Ovie Ejaria awaits Fifa clearance to play for Nigeria

Re: Ovie Ejaria awaits Fifa clearance to play for Nigeria

I've always liked this boy's game, his head correct well well and he can actually help SE MF a lot unlike the useless Eze wey no get sense.

for how long will he wait for this silly papers from fifa- almost a year now i have been hearing this frustraing news.

walesvilla wrote:for how long will he wait for this silly papers from fifa- almost a year now i have been hearing this frustraing news.
why don't you try to contact FIFA so it can be expedited? you seeing the world stopped in 2020 due to covid et al :roll:

The process for players seeking FIFA clearance from the UK is a lot more complex...
Every FA in the UK (England, Scotland, Ireland, Wales) has to sign off saying they are in agreement with the switch.
That's why it takes forever to complete (remember Ola Aina and Victor Moses cases, which took over a year to complete).
Ademola Lookman and Ovie Ejaria are both in the same boat, most especially because they represented England in the U17 FIFA WC.

You can forget someone like Eze making it on time for Nigeria's WC campaign - he will most likely NOT get clearance on time, even if he initiated the switch now.
walesvilla wrote:for how long will he wait for this silly papers from fifa- almost a year now i have been hearing this frustraing news.

Hope he will be approved by March. We need some more AM options.

What's the point of a nationality switch, when the tactical genius of the decade in person of Rohr will play him as a Right-back anyways.

This one go fit withstand Benin players kwaking so?

LeonPhelps

Post by LeonPhelps »

He looks like a young Okwaraji.
"In Japan a corrupt person kills himself. In China, they kill him. In Europe and America they jail him. In Africa, he will present himself for election." - Prof. PLO Lumumba

Tobi17 wrote:What's the point of a nationality switch, when the tactical genius of the decade in person of Rohr will play him as a Right-back anyways.
Well, I know what you mean bro, but in reality, it might not be as you think. In all, I hope you are wrong :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Otitokoro wrote:The process for players seeking FIFA clearance from the UK is a lot more complex...
Every FA in the UK (England, Scotland, Ireland, Wales) has to sign off saying they are in agreement with the switch.
That's why it takes forever to complete (remember Ola Aina and Victor Moses cases, which took over a year to complete).
Ademola Lookman and Ovie Ejaria are both in the same boat, most especially because they represented England in the U17 FIFA WC.

You can forget someone like Eze making it on time for Nigeria's WC campaign - he will most likely NOT get clearance on time, even if he initiated the switch now.

FIFA needs to address this. These players did not play for Wales, NI and Scotland so Why should 4 FAs sign off on a switch from England to another country meanwhile if England wants a player from another country to switch its more straight foward. Its been over a year and Ejaria and Lookman has not been cleared meanwhile Rice and Grilish switched over to England with little hassle.

Tobi17 wrote:What's the point of a nationality switch, when the tactical genius of the decade in person of Rohr will play him as a Right-back anyways.

How many of these players did you get to switch to Nigeria before Rohr? Rohr's accomplishment for Nigeria goes far beyound his record on the pitch. If Nigeria wins a major international trophy in the next decade, it will be solely because of Rohr and Pinnick. Believe that!

So you could post the picture but couldn't post the article?

Useless! :D

Cockney Eagles!!! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: