would have won 5-4. We dont have a coach that can motivate these players. Iwobi dribbling at the edge of the box at 4-3? Can he do that for Ancellotti at Goodison Park? As for Paul Onuachu, I am sure there are players better than him on CE.

Mscheeeew!!
Haba, fear God now :shock: :shock: :shock: . Name one.

This comment actually made me laugh. Needed the humor for this shocker. Thanks. :D

fabio wrote:Conceded 3 goals in 14 minutes. Rohr is building a defensive team!

BabaNaija wrote:
Goldleaf wrote:Gernot Rohr has managed to kill the love any fan can have for the Super Eagles. This guy has not moved this team forward one bit. At 4-1 up, the game was being controlled by a hungrier SL and as they were given space to roam and cross, the result was inevitable. Upfront for us, nobody could bring the ball down and just control and dominate it. Another 5mins and another cross, SL would have won 5-4. We dont have a coach that can motivate these players. Iwobi dribbling at the edge of the box at 4-3? Can he do that for Ancellotti at Goodison Park? As for Paul Onuachu, I am sure there are players better than him on CE.

Mscheeeew!!

This comment actually made me laugh. Needed the humor for this shocker. Thanks. :D
I am better than Onuachu :| :|

highbury wrote:
BabaNaija wrote:

Mscheeeew!!

In talking?

Ugbowo wrote:

Coachito, abeg tell dem. They think na today we begin play/watch this game?

blueangel

Post by blueangel »

highbury wrote:
surakat wrote:
Ugbowo wrote:

Nothing wrong with Akpoguma! He defended well.

Agreed Akpogume did well
He had no cover in the 2nd Half he was practically all by him self.
Now we see the value of Leon Balogun

DIMKA76 wrote:
highbury wrote:
BabaNaija wrote:

Mscheeeew!!

In talking?
Both :rotf:

Ugbowo wrote:

KPOM

this all started with calling up 3 fricking midfielders.

Me and others said it, and we were told, don't worry Ajayi na midfielder.

Rohr is just horrific at game management.

With a tired midfield, why would he bring on his only remaining midfielder (AJayi) and put him at CB ?

He could have replaced Balogun with Aina and shifted Akpobuma to his natural position, and then used Ajayi as a DM to replace a tired Aribo.

But no, Rohr has some sick fascination with playing out of position players at RB (Shehu, Akpobuma, Awaziem)

Ugbowo wrote:

I would have fired him after the game against South Africa in Uyo!