2020/2021 Spurs Season: PL - 7th; EL - R16; FAC - R5; CC- RU

Re: 2020/2021 Spurs Season: [EL] TOT v LUD [GP-J MCT 4]

Moura scores from a Vini assist. Cruise control.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Whiteman for Hart
White for ALLI
Scarlett for Moura
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

Mourinho is brining on the youngins including Whiteman to replace Hart. Dele off for Harvey White while Lucas comes off for 16 year old Scarlett.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Scarlett and then White unable to score from good opportunities
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
Danny Blanchflower

White makes his first save. It was comfortable.

Scarelett almost makes a spectacular debut and White just shoots wide.
Last edited by Its a Goal on Thu Nov 26, 2020 10:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Scarlett shoots wide from a promising position
Danny Blanchflower

Scarlett is showing the class he is going to be someday.

Ref is not giving Scarlett any calls. Wants him to toughen up.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Hojbjerg gets what should be the last yellow of the night
Full Time 4-0
Danny Blanchflower

Hojbjerg gets a yellow for the team.

That is how I like my European nights

Goals
Clean sheet
Rested key players
Have debut to young players
Great team spirit

Its a Goal wrote:Ref is not giving Scarlett any calls. Wants him to toughen up.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: You seem to have spoken to the ref?

Winks admitted he didn't mean the shot that got the goal.

[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Ref is not giving Scarlett any calls. Wants him to toughen up.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: You seem to have spoken to the ref?
Don't need to as his actions spoke for him :taunt:.

Its a Goal wrote:Mourinho is brining on the youngins including Whiteman to replace Hart. Dele off for Harvey White while Lucas comes off for 16 year old Scarlett.
But Mourinho doesn't play youth......

[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dzJrvDc9oLk[/video]
Quite inspiring and moving. I know I yab you quite a bit cos of your knuckleheadedness but on this one you don good 8-).

Re: 2020/2021 Spurs Season: [PL] CHE v TOT [WK 10]

Dele still can't make the team despite a good midweek performance.

Interestingly that Aurier to starting again in the league second week running :D.

Its a Goal wrote:Interestingly that Aurier to starting again in the league second week running :D.
Did not the dude had a good game last time against city?