2020/2021 Spurs Season: PL - 7th; EL - R16; FAC - R5; CC- RU

shaq
Re: 2020/2021 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT v FUL [WK 17]

Post by shaq »

Its a Goal wrote:Fulham exposing Spurs easily.
Perhaps one too many moimoi teams :mrgreen: :tic:

Sanchez concedes a late corner kick. Wahala dey.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

FT
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

2 points dropped. Simple. You waste chances you get punished for it.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Spurs on a run of 1 league win in 6
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

Ordinary Scott Parker, 48 hours notice and a travelling band of Covid. Is it time for the back 8?

I don't get Mou. Why doesn't he play attacking football? He has the quality on his side to play +ve football so why isn't he?

You cannot invite that much pressure and expect to consistently win games

Coach wrote:Ordinary Scott Parker, 48 hours notice and a travelling band of Covid. Is it time for the back 8?
When Danfo warn you guys that Scott Parker is a better manager than Lampard wunna say e mouth d ey smell.
Well as for spurs they never learn not to sit back after taking a lead.
Funny thing Fulham was the better team second half.

Poch don win first trophy after 3 games with PSG.

C-U-R-S-E-D

YUJAM wrote:I don't get Mou. Why doesn't he play attacking football? He has the quality on his side to play +ve football so why isn't he?

There is a difference between refusing to do something and being incapable of doing something.

He is a huge part of their problem and if they do not get rid ASAP, they will continue in this path.
Last edited by danfo driver on Thu Jan 14, 2021 1:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Everybody eye don dey open to something I saw more than 10 years ago!

C-U-R-S-E-D

YUJAM wrote:I don't get Mou. Why doesn't he play attacking football? He has the quality on his side to play +ve football so why isn't he?

I didn't watch the game.
But frome the comments i make out that Spurs missed a lot of chances.
Did those chances come from defending.

I also try to remember that Poch got sacked. Not because he was playing negative.
But missed chances and a defence that is ready to give.

Correct me all if I'm lost

Fulham had their chances too. It s all about how Mou set up his team

He pretty much got played a defensive posture and let Fulham get the upper hand. Dude is becoming known as a conservative coach but Spurs cannot play that way against a tram like Fulham. At this rate he’ll be out soon.
benteke wrote:

I didn't watch the game.

I also try to remember that Poch got sacked. Not because he was playing negative.

danfo driver wrote: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

C-U-R-S-E-D
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Danfo take a bow you were right about dirty spurs :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

YUJAM wrote:Fulham had their chances too. It s all about how Mou set up his team

He pretty much got played a defensive posture and let Fulham get the upper hand. Dude is becoming known as a conservative coach but Spurs cannot play that way against a tram like Fulham. At this rate he’ll be out soon.
benteke wrote:

I didn't watch the game.

If you watch the match and you came to this conclusion then I am seriously worried :tic:

What was the name of that chap who deified JoMo in Cyberia, challenged all his critics to turn and fire at the 12th pace? With the propensity for name changes, ‘tis somewhat difficult to keep up with the aliases. Quite certain there was one who stood defiant in the face of the masses, bellowing like a downtown bus conductor, for all to get on board the bus parker’s ekenedilichukwu.

danfo driver wrote: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

C-U-R-S-E-D

I wont lie, I came here to read Danfo's comments.

YUJAM wrote:Fulham had their chances too. It s all about how Mou set up his team

benteke wrote:

I didn't watch the game.

If you watch the match and you came to this conclusion then I am seriously worried :tic:

Why
Is what Yujam saying incorrect or something...

C-U-R-S-E-D

What a difference a job makes. Many now retweeting were ridiculing Puff n Fresh when he “couldn’t find work”. Lack of trophies won allegedly.

Chief Uncle

I have nothing much to say. Bobo IAG is writhing in pain because he stubbornly refused to listen and learn!

As they sai, pikin wey sey e mama no go rest, e too, no go rest! :lol: :lol: :lol:

C-U-R-S-E-D

C-U-R-S-E-D

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

We wasted a lot of chances. Son was very poor. Funny enough I think Dele Alli would have been good for this match. We needed to hold the ball more. Carlos Vinicius was horrible.