Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

That's a penalty in my opinion. Villa's No.6 knows exactly what he did with his right leg, it wasn't a voluntary motion by Pogba - even street footballers can recognize that movement. It's a clever nudge, it's a foul and in the box, it's a penalty.

THAT game saving block by Bailly in the 95th minute against Villa (lest we forget that it was Pogba's brainless decision not to run the ball into the corner in the 95th minute of the game, and giving the ball away to Villa; which caused the danger that led to Bailly doing this):

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/55530906

Darren Fletcher has joined the Man Utd coaching squad. The coaching team now consists of 5 ex Man Utd players, 3 of whom played with Ole (Fletch, Butt, Carrick).

United #1, have been waiting for that. Let's leave OGS alone for now and clap for him :clap:

Top of the table clash.

League leaders Man United at Anfield. A victory for United would be super awesome for the team and the fans, but Liverpool looks the most likely to win if it doesn't end in a draw. Even with a depleted side, the annoyingly better Liverpool of recent times don't lose at home. There is always a first time & United are historically good at destroying such records, but Ole is establishing himself as a bottler who just can't keep it tight when it matters most. I expect Ole to overthink this again instead of sticking with what has taken him this far. Klopp will not have such problem, Ole is more than capable of doing his job for him in this situation unless that other Man United of Ole, the truly brutal one decides to show up today.

Prediction:
Liverpool 2 United 1

Wish:
Liverpool 1 United 3 :mrgreen:

This is the big one.

Lukumonu!!

1-1-Cavani.

I hope oga OGS knows this is a must win.

2-1-Pogba.

wow Pogba what a goal. 1- 2 close shop now.

Areola is a serious keeper. This scoreline should have been at least 1 - 4.

United defense is so shaky. My heart will fall off.

Is that still football? Kicking and pushing your opponent.

joplass wrote:United defense is so shaky. My heart will fall off.
Don't be like Kajifu :D

Kako wrote:
joplass wrote:United defense is so shaky. My heart will fall off.
Don't be like Kajifu :D
Bro this is not good o.

Ha this Manu fit win the league oooh

joplass wrote:Areola is a serious keeper. This scoreline should have been at least 1 - 4.
After he dashed them one goal. :D

joplass wrote:Areola is a serious keeper. This scoreline should have been at least 1 - 4.
...which of the 2 goals was a dash?

One of the breast in the league.

Did you watch the game? If not, check the highlight and pay special attention to the first ManU goal. :D

...parried the ball while his defenders were slow to react and a lone united striker got there before them, and you blame him for that?

I am glad that Man Utd won that game so that what I say next does not appear to be sour grapes. How on earth did Man Utd not get a penalty for that stonewall RLC foul on Fred in the first half? :shock: Especially as nowadays we see VAR intervene and award penalties for the most gentle contact.

https://www.skysports.com/watch/video/s ... -a-penalty

https://www.givemesport.com/1640656-man ... -vs-fulham

Two awful decisions yesterday (Fred non-penalty as above) and Man City's first goal yesterday, which was created by a player returning from an offside position. In the past 2 weeks we have had:

1) A perfectly good Maguire goal disallowed v Burnley.

2) Fred not awarded a stonewall penalty.

3) Man City scoring goals assisted by players 10 yards offside.

Yet everyone thinks refs favour Man U! Mschew