ANCQ SIL 0 - NIG 0

Re: ANCQ SIL 0 - NIG 0

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:and we have learned from him. Another progress after learning from Madagascar
4 years and still learning on the job. This one is on the job training or learning?
odiegwu! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Enyi wrote:I am afraid that if we get Eze....Rohr can play him as a DM....guy needs to go sorry. He is a coward...not acceptable with the talent in his disposal and not with the current footballing climate
like i have always said, some of us see things years before others do. i truly hope you guys are more proactive in your real lives

Enyi wrote:I am afraid that if we get Eze....Rohr can play him as a DM....guy needs to go sorry. He is a coward...not acceptable with the talent in his disposal and not with the current footballing climate
like i have always said, some of us see things years before others do. i truly hope you guys are more proactive in your real lives
Well I see months before you then, Eze is an England international.
Last edited by Eaglezbeak on Tue Nov 17, 2020 9:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

charlie wrote:So after watching this match, I have to say that this covid period and the lack of playing time has seriously hurt our team chemistry. The team has lost its engine in that midfield, and we are seriously missing Ndidi.

In addition, this pitch was a nightmare, especially for players used to playing in Europe. The coaching staff need to organize more friendlies on African soil. All these Europe based friendlies are nice, but will not get us ready for the upcoming CAF.

Finally, the referee was and linesmen where useless. Kelechi was not offside for his goal, and it was a clear foul/penalty that should have been called, but wasn't.

All in all, we are practically qualified which is the most important, but we need more games on African soil to get this team reacclimatized with playing CAF football.
Yes, Nigeria is the only team that didnt play because of covid :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: other teams were playing and keeping fit. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

tufia! the black man will humiliate himself and even sell his own family just to protect his white master! disgusting

green4life wrote:Congrats on the 0-0 draw against mighty Sierra Leone ... home and away draw :clap: :dream: :dream:
Rohr warned us Sierra Leone is a difficult team. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

now that he has learned about sierra leone, i expect that when we play them on neutral ground we will show them :rotf:

fledy wrote:Not fun watching these crop of players on the SE.
BORING, BORING, BORING!!!
yes, its the black players! lets do whatever it takes to protect your white god. shameless!

i think Nigeria has qualified for ANC though with this draw

Moral of the story is, you have to finish your opponent when he is down. If we won the game at home, we would have beaten Sierra Leone today.

I doubt a black coach can be this bad like t his stupid German coach.
Hopefully its his last game incharge.Wasted 4 plus years for this coward.

...what an eyesore of a match.

kajifu wrote:I doubt a black coach can be this bad like t his stupid German coach.
Hopefully its his last game incharge.Wasted 4 plus years for this coward.
Yeah, this man hasn't done well - lately. At this point, I am beginning to see what many of us here has been saying about coach Rohr.
jb

Post by jb »

How many Sierra Leonian players play for top clubs in europe?

I wouldn't be in a hurry to fire Rohr. Finish out the qualifiers then reassess. If we're firing Rohr to bring in Amunike, Ebgo, or Finidi then I have my concerns due to their inexperience. If we're firing Rohr and bringing in someone with great coaching pedigree and experience on the African or international level then I'm ok with that.

Teams have been impacted differently by the long period of inactivity caused by COVID, and I really feel like the inactive period has affected us more than some teams. For example a team like Liverpool was flying high before COVID and hasn't looked nearly as invincible since the restart, same goes for Manchester City to a lesser degree. On the other hand Manchester United seemed to improve last season after the restart and are now back to their mediocre pre-COVID form.

Na we see chic way we know no go amount to a Cockrel.

I blame Pinnick.

bigpokey was insulted on these forums when i called the clueless manager out

Re: STARTING LINEUP

surakat wrote:This is unwatchable and the pitch is a disgrace. CAF needs to regulate pitches in the whole of Africa. There must be basic acceptable standard agreed upon by both FIFA and CAF. This one should never be considered at all :curse: :curse: :curse:

KPOOM

this pitch is an utter disgrace.

Honestly CAF and FIFA need to intervene.

If a country cannot provide a pitch that is approved by CAF and FIFA, then they should just forfeit the right to host matches, and they play AWAY in both legs.

A fricking disgrace.

There is no coincidence that virtually every top seed cannot win on the road. These African pitches are a complete disgrace.

green4life wrote:Jokes aside, as thin as our midfield is, Rohr & NFF should consider convincing Mikel to reconsider his decision to retire at 33. He's been playing 90 mins twice per week for Stoke City as their Captain and they are only 4 pts off the top of their table yet, there's no use for him on a team where an injury to Ndidi & injury prone Etebo leaves us with no capable cover.

Whether you like the bobo or not, there is still a big need for Mikel on this paper thin midfield squad. Ah ah.

I agree.

But will Mikel show up just to sit on bench ?

green4life wrote:Jokes aside, as thin as our midfield is, Rohr & NFF should consider convincing Mikel to reconsider his decision to retire at 33. He's been playing 90 mins twice per week for Stoke City as their Captain and they are only 4 pts off the top of their table yet, there's no use for him on a team where an injury to Ndidi & injury prone Etebo leaves us with no capable cover.

Whether you like the bobo or not, there is still a big need for Mikel on this paper thin midfield squad. Ah ah.

I agree.

It depends on who is available and the role he is asked to play. At this point of his career he can competently play as a DM for Nigeria. He can start some games and come off the bench in others. The key for this type of player is his understanding how he fits into the squad - and that is a task for the manager and not the player. This is academic given he's retired but our midfield is lightweight in terms of quality depth.

jb wrote:How many Sierra Leonian players play for top clubs in europe?
...how many SE players play for top club in Europe?
Btw, while there define "top club".

I agree.

It depends on who is available and the role he is asked to play. At this point of his career he can competently play as a DM for Nigeria. He can start some games and come off the bench in others. The key for this type of player is his understanding how he fits into the squad - and that is a task for the manager and not the player. This is academic given he's retired but our midfield is lightweight in terms of quality depth.
I doubt Mikel will unretire at this point

Bigpokey24 wrote:bigpokey was insulted on these forums when i called the clueless manager out

And you can't understand why you were insulted as being clueless? How clueless do you have to be to call a coach that has his team on top of the group table clueless? In my opinion you weren't insulted enough. :veryangry: :veryangry:

Bigpokey24 wrote:bigpokey was insulted on these forums when i called the clueless manager out

And you can't understand why you were insulted as being clueless? How clueless do you have to be to call a coach that has his team on top of the group table clueless? In my opinion you weren't insulted enough. :veryangry: :veryangry:
troll, when you speak, this is all i see

Please those of us calling for the sack of Rohr - Abeg which coach una wan hire to replace Rohr ?

Btw Amuneke get work ? Can we hire him ?