Should Mikel come out of retirement to bail the SE

We are in serious trouble as of now, I think Mikel should come out of retirement to save the SE from not qualifying for wc2022.. he has never ever lost a wcq for the SE . I am very confident the Mikel at Stoke today is better than any midfield player we have playing these current Afcon qualifiers
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Tue Nov 17, 2020 2:26 am, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Should Mikel come out of retirement to bail the SE

Bigpokey24 wrote:We are in serious trouble as of now, I think Mikel should come out of retirement to save the SE from not qualifying for wc2022.. he has never ever lost a wcq for the SE . I am very confident the Mikel at Stoke today is better than an midfield player we have playing these current Afcon qualifiers
I was saying months ago we could still use Mikel, ut he has to play as a DM, and only as a backup to Ndidi.

Hes better than Agu, Onyeka etc.

But I still think we need to have a look at Alhassan Yusuf.

I tell you sef, if we had him at the WC vs Argentina we would have definitely saw that game out... :D