The Dumb Sulley Muntari

Kaii! i just saw a few videos of this guy on youtube and i immediately remembered how dumb this guy was. There was one match, Inter v. Catania, where i was convinced this guy was bribed! Inter was chasing the title that season, they were drawing 1-1. Mourinho took out Cambiasso and brought in Muntari. Within 1 minute, Muntari got a red card and gave away a penalty :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bOXDqeosDvg[/video]

Bonus:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-JHV8ia8mII[/video]
Re: The Dumb Sulley Muntari

Where is Kraw-Krawlings to defend his countryman? :laugh:

I saw that Catania game live I think and still laugh whenever I think of it. I remember him wearing Inter Milan shorts underneath when he was playing for Milan.

He has the most beautiful wife in the world so you are reminded how life is not fair.

Guys Danfo curse the bobo no blame him about dumb this or that.Danfo hand work

Muntari... very solid player on his days, but a complete nutjob.

Tobi17 wrote:Muntari... very solid player on his days, but a complete nutjob.
He was solid for Pompey and Udinese, everyone after that...

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Where is Kraw-Krawlings to defend his countryman? :laugh:
:rotf: Do you know that Muntari is a zongo boy, originally from Nigeria? :lol:

Those were hilarious clips but in fairness to Muntari, he was a very useful piece of Jose's treble winning squad. His workrate and long range shooting power was put to good use notwithstanding the occasional brain farts. I watched all of Inter's games for the 2 seasons when Jose was their manager and more often than not, I liked Muntari's contributions for the team.

green4life wrote:Those were hilarious clips but in fairness to Muntari, he was a very useful piece of Jose's treble winning squad. His workrate and long range shooting power was put to good use notwithstanding the occasional brain farts. I watched all of Inter's games for the 2 seasons when Jose was their manager and more often than not, I liked Muntari's contributions for the team.
You sure so?

The starting midfield for the second season was Sneidjer/Cambiasso/Motta

He was competing with Stankovic, Mariga and Khrin for bench.

He was very good at waving the flag in the final.

Muntari is a crazy man

green4life wrote:Those were hilarious clips but in fairness to Muntari, he was a very useful piece of Jose's treble winning squad. His workrate and long range shooting power was put to good use notwithstanding the occasional brain farts. I watched all of Inter's games for the 2 seasons when Jose was their manager and more often than not, I liked Muntari's contributions for the team.
You sure so?

The starting midfield for the second season was Sneidjer/Cambiasso/Motta

He was competing with Stankovic, Mariga and Khrin for bench.
He wasn't in the starting Jose's 11 (which was set in stone back then especially in the treble wining season) but he played many games They had a very crack squad back then so coming off the bench is relative given the team was complete especially the starting 11.

One of Africa's best but had a penchant for doing stupid things

YUJAM wrote:One of Africa's best but had a penchant for doing stupid things
He was NEVER one of beloved best.Not a Top 25 MF from Africa

Was one of the best players at the 2008 Nations Cup definitely the star for Ghana there, also played solidly in the 2006 World Cup.

Don’t mind him. Sulley was capable of some dumb stuff but he was also a terrific footballer. I think he even played and scored in 2010 WC

I actually rate him top 10 in best African midfielders. He played longer at the top level for much longer than most and could play a variety of positions. He won a Champs League and league title too

Was one of the best players at the 2008 Nations Cup definitely the star for Ghana there, also played solidly in the 2006 World Cup.

YUJAM wrote:Don’t mind him. Sulley was capable of some dumb stuff but he was also a terrific footballer. I think he even played and scored in 2010 WC

I actually rate him top 10 in best African midfielders. He played longer at the top level for much longer than most and could play a variety of positions. He won a Champs League and league title too

Yup against Uruguay, a great goal that would been considered more had it not been for more eventual moments later in that game. I don't rate much of his career post Portsmouth and his International career was longer than Essien or Appiah but the guy was very indisciplined off the pitch, had a huge insubordination problem don't forget he was always fighting coaches.

LMAO @ "top 10"

Just off the top of my head, dude cant wipe the boots of;

Essien
Appiah
Abedi
Okocha
Oliseh
Mikel
Partey
Ndidi
Seydou Keita
Yaya Toure
Moustafa hadji
MV Foe
Finidi
Mahamadou Diarra
Tarek Dhiab
Karim Abdul Rasak
Amuneke
Theophile Abega
Geremi
Doctor Khumalo
Aboutrika

danfo driver wrote:LMAO @ "top 10"

Essien
Appiah
Abedi
Okocha
Oliseh
Mikel
Partey
Ndidi
Seydou Keita
Yaya Toure
Moustafa hadji
MV Foe
Finidi
Mahamadou Diarra
Tarek Dhiab
Karim Abdul Rasak
Amuneke
Theophile Abega
Geremi
Doctor Khumalo
Aboutrika
Had more of a career than Appiah who was done at 26 or Foe (RIP), the big problem with him is that he was a dummy but talented I won't declare him top 10 either but I dont have him under some of these names.

Essien
Appiah
Abedi
Okocha
Oliseh
Mikel
Partey
Ndidi
Seydou Keita
Yaya Toure
Moustafa hadji
MV Foe
Finidi
Mahamadou Diarra
Tarek Dhiab
Karim Abdul Rasak
Amuneke
Theophile Abega
Geremi
Doctor Khumalo
Aboutrika
Had more of a career than Appiah who was done at 26 or Foe (RIP), the big problem with him is that he was a dummy but talented I won't declare him top 10 either but I dont have him under some of these names.
"top 10 midfielders in Africa." Thus the question is, did he perform better than Appiah and Foe? Gervinho is still banging in goals in Serie A, I guess he performed better than Weah and is in the top 10 Strikers in Africa.'

And even if we take out Appiah and Foe, i have 19 other names on that list. You;ll have to tell us how "he had more of a career" than 10 of the names on that list to push him into the top 10

Essien
Appiah
Abedi
Okocha
Oliseh
Mikel
Partey
Ndidi
Seydou Keita
Yaya Toure
Moustafa hadji
MV Foe
Finidi
Mahamadou Diarra
Tarek Dhiab
Karim Abdul Rasak
Amuneke
Theophile Abega
Geremi
Doctor Khumalo
Aboutrika
"top 10 midfielders in Africa." Thus the question is, did he perform better than Appiah and Foe? Gervinho is still banging in goals in Serie A, I guess he performed better than Weah and is in the top 10 Strikers in Africa.'

And even if we take out Appiah and Foe, i have 19 other names on that list. You;ll have to tell us how "he had more of a career" than 10 of the names on that list to push him into the top 10
I said he wasn't top 10 but he was better than those two at least. I didnt watch some of the others from the 80s and before.

...his position calls for his style of play, tough, no-nonsense, and may be dumb, but coaches still like him, select him, and they pay him good.

mcal wrote:...his position calls for his style of play, tough, no-nonsense, and may be dumb, but coaches still like him, select him, and they pay him good.
I dont think you understand football very well. That position actually calls for a very smart player. No top club at a high level can start him. No chance! He can only start in a sh1t low level club like Udinese and Pompey. And when he was at Milan, they were at their worst level in history and he was on the bench.

There is a reason the likes of Mahamadou Diarra, Keita and Oliseh played for Madrid, Barca, Juve, Dortmund. They are tough, no nonsense, but very very very smart footballers.