Dont let Rohr kill SE

My goodness if Rohr is going to rely on Ajayi as one of our main center backs, we are truly in trouble. You can't keep collecting retirement money without a challenge.
Re: Dont let Rohr kill SE

highbury wrote:My goodness if Rohr is going to rely on Ajayi as one of our main center backs, we are truly in trouble. You can't keep collecting retirement money without a challenge.
He's having a terrible game.

highbury wrote:My goodness if Rohr is going to rely on Ajayi as one of our main center backs, we are truly in trouble. You can't keep collecting retirement money without a challenge.
The guy is an average player. Nothing he has shown at his club or in any of the appearances he has made for the SE has proven otherwise. He is in the right club, and we should all support him as a Nigerian, but that's where it should end.

Is he the only one on the field for west brom? You guys need to find something better to do with the time you have. :roll:

Yeah I like Ajayi but he's a very average player, we couldn't have discovered Adarabioyo at a more convenient time.

Tobi17 wrote:Yeah I like Ajayi but he's a very average player, we couldn't have discovered Adarabioyo at a more convenient time.
... and the Adarabioyo you (we) discovered any assurance he will be better?

Tobi17 wrote:Yeah I like Ajayi but he's a very average player, we couldn't have discovered Adarabioyo at a more convenient time.
IMO he’s also average at this point but has more upside because of his age...

I strongly disagree. I'm not sure you have been watching Adarabioyo's matches recently. The only SE defender that i consider close to his level is Balogun. He is definitely not average and better than any defender we have at the moment.

kid probably took your advise after the City game.

If Ajayi wasn’t Nigerian and most Nigerians didn’t abort supporting Arsenal for Man City,Chelsea and Barcelona this wouldn’t be an issue,WBA as a whole are a mess!
azuka

Post by azuka »

Eaglezbeak wrote:If Ajayi wasn’t Nigerian and most Nigerians didn’t abort supporting Arsenal for Man City,Chelsea and Barcelona this wouldn’t be an issue,WBA as a whole are a mess!
Thank you. The issue is the team trying to play Sam's way and this has made the team a mess. I watched Ajayi many times this season and he has been solid in my opinion.

...today (Saturday) he had a terrible game, could be the terrible weather.
Did CE forumers not sing his praises when scored couple weeks ago that saved his team vs the champions Liverpool?

Adisboy wrote:
I strongly disagree. I'm not sure you have been watching Adarabioyo's matches recently. The only SE defender that i consider close to his level is Balogun. He is definitely not average and better than any defender we have at the moment.
We've all been watching our boys o, he has a lot of Ajayi's traits IMO, lack of concentration at times, good playing the ball out of the back but not the best defender. But he's still learning unlike Ajayi who should be in his prime...he has time to shed those poor traits.

Trust Nigerians to kill off their own when they are down. This kind of thread did not surface last week when he equalized against Liverpool.

Nonsense.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Cally wrote:Trust Nigerians to kill off their own when they are down. This kind of thread did not surface last week when he equalized against Liverpool.

Nonsense.

kid probably took your advise after the City game.
Obviously. :idea:

Did CE forumers not sing his praises when scored couple weeks ago that saved his team vs the champions Liverpool?
Its not today that doubts have been raised over his game.
No Nigerian player has avoided criticism at some point in their career, even before they start slowing down due to age.
Let's just hope Ajayi bounces back and gets much better.
A bad day in the office can quickly become a week and then a month...

Una see that own goal wey he almost score??? Ewo!!

Abeg, I no want. My number one quality in a defender is stability. That bobo no stable.

No Nigerian player has avoided criticism at some point in their career, even before they start slowing down due to age.
...in the other thread that was 'horridly' opened after he score a great header to get a point for his club no one dissed him.
Like we say in Igbo land adage, "some people be like a knife with 2 edges" in their thinking and actions, you will never know which side to grasp of their praises and condemnation of you.
The guy and the whole team simply had a terrible day.
Sometimes minnows will have great outing vs bigger clubs like we saw vs Liverpool, but collapse against a lesser side.

...in the other thread that was 'horridly' opened after he score a great header to get a point for his club no one dissed him.
Like we say in Igbo land adage, "some people be like a knife with 2 edges" in their thinking and actions, you will never know which side to grasp of their praises and condemnation of you.
Sometimes minnows will have great outing vs bigger clubs like we saw vs Liverpool, but collapse against a lesser side.
Yes we know all that, but it seems you are suggesting the criticisms are both unfounded and unfair.
Like I said, even the Okochas, Kanus, Odegbamis, Enyeamas Olisehs and Yobos had their critics.
Nobody is above that.
It is how they bounce back.

You cannot honestly be saying Ajayi has been flawless, or are you?
And you cannot honestly be saying that fans have no right to criticise. :blink:

mcal wrote:..in the other thread that was 'horridly' opened after he score a great header to get a point for his club no one dissed him..
Maybe you need to go and read the thread again.
People expressed their reservations...and I was one of them. :idea:

Yes we know all that, but it seems you are suggesting the criticisms are both unfounded and unfair.
Like I said, even the Okochas, Kanus, Odegbamis, Enyeamas Olisehs and Yobos had their critics.
Nobody is above that.

...no, no, and no. Everyone has their faults, and one-offs in life. Doesn't mean total condemnation of him, the national team, and the coach. That is what this thread starter stated albeit indirectly.

Nobody is above that.

:clap: :clap: :clap: :agree: :agree: :agree: