I have changed my mind

Ebere Eze for Super Eagles. He just showed that he has no okocha traits in him. His dribbles are not aimless

Rohr must go unless he gets Eze.
Re: I have changed my mind

Onku, looks like the stimulus check has stormed your account. :laugh:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Onku, looks like the stimulus check has stormed your account. :laugh:

1naija wrote:Ebere Eze for Super Eagles. He just showed that he has no okocha traits in him. His dribbles are not aimless

Oga, slow down, abeg!

That was an amazing goal. I came here to open a thread on it but the jobless 1Kobo beat me to it.

The problem is that the kid was recently quoted as saying he was looking forward to playing for England.
I don't believe Nigeria is an option on his list.
1naija wrote:Ebere Eze for Super Eagles. He just showed that he has no okocha traits in him. His dribbles are not aimless

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Onku, looks like the stimulus check has stormed your account. :laugh:

The finish was sublime. He made it look easy. But the Sheffield Utd defending was just woeful. No Okocha-esque dribbling involved for sure.

I would have joined in to celebrate the goal if it was against a Chelsea, Liverpool , Manchester United, Spurs, or Manchester City.......... but against Sheffield a team more less championship level .......it is what it is

If Eze chooses to continue to play for England up until senior level which he is 99.9% aiming to do that will have nothing to do with Rohr or his so called recruitment team,I’m not going to comment on whether I think Rohr should still be managing the Super Eagles but let’s be more reasonable in our motives and more critical in our own thinking.Happy New Year!

Like Tammy Abraham, Eze is salivating at a chance to play for the 3 Lions... There is nothing in his locker that can't be found in home grown talent. ... Saka is the one that got away.

Mr Shows wrote:Like Tammy Abraham, Eze is salivating at a chance to play for the 3 Lions... There is nothing in his locker that can't be found in home grown talent. ... Saka is the one that got away.
Dele Ali is better than both of them combined. If he is now finding it hard to be called up by England since the World cup, there is no way these 2 will feature regularly for England. Nothing wrong with them dreaming, but I don't see it happening. That doesn't mean they should blindly chose Nigeria either.

Mr Shows wrote:Like Tammy Abraham, Eze is salivating at a chance to play for the 3 Lions... There is nothing in his locker that can't be found in home grown talent. ... Saka is the one that got away.
Dele Ali is better than both of them combined. If he is now finding it hard to be called up by England since the World cup, there is no way these 2 will feature regularly for England. Nothing wrong with them dreaming, but I don't see it happening. That doesn't mean they should blindly chose Nigeria either.
So have you come to the realisation that his decision has nothing to do with who is managing Nigeria?