New FIFA Rankings, Nigeria falls down badly

https://www.yahoo.com/sports/africa-rou ... 04880.html
Thu, November 26, 2020, 8:38 AM CST
Sadio Mane-inspired Senegal climbed four places to 17th in the FIFA world rankings on Thursday after home and away Africa Cup of Nations qualifying victories over Guinea-Bissau.

The Teranga Lions, whose stars include Liverpool forward Mane and Napoli defender Kalidou Koulibaly, are the only one of 48 Cup of Nations contenders who boast a 100 percent record after four matchdays.

Tunisia, Algeria, Nigeria, Morocco, Ghana, Cameroon, Egypt, Mali and Burkina Faso complete the African top 10.
until **** is gone, I expect the SE to continue to fail and miss out of Qatar 2022. I won't lose one single sleep and hopefully after we fail to qualify una eyes go open. Then we can rebuild with a better manager or a Nigerian coach

Re: New FIFA Rankings, Nigeria falls down badly

See mugu. Who cares if u lose sleep? You should stop supporting SE until SIASIA takes over again, that way u can have a really long sleep,save bandwidth and pollution of CE. :roll:

The article doesn't even mention Nigerias ranking and you had to pollute the forum with your nonsense.

Either way, a fall in ranking will not be surprising. Except the top ranking teams, a team certainly will fall when it loses a game. Playing DRAWS with Sierra Leone in two legs will even push us further down come next ranking

Bigpokey24 wrote:https://www.yahoo.com/sports/africa-rou ... 04880.html
Thu, November 26, 2020, 8:38 AM CST
Sadio Mane-inspired Senegal climbed four places to 17th in the FIFA world rankings on Thursday after home and away Africa Cup of Nations qualifying victories over Guinea-Bissau.

The Teranga Lions, whose stars include Liverpool forward Mane and Napoli defender Kalidou Koulibaly, are the only one of 48 Cup of Nations contenders who boast a 100 percent record after four matchdays.

Tunisia, Algeria, Nigeria, Morocco, Ghana, Cameroon, Egypt, Mali and Burkina Faso complete the African top 10.
until **** is gone, I expect the SE to continue to fail and miss out of Qatar 2022. I won't lose one single sleep and hopefully after we fail to qualify una eyes go open. Then we can rebuild with a better manager or a Nigerian coach

we are learning

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:See mugu. Who cares if u lose sleep? You should stop supporting SE until SIASIA takes over again, that way u can have a really long sleep,save bandwidth and pollution of CE. :roll:
Oluwaooo :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:See mugu. Who cares if u lose sleep? You should stop supporting SE until SIASIA takes over again, that way u can have a really long sleep, save bandwidth and pollution of CE. :roll:
U dey mind am?
The number of times he has wished failure on the SE, all becos of his pathological hatred for Rohr.
How belle go dey sweet person when SE get small comma?
I no just understand.

https://www.fifa.com/fifa-world-ranking ... e/men/#CAF
dropped down to 35th in the world and now outside the top 3 in Africa. huge shame... as long as **** the SE will continue to slip down..>. and some claim we are improvinG.... failure is being rewarded . As i said the SE will never ever progress under ****

megapro

Post by megapro »

When Rohr came
July 2016
Nigeria was #70
megapro 2012:
Keshi should be left alone to continue his program, and seriously has a chance of casting his name in gold

megapro wrote:When Rohr came
July 2016
Nigeria was #70
We didn't hear pimmm from Bigporkeypie about that.
See wharramean about celebrating negative news? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Odas wrote:Either way, a fall in ranking will not be surprising. Except the top ranking teams, a team certainly will fall when it loses a game. Playing DRAWS with Sierra Leone in two legs will even push us further down come next ranking
Exactly.
I believe Pinnick specifically mentioned this in his dressing room rant after the 4-4 draw.

Odas wrote:Either way, a fall in ranking will not be surprising. Except the top ranking teams, a team certainly will fall when it loses a game. Playing DRAWS with Sierra Leone in two legs will even push us further down come next ranking
Exactly.
I believe Pinnick specifically mentioned this in his dressing room rant after the 4-4 draw.

And it may come to bite us in the #$%! The 10 group winners will be seeded for Qatar 2022. What we don't want is to be out of the top five in Africa and having to play Senegal, Algeria, Morocco, or Egypt in a home and away to qualify for the World cup! I don't think this Super Eagles team can team any of these teams home and away!

Africa's top ten (global ranking in brackets)

1. Senegal (20)
2. Tunisia (26)
3. Algeria (31)
4= Nigeria (35)
4= Morocco (35)
6. Egypt (49)
7. Cameroon (50)
8. Ghana (52)
9. Mali (57)
10. Burkina Faso (58)
failure and poor results are the new norm.. The SE on a downward spiral . by this time next year nah we could have should have dem go dey talk

1. Senegal (20)
2. Tunisia (26)
3. Algeria (31)
4= Nigeria (35)
4= Morocco (35)
6. Egypt (49)
7. Cameroon (50)
8. Ghana (52)
9. Mali (57)
10. Burkina Faso (58)
failure and poor results are the new norm.. The SE on a downward spiral . by this time next year nah we could have should have dem go dey talk
Well, you might be correct, but you might be wrong also. I think there are chances for us to recover, though

Undertaker wrote:
Exactly.

And it may come to bite us in the #$%! The 10 group winners will be seeded for Qatar 2022. What we don't want is to be out of the top five in Africa and having to play Senegal, Algeria, Morocco, or Egypt in a home and away to qualify for the World cup! I don't think this Super Eagles team can team any of these teams home and away!
Undertaker,

In my view, the Top 9 teams on that list are closely matched. Thus, each group, is likely to have two teams that will ultimately battle for one spot to the WC. Thus, it matters little whether you are a #1 or #2 seed for the most part. This, in my view, clearly makes the argument that Africa should have more representation at the WC given the stiff battle at the qualifying stage which may be far than elsewhere, bar South America.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Undertaker wrote:
Exactly.

Undertaker,

In my view, the Top 9 teams on that list are closely matched. Thus, each group, is likely to have two teams that will ultimately battle for one spot to the WC. Thus, it matters little whether you are a #1 or #2 seed for the most part. This, in my view, clearly makes the argument that Africa should have more representation at the WC given the stiff battle at the qualifying stage which may be far than elsewhere, bar South America.
I disagreed! I would rather match up with the 6-10 teams than the 1-5 teams in an home and away format to qualify for the World Cup. We can probably get our act together and beat any of the 1-5 teams but it will be more difficult than playing the 6-10 teams home and away!

Also, I don't believe Africa deserve more slots at the WC. We don't do $@#% at the World Cup! We won two matches I think in 2018 out of 15?
Last edited by Undertaker on Mon Nov 30, 2020 7:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

1. Senegal (20)
2. Tunisia (26)
3. Algeria (31)
4= Nigeria (35)
4= Morocco (35)
6. Egypt (49)
7. Cameroon (50)
8. Ghana (52)
9. Mali (57)
10. Burkina Faso (58)
Ahhhhh!
So game results now matter? DANG!!!

I thought the only thing that mattered was to win AFCON, regardless of how?
So why are you throwing a fit over ordinary result-dependent rankings?

They are not important nah, according to you people! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I want to be angry about this but does anyone still care about FIFA rankings?

kalani JR wrote:I want to be angry about this but does anyone still care about FIFA rankings?
yes , they are very important especially when it comes to seeding

1. Senegal (20)
2. Tunisia (26)
3. Algeria (31)
4= Nigeria (35)
4= Morocco (35)
6. Egypt (49)
7. Cameroon (50)
8. Ghana (52)
9. Mali (57)
10. Burkina Faso (58)
Ahhhhh!

I told them long ago these matches are NOT ORDINARY friendlies because FIFA will use the game results in ranking teams, but they were adamant and continued with their deceiving believes.

Naw, e don hapon and dem dey cry. Wetin dem dey cry for?
Last edited by Odas on Tue Dec 29, 2020 2:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

1. Senegal (20)
2. Tunisia (26)
3. Algeria (31)
4= Nigeria (35)
4= Morocco (35)
6. Egypt (49)
7. Cameroon (50)
8. Ghana (52)
9. Mali (57)
10. Burkina Faso (58)
Ahhhhh!

We have a top 4 continental ranking, i'll only worry if we fell to 8th.

The SE continues to drop, now 5th in Africa and 35th in the world ... una still want ****

Bigpokey24 wrote:The SE continues to drop, now 5th in Africa and 35th in the world ... una still want ****
Don't worry, once our **** wins the next ANC we will be number 1 :biggrin: